Browse all books

Books released in last month

  • Cat Kid Comic Club

    Dav Pilkey

    Hardcover (Graphix, Dec. 1, 2020)
    A brand-new graphic novel series by Dav Pilkey, the internationally bestselling author and illustrator of the Dog Man and Captain Underpants series. Welcome to the Cat Kid Comic Club, where Li’l Petey (LP), Flippy, and Molly introduce twenty-one rambunctious, funny, and talented baby frogs to the art of comic making. As the story unwinds with mishaps and hilarity, readers get to see the progress, mistakes, and improvements that come with practice and persistence.Squid Kid and Katydid, Baby Frog Squad, Gorilla Cheese Sandwich, and Birds Flowers Tree: A Haiku Photo Comic are just some of the mini-comics that are included as stories-within-the-story, each done in a different style, utilizing humor and drama, prose and poetry, illustrated in different media including acrylics, pastels, colored pencils, felt-tip markers, clay, hand-made cardboard sculptures, photographs, pipe cleaners, construction paper collages, and cookies. Readers of all ages will be inspired to dream up their own stories and unleash their own creativity as they dive into this pioneering graphic novel adventure from Dav Pilkey and his heartfelt, humorous, and amazing cast of characters in the Cat Kid Comic Club.
  • The Goblin Princess: A Branches Book

    Rebecca Elliott

    Paperback (Scholastic Inc., Dec. 1, 2020)
    Bo grants the goblin princess a wish in this magical early chapter book from the USA Today bestselling author of Owl Diaries!Pick a book. Grow a Reader!This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line, Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and stamina. Branches books help readers grow!In the fourth book of USA Today bestselling author Rebecca Elliott's Unicorn Diaries series, unicorn best friends Bo and Sunny try to cheer up Greta, a bored goblin princess. But Greta still feels bored. That is, until Bo grants Greta's wish! When things start to get out of HOOF, will the unicorns find a way to clean up Greta's messes -- and earn their Imagination Patches with the rest of their class? With full-color artwork throughout and plenty of laughs, your young reader won't be able to put this book down!
    O
  • Cat Kid Comic Club

    Dav Pilkey

    eBook (Graphix, Dec. 1, 2020)
    Welcome to the Cat Kid Comic Club, where Li'l Petey (LP), Flippy, and Molly introduce twenty-one rambunctious, funny, and talented baby frogs to the art of comic making. As the story unwinds with mishaps and hilarity, readers get to see the progress, mistakes, and improvements that come with practice and persistence.Squid Kid and Katydid, Baby Frog Squad, Gorilla Cheese Sandwich, and Birds Flowers Tree: A Haiku Photo Comic are just some of the mini-comics that are included as stories-within-the-story, each done in a different style, utilizing humor and drama, prose and poetry, illustrated in different media including acrylics, pastels, colored pencils, felt-tip markers, clay, hand-made cardboard sculptures, photographs, pipe cleaners, construction paper collages, and cookies.Readers of all ages will be inspired to dream up their own stories and unleash their own creativity as they dive into this pioneering graphic novel adventure from Dav Pilkey and his heartfelt, humorous, and amazing cast of characters in the Cat Kid Comic Club.
  • A Sky Beyond the Storm

    Sabaa Tahir

    Hardcover (Razorbill, Dec. 1, 2020)
    Prepare for the jaw-dropping finale of Sabaa Tahir's beloved New York Times bestselling An Ember in the Ashes fantasy series, and discover: Who will survive the storm?Picking up just a few months after A Reaper at the Gates left off... The long-imprisoned jinn are on the attack, wreaking bloody havoc in villages and cities alike. But for the Nightbringer, vengeance on his human foes is just the beginning. At his side, Commandant Keris Veturia declares herself Empress, and calls for the heads of any and all who defy her rule. At the top of the list? The Blood Shrike and her remaining family. Laia of Serra, now allied with the Blood Shrike, struggles to recover from the loss of the two people most important to her. Determined to stop the approaching apocalypse, she throws herself into the destruction of the Nightbringer. In the process, she awakens an ancient power that could lead her to victory--or to an unimaginable doom. And deep in the Waiting Place, the Soul Catcher seeks only to forget the life--and love--he left behind. Yet doing so means ignoring the trail of murder left by the Nightbringer and his jinn. To uphold his oath and protect the human world from the supernatural, the Soul Catcher must look beyond the borders of his own land. He must take on a mission that could save--or destroy--all that he knows.
  • Little Blue Truck's Valentine

    Alice Schertle, Jill McElmurry

    Hardcover (HMH Books for Young Readers, Dec. 8, 2020)
    Spread the love with Little Blue Truck—a perfect Valentine's Day read-aloud in this best-selling series!"Beep!" said Blue. "Happy Valentine's Day!" Join Little Blue Truck as he delivers Valentine's Day cards to all his farm animal friends. But as Blue beeps along, he starts to wonder: will he get any cards of his own? With brightly colored foil accents throughout and a large gatefold at the end, this book is the perfect Valentine's Day gift.
  • Saving the Fae

    Leia Stone

    language (, Dec. 30, 2020)
    Everything Lily thought she knew about Liam was a lie. Faerie needs her now more than ever. She must push through her heartbreak and save her world before it's lost forever.
  • Pirate Stew

    Neil Gaiman, Quill Tree Books

    Audiobook (Quill Tree Books, Dec. 1, 2020)
    Meet Long John Mcron, ship's cook...and the most unusual babysitter you've ever seen. Long John has a whole crew of wild pirates in tow, and - for one boy and his sister - he's about to transform a perfectly ordinary evening into a riotous adventure beneath a pirate moon. It's time to make some pirate stew. Marvelously silly and gloriously entertaining, this tale of pirates, flying ships, doughnut feasts, and some rather magical stew is perfect for all pirates, both young and old. With a deliciously rhyming text from master storyteller Neil Gaiman and spellbinding illustrations by the supremely talented Chris Riddell, this is the picture book of the year! Pirate Stew! Pirate Stew! Pirate Stew for me and you! Pirate Stew, Pirate Stew! Eat it and you won’t be blue! You can be a pirate too!
  • The Wonky Donkey: A Board Book

    Craig Smith, Katz Cowley

    Board book (Cartwheel Books, Dec. 29, 2020)
    This hysterical read-aloud and viral hit is now available as a board book!With over two million copies sold in the United States alone, readers are in love with this spunky hanky-panky cranky stinky-dinky lanky honky-tonky winky wonky donkey! The international blockbuster by Craig Smith and Katz Cowley is now available as a board book, allowing the very youngest children to join in the fun.
  • A Sky Beyond the Storm

    Sabaa Tahir

    eBook (Razorbill, Dec. 1, 2020)
    Prepare for the jaw-dropping finale of Sabaa Tahir's beloved New York Times bestselling An Ember in the Ashes fantasy series, and discover: Who will survive the storm?Picking up just a few months after A Reaper at the Gates left off... The long-imprisoned jinn are on the attack, wreaking bloody havoc in villages and cities alike. But for the Nightbringer, vengeance on his human foes is just the beginning. At his side, Commandant Keris Veturia declares herself Empress, and calls for the heads of any and all who defy her rule. At the top of the list? The Blood Shrike and her remaining family. Laia of Serra, now allied with the Blood Shrike, struggles to recover from the loss of the two people most important to her. Determined to stop the approaching apocalypse, she throws herself into the destruction of the Nightbringer. In the process, she awakens an ancient power that could lead her to victory--or to an unimaginable doom. And deep in the Waiting Place, the Soul Catcher seeks only to forget the life--and love--he left behind. Yet doing so means ignoring the trail of murder left by the Nightbringer and his jinn. To uphold his oath and protect the human world from the supernatural, the Soul Catcher must look beyond the borders of his own land. He must take on a mission that could save--or destroy--all that he knows.
  • Of Thorn and Thread

    Chanda Hahn

    (Neverwood Press, Dec. 15, 2020)
    The tales from the seven kingdoms continues with the story of Aura. (A sleeping beauty retelling)A dark fantasy perfect for fans of Holly Black and Sarah J. Maas
  • Max and the Midknights: Battle of the Bodkins

    Lincoln Peirce

    Hardcover (Crown Books for Young Readers, Dec. 1, 2020)
    Max takes on knight school in the hilarious sequel to the New York Times bestselling illustrated novel Max and the Midknights, from the author of the Big Nate series!"Fantastic! I loved it!" -Dav Pikley, New York Times bestselling author of the Dog Man series"Max is epic fun!" -Jeff Kinney, New York Times bestselling author of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid seriesMax didn't expect knight school to be so tough. Luckily, she has her best friends--the Midknights--at her side. But when Byjovia is under attack, the Midknights will have to face beastly creatures, powerful spells, and their gretest foe yet--themselves?Lincoln Peirce, author of the New York Times bestselling Max & the Midknights, brings more laughs, more adventures, and more silliness to Battle of the Bodkins, book two in the Max & the Midknights series.
  • The Cousins

    Karen M. McManus

    Hardcover (Delacorte Press, Dec. 1, 2020)
    From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying comes your next obsession. You'll never feel the same about family again.Milly, Aubrey, and Jonah Story are cousins, but they barely know each another, and they've never even met their grandmother. Rich and reclusive, she disinherited their parents before they were born. So when they each receive a letter inviting them to work at her island resort for the summer, they're surprised . . . and curious.Their parents are all clear on one point--not going is not an option. This could be the opportunity to get back into Grandmother's good graces. But when the cousins arrive on the island, it's immediately clear that she has different plans for them. And the longer they stay, the more they realize how mysterious--and dark--their family's past is.The entire Story family has secrets. Whatever pulled them apart years ago isn't over--and this summer, the cousins will learn everything.