Books released in last month

?

Pamela M. Kelley

The Restaurant

(April 21, 2020)
From the USA Today and Wall St. Journal bestselling author of Nantucket Neighbors and Nantucket White Christmas.
Three sisters. An inherited Nantucket restaurant. One year before they can sell.

Mandy, Emma and Jill are as close as three sisters who live hundreds of miles apart can be. They grew up together on Nantucket, but Mandy is the only one that stayed.

Jill lives a glamorous life in Manhattan as a co-owner of a successful executive search firm. Never married, she … More
?
Age
12-17
Grade
7+

Elizabeth Lim

So This is Love: A Twisted Tale

Hardcover (April 7, 2020)
What if Cinderella never tried on the glass slipper? Unable to prove that she's the missing princess, and unable to bear life under Lady Tremaine any longer, Cinderella attempts a fresh start, looking for work at the palace as a seamstress. But when the Grand Duke appoints her to serve under the king's visiting sister, Cinderella becomes witness to a grand conspiracy to take the king-and the prince-out of power, as well as a longstanding prejudice against fairies, including Cinderella's … More
?

Sarah Kendzior

Hiding in Plain Sight: The Invention of Donald Trump and the Erosion of America

eBook (April 7, 2020)

New York Times bestselling author Sarah Kendzior documents the truth about the calculated rise to power of Donald Trump since the 1980s and how the erosion of our liberties made an American dema­gogue possible.

The story of Donald Trump’s rise to power is the story of a buried American history – buried because people in power liked it that way. It was visible without being seen, influential without being named, ubiquitous without being overt.

Sarah Kendzior’s Hiding in Plain Sight …

More
?

Elena Lawson

Shifted Soul

(April 16, 2020)
Book 2 in Elena Lawson's The Wolves of Forest Grove series!

Full blurb and cover coming soon! More
?
Age
8-12
Grade
3-7

Erin Hunter

Warriors: The Broken Code #3: Veil of Shadows

Hardcover (April 7, 2020)

The #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series continues! Discover more epic adventures in the third book in the action-packed Broken Code story arc.

After losing one of his nine lives, ThunderClan’s leader, Bramblestar, became intent on rooting out and exiling cats he claims are traitors to the warrior code. But some cats know the truth: this isn’t the real Bramblestar, and their leader’s true spirit is desperate to return to its rightful place before the rising tension among the five Clans …

More
?

Nicole Johnsey Burke

Kitchen Garden Revival: A modern guide to creating a stylish small-scale, low-maintenance edible garden

Hardcover (April 14, 2020)
Elevate your backyard veggie patch into a work of sophisticated and stylish art. Kitchen Garden Revival guides you through every aspect of kitchen gardening, from design to harvesting—with expert advice from author Nicole Johnsey Burke, founder of Rooted Garden, one of the leading US culinary landscape companies, and Gardenary, an online kitchen gardening education and resource company.

Participating in the grow-your-own movement is important to both reduce your food miles and control what makes it onto your family’s table. … More
?

Miguel Cervantes, John Rutherford, Penguin Audio

Don Quixote: Penguin Classics

Audible Audiobook (April 23, 2020)

Brought to you by Penguin.

Don Quixote has become so entranced by reading romances of chivalry that he determines to become a knight errant and pursue bold adventures, accompanied by his squire, the cunning Sancho Panza. As they roam the world together, the aging Quixote's fancy leads them wildly astray. At the same time the relationship between the two men grows in fascinating subtlety.

Often considered to be the first modern novel, Don Quixote is a wonderful burlesque of the …

More
?

Jonathan T. Gilliam, Danielle Kriner

The Adventures of Team Little Bigs: A Parent's Book for Children

Paperback (April 7, 2020)
Finally! A children’s book for parents designed to help facilitate communication of safety and awareness with their kids.

The Adventures of TEAM LITTLE BIGS: A Parent’s Book for Children was created by Jonathan T. Gilliam, a former US Navy SEAL and FBI Special Agent, and illustrated by Danielle Kriner, with child safety and awareness at its foundation. In combination with the free lesson plans located at www.TeamLittleBigs.com, each picture becomes a teaching guide to help children identify and avoid dangerous … More
?

Eiichiro Oda

One Piece, Vol. 93

Paperback (April 7, 2020)
Join Monkey D. Luffy and his swashbuckling crew in their search for the ultimate treasure, One Piece!

As a child, Monkey D. Luffy dreamed of becoming King of the Pirates. But his life changed when he accidentally gained the power to stretch like rubber…at the cost of never being able to swim again! Years, later, Luffy sets off in search of the “One Piece,” said to be the greatest treasure in the world... More
?

Ngozi Ukazu

Check, Please! Book 2: Sticks & Scones

Paperback (April 7, 2020)

A collection of the second half of the mega-popular webcomic series of the same name, Check, Please!: Sticks and Scones is the last in Ngozi Ukazu's hilarious and stirring two-volume coming-of-age story about hockey, bros, and trying to find yourself during the best four years of your life.

Eric Bittle is heading into his junior year at Samwell University, and not only does he have new teammates―he has a brand new boyfriend! Bitty and Jack must navigate their new, secret, …

More
?
Age
9-12
Grade
3-7

Roshani Chokshi

Aru Shah and the Tree of Wishes

Hardcover (April 7, 2020)
War between the devas and the demons is imminent, and the Otherworld is on high alert. Fourteen-year-old Aru Shah and her friends are sent on a mission to rescue two "targets," one of whom is about to utter a prophecy that could mean the difference between victory and defeat. Turns out the targets, a pair of twins, are the newest Pandava sisters, though the prophecy says that one sister is not true. When the Pandavas fail to prevent the prophecy … More
?

Margaret Peterson Haddix, Jorjeana Marie, HarperAudio

Greystone Secrets #2: The Deceivers

Audible Audiobook (April 7, 2020)

The second book in the Greystone Secrets series from the master of plot twists, Margaret Peterson Haddix - perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of Ember!

Until their mother vanished, the Greystone kids - Chess, Emma, and Finn - knew nothing about the other world.

Everything is different there. It's a mirror image, except things are wrong. Evil. Their mother tried to fix it, but she and an ally got trapped there along …

More
Find More in Readling App

Find

Scan bar-codes and find more about a book

Browse

Browse and discover "just right" books

Log

Log and track reading progress (app only)

Know

Know reading performance (app only)