Books released in this month

?
Age
8-12
Grade
3-7

Shannon Messenger

Unlocked Book 8.5

Hardcover (Nov. 17, 2020)
Book 8.5 in the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling Keeper of the Lost Cities series delivers what fans of the series have been begging for! Told in an exciting new way, the saga continues with plenty of huge reveals and shocking new twists—plus a complete series guide with beautiful color and black-and-white illustrations and other awesome bonuses!

In this extra special installment of the Keeper of the Lost Cities series, the story picks up right from Legacy’s … More
?
Age
7-10
Grade
2-5

Aaron Blabey

The Bad Guys in The One?!

Paperback (Nov. 10, 2020)
SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE!
"I wish I'd had these books as a kid. Hilarious!" -- Dav Pilkey, creator of Captain Underpants and Dog Man

They may look like Bad Guys, but these wannabe heroes are doing good deeds... whether you like it or not! This New York Times bestselling illustrated series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants.

Seriously, WHAT is going on with Snake?! Terrible powers have been revealed! Evil allies have materialized! … More
?
Age
8+
Grade
3+

J K Rowling, J. K. Rowling

The Ickabog

Hardcover (Nov. 10, 2020) , Illustrated edition
From J.K. Rowling, a warm, fast-paced, funny fairy tale of a fearsome monster, thrilling adventure, and hope against all odds.

Once upon a time there was a tiny kingdom called Cornucopia, as rich in happiness as it was in gold, and famous for its food. From the delicate cream cheeses of Kurdsburg to the Hopes-of-Heaven pastries of Chouxville, each was so delicious that people wept with joy as they ate them.



But even in this happy kingdom, a monster lurks. …

More
?

Mr. Jay, Erin Wozniak

Ricky, the Rock That Couldn't Roll

Hardcover (Nov. 1, 2020) , First Edition
Why can’t Ricky roll? Find out in this rollicking, whimsical adventure loved by kids, parents and teachers everywhere!

When the rocks get together to play and roll around their favorite hill, they find that one of their friends, Ricky, can't roll with them. Unlike all of the others, who are all round, Ricky can't roll because he's flat on one side.

His friends didn't get it,
"Come Roll!" they would chant.
So Ricky tried, but replied,
"I'm sorry, I can’t.” …

More
?
Age
10+
Grade
5-12

Ruby Bridges

This Is Your Time

Hardcover (Nov. 10, 2020)
Inspired by the recent wave of activism led by young people fighting for racial justice, civil rights icon Ruby Bridges--who, at the age of six, was the first black child to integrate an all-white elementary school in New Orleans--shares her story and offers a powerful call to action with this elegant gift book.

Written as a letter from civil rights activist and icon Ruby Bridges to the reader, This Is Your Time is both a recounting of Ruby's experience as … More
?
Age
4-8
Grade
1-2

Joanna Gaines, Julianna Swaney

The World Needs Who You Were Made to Be

Hardcover (Nov. 10, 2020)

The World Needs Who You Were Made to Be, the second children's book by New York Times bestselling author Joanna Gaines, illustrated by Julianna Swaney, celebrates how creativity and acceptance can come together to make for a bright and beautiful adventure. The book follows a group of children as they each build their very own hot-air balloons. As the kids work together, leaning into their own skills and processes, to fill the sky with beautiful colors, we discover that the …

More
?
Age
8-12
Grade
3-7

Erin Hunter

Warriors: The Broken Code #4: Darkness Within

Hardcover (Nov. 10, 2020)

The #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series continues! Discover more epic adventures in the fourth book in the action-packed Broken Code story arc.

Exiled after a battle that left all five Clans devastated, ThunderClan’s loyal deputy, Squirrelflight, must bring to light an earth-shattering truth: the identity of the cat ruling ThunderClan while wearing Bramblestar’s face.

While the fate of his body hangs in the balance, the real Bramblestar’s spirit has vanished. Even Rootspring is powerless to reach him—and with tensions among …

More
?
Age
10+
Grade
5-6

John F. Flanagan

The Royal Ranger: The Missing Prince

Hardcover (Nov. 3, 2020)
International bestselling author John Flanagan returns to world of Ranger's Apprentice in the fourth installment of the Royal Ranger series starring Maddie, Will Treaty's fearless young apprentice.

Will Treaty and his apprentice, Maddie have been urgently summoned to Castle Araluen. When they arrive they learn a
shocking truth: the Prince of Gallica is missing--and the King of Gallica has asked for help. All reports suggest that the young prince has been taken prisoner by the dangerous and powerful Baron Joubert … More
?

John F. Flanagan

The Royal Ranger: The Missing Prince

eBook (Nov. 3, 2020)
International bestselling author John Flanagan returns to world of Ranger's Apprentice in the fourth installment of the Royal Ranger series starring Maddie, Will Treaty's fearless young apprentice.

Will Treaty and his apprentice, Maddie have been urgently summoned to Castle Araluen. When they arrive they learn a
shocking truth: the Prince of Gallica is missing--and the King of Gallica has asked for help. All reports suggest that the young prince has been taken prisoner by the dangerous and powerful Baron Joubert … More
?

Ennki Hakari, KeG

Skeleton Knight in Another World

eBook (Nov. 5, 2020)
Calm Before The Storm

Elven soldiers, human troops, and even a Dragon Lord come together under the Skeleton Knight's banner to prepare to face the Holy Hilk Kingdom's onslaught. As war looms on the horizon, though, Arc has his first run-in with someone like him--a traveler from another world. What will this unexpected meeting bring?

More
?

Holly Black

How the King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories

Hardcover (Nov. 24, 2020)
An illustrated addition to the New York Times bestselling Folk of Air trilogy, that started with The Cruel Prince, from award-winning author Holly Black.
An irresistible return to the captivating world of Elfhame.
Once upon a time, there was a boy with a wicked tongue.

Before he was a cruel prince or a wicked king, he was a faerie child with a heart of stone. #1 New York Times bestselling author, Holly Black reveals a deeper look into the … More
?

Caroline Peckham, Susanne Valenti

Kings of Lockdown: A Dark High School Bully Romance

language (Nov. 30, 2020)

The sex tape

The fish stew

The Unspeakables

The storm

The font

The bathtub

The ice

The gun

The clothes

The humiliation

The shower

The letters

THE VOW


I had my chance to run from these brutal boys and I didn’t take it. The bonds between us are too strong now. Bonds of blood, oaths, betrayal and vengeance. And I intend to make good on all of them. I’ve made my list. And I won’t stop until each and every …

More