Books released in last month

P
Age
7+
Grade
2+

Dav Pilkey

Dog Man: Grime and Punishment: From the Creator of Captain Underpants

Hardcover (Sept. 1, 2020)
The next great Dog Man adventure from the worldwide bestselling author and artist Dav Pilkey. You'll howl with laughter!
The Supa Buddies bamboozled the baddies, but all's not right in the world. Dog Man has a new problem to pound, and he's going to need his entire pack to help him. Will he go barking up the wrong tree?

Dav Pilkey's wildly popular Dog Man series appeals to readers of all ages and explores universally positive themes, including empathy, kindness, … More
?

Meg Elison

Find Layla: A Novel

eBook (Sept. 1, 2020)

A neglected girl’s chaotic coming-of-age becomes a trending new hashtag in a novel about growing up and getting away by an award-winning author.

Underprivileged and keenly self-aware, SoCal fourteen-year-old Layla Bailey isn’t used to being noticed. Except by mean girls who tweet about her ragged appearance. All she wants to do is indulge in her love of science, protect her vulnerable younger brother, and steer clear of her unstable mother.

Then a school competition calls for a biome. Layla chooses …

More
?

Lauren H. Kerstein, Nate Wragg

Rosie the Dragon and Charlie Say Good Night

eBook (Sept. 1, 2020)

Rosie the dragon and Charlie are ready to tackle bedtime—dragon-style!

Rosie the dragon’s bedtime routine has been a little bumpy lately. But not to worry! Charlie is prepared with his lists, rules, and fire extinguisher—everything a boy needs to help guide his pet dragon (and best friend) to a peaceful night’s sleep. But with bath-time bubble trouble, fiery-hot pajamas, and stuffed animal search-and-rescues, tucking this dragon into bed is not an easy task. And what happens when thunder strikes? Snuggle …

More
?
Age
3-7
Grade
PK-2

Dan Brown, Susan Batori

Wild Symphony

Hardcover (Sept. 1, 2020) , Illustrated Edition
#1 New York Times bestselling author Dan Brown makes his picture book debut with this mindful, humorous, musical, and uniquely entertaining book!

The author will be donating all US royalties due to him to support music education for children worldwide, through the New Hampshire Charitable foundation.

Travel through the trees and across the seas with Maestro Mouse and his musical friends! Young readers will meet a big blue whale and speedy cheetahs, tiny beetles and graceful swans. Each has a … More
V*
Age
8-12
Grade
3-7

Ann M. Martin, Gale Galligan

Logan Likes Mary Anne!

Paperback (Sept. 1, 2020)
Another Baby-sitters Club graphic novel adapted by New York Times bestselling author Gale Galligan!
It's the first day of a new school year, and while Mary Anne doesn't know what to expect from the eighth grade, she's looking forward to getting back into the swing of things. One thing she definitely doesn't expect is to meet Logan Bruno, who just moved to Stoneybrook!

Logan has a dreamy southern accent, he's awfully cute... and he might be interested in joining the … More
U

Charles Dickens

A Christmas Carol

eBook (Sept. 20, 2020)
A Christmas Carol, is a novella by Charles Dickens, first published in London by Chapman & Hall in 1843; the first edition was illustrated by John Leech. A Christmas Carol tells the story of Ebenezer Scrooge, an old miser who is visited by the ghost of his former business partner Jacob Marley and the Ghosts of Christmas Past, Present and Yet to Come. After their visits Scrooge is transformed into a kinder, gentler man. More
Z*
Age
12+
Grade
7+

Liz Braswell

Unbirthday: A Twisted Tale

Hardcover (Sept. 1, 2020)
What if Wonderland was in peril and Alice was very, very late?

Alice is different than other eighteen-year-old ladies in Kexford, which is perfectly fine with her. She'd rather spend golden afternoons with her trusty camera or in her aunt Vivian's lively salon, ignoring her sister's wishes that she stop all that "nonsense" and become a "respectable" member of society. Alice is happy to meander to Miss. Yao's teashop or to visit the children playing in the Square. She's also …

More
?
Age
8-12
Grade
3-7

Max Brallier, Douglas Holgate

The Last Kids on Earth and the Skeleton Road

Hardcover (Sept. 15, 2020)
The highly-anticipated 6th book of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling series, with over 5 million copies in print!

A Netflix Original Series!


Jack Sullivan, Quint Baker, June Del Toro, and Dirk Savage are about to have their biggest adventure yet. That's right--it's ROAD TRIP TIME!

Now wielding the Midnight Blade, Jack Sullivan and the gang are furiously searching for the villainous Thrull and his skeleton army. The clock is ticking: the enemy has begun constructing the Tower--a … More
?

Shelby Mahurin

Blood & Honey

Hardcover (Sept. 1, 2020)

The stakes are higher. The witches are deadlier. And the romance is red-hot. The eagerly anticipated sequel to the New York Times and Indiebound bestseller Serpent & Dove is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas.

Lou, Reid, Coco, and Ansel are on the run from coven, kingdom, and church—fugitives with nowhere to hide.

To survive, they need allies. Strong ones. But as Lou becomes increasingly desperate to save those she loves, she turns to a darker side of magic …

More
?

Katharine McGee

American Royals II: Majesty

Hardcover (Sept. 1, 2020)
Is America ready for its first queen? If you can't get enough of Harry and Meghan and Will and Kate, you'll love this sequel to the New York Times bestseller that imagines America's own royal family--and all the drama and heartbreak that entails. Crazy Rich Asians meets The Crown. Perfect for fans of Red, White, and Royal Blue and The Royal We.

Power is intoxicating. Like first love, it can leave you breathless. Princess Beatrice was born with … More
?

Katharine McGee

American Royals II: Majesty

eBook (Sept. 1, 2020)
Is America ready for its first queen? If you can't get enough of Harry and Meghan and Will and Kate, you'll love this sequel to the New York Times bestseller that imagines America's own royal family--and all the drama and heartbreak that entails. Crazy Rich Asians meets The Crown. Perfect for fans of Red, White, and Royal Blue and The Royal We.

Power is intoxicating. Like first love, it can leave you breathless. Princess Beatrice was born with … More
?

Cassandra Clare, Wesley Chu

The Lost Book of the White

Hardcover (Sept. 1, 2020)
From #1 New York Times bestselling authors Cassandra Clare and Wesley Chu comes the second book in the Eldest Curses series and a thrilling new adventure for High Warlock Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood, for whom a death-defying mission into the heart of evil is not just a job, it’s also a romantic getaway. The Lost Book of the White is a Shadowhunters novel.

Life is good for Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood. They’re living together in a fabulous loft, … More