Find similar books

Kimbra Swain

Frivolous Magic

(Independently published May 2, 2019)

When Lacey finds a trunk full of magical tomes in her attic, she just assumes that it’s all fun and games.

You know what happens when you assume?

Chantilly Lace Ashcraft is a typical college student who is trying to define herself in this big world. While dabbling with the spells from her attic books, she draws more attention than she ever expected. A robed figure who calls himself, Ajax, warns her that her magic use is going to get her in trouble. He offers to help, but wary of the mysterious man, Lacey rejects his offer.

Lacey can’t stop using the spells once she learns more about her ability. When she saves a friend from certain death with that magic, she finds out that Ajax was right. They come for her. All of them.

Lacey’s focus turns from passing geology to running for her life. Is Ajax friend or foe? Does she have enough knowledge to save herself? How are her closest friends involved? To what lengths will her enemies go to contain or siphon her power?

Frivolous Magic is book one in the Chantilly Lace Series by Kimbra Swain. It’s a New Adult magical adventure based in the south.

Frivolous Magic will release on May 6th, 2019.

Chantilly Lace (Book 1)
109658672X / 9781096586722
12.2 oz.
6.0 x 0.5 in.

Enjoy reading Frivolous Magic? You may also like these books