Browse all books

Books published by publisher Seal

  • Bluebeard's Egg

    Margaret Atwood

    Unbound (Seal, May 18, 1999)
    With "Bluebeard's Egg", Atwood covers a dramatic range of storytelling, her scope encompassing the many moods of her characters, from desolate to hilarious. By turns humorous and warm, stark and frightening, "Bluebeard's Egg" explores and illuminates both the outer world in which we all live and the inner world that each of us creates.
  • A Whale for the Killing

    Farley Mowat

    Mass Market Paperback (Seal, March 15, 1981)
  • Avonlea Box Set

    L.M. Montgomery

    Unbound (Seal, March 18, 1990)
  • Doctor's Sweetheart, The by L. M. Montgomery


    Paperback (Seal, Feb. 28, 1866)
  • Anne Of Windy Poplars

    L. M. Montgomery

    Unbound (Seal, March 15, 1983)
    Anne Shirley has left Redmond College behind to begin a new job and a new chapter of her life away from Green Gables. Now she faces a new challenge: the Pringles. They're known as the royal family of Summerside - and they quickly let Anne know she is not the person they had wanted as principal of Summerside High School. But as she settles into the cozy tower room at Windy Poplars, Anne finds she has great allies in the widows Aunt Kate and Aunt Chatty – and in their irrepressible housekeeper, Rebecca Dew. As Anne learns Summerside's strangest secrets, winning the support of the prickly Pringles becomes only the first of her delicious triumphs.