Browse all books

Books released in this month

  • Minions Vol. 5: Sports

    Stephane Lapuss, Renaud Collin, Renauld Colin

    language (Titan, Dec. 31, 2021)
    Ahead of their next cinematic outing Minions: The Rise of Gru on July 3rd 2020, the Minions are at it again, with even more banana-related mischief in this new series featuring hilarious stories!
  • Shine!

    J.J. Grabenstein, Chris Grabenstein

    Paperback (Yearling, Dec. 7, 2021)
    "SHINE! more than shines--it GLOWS." --Wendy Mass, New York Times bestselling author of THE CANDYMAKERSEveryone deserves to shine in this sparkling book from the New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library, Chris Grabenstein, and debut coauthor J.J. Grabenstein--just right for fans of Jennifer L. Holm, Wendy Mass and Stacy McAnulty! Shine on! might be the catchphrase of twelve-year-old Piper's hero--astronaut, astronomer, and television host Nellie Dumont Frisse--but Piper knows the truth: some people are born to shine, and she's just not one of them. That fact has never been clearer than now, when her dad's new job has landed them both at Chumley Prep, a posh private school where everyone seems to be the best at something and where Piper definitely doesn't fit in. Bursting with humor, heart, science, possibilities, and big questions, Shine! is a story about finding your place in the universe--a story about figuring out who you are and who you want to be.
  • Life in Motion: An Unlikely Ballerina Young Readers Edition

    Misty Copeland

    Paperback (Aladdin, Dec. 14, 2021)
    A bestselling and prize-winning memoir by African-American ballerina Misty Copeland, Life in Motion is the vividly told story of her journey to the world-class American Ballet Theatre—and delves into the harrowing family conflicts that nearly drove her away from ballet as a thirteen-year-old prodigy.Determination meets dance in this New York Times bestselling memoir by the history-making ballerina Misty Copeland, recounting the story of her journey to become the first African-American principal ballerina at the prestigious American Ballet Theatre. When she first placed her hands on the barre at an after-school community center, no one expected the undersized, underprivileged, and anxious thirteen-year-old to become one of America’s most groundbreaking dancers . A true prodigy, she was attempting in months roles that take most dancers years to master. But when Misty became caught between the control and comfort she found in the world of ballet and the harsh realities of her own life, she had to choose to embrace both her identity and her dreams, and find the courage to be one of a kind. With an insider’s passion, Misty opens a window into the life of an artist who lives life center stage, from behind the scenes at her first classes to her triumphant roles in some of the world’s most iconic ballets. A sensational memoir as “sensitive” and “clear-eyed” (The Washington Post) as her dancing, Life in Motion is a story of passion, identity and grace for anyone who has dared to dream of a different life.
    X