Browse all books

Books in Lions series

  • 8 PLUS 1

    Robert Cormier

    Paperback (Lions, July 6, 1988)
    A collection of stories which probe the feelings and reactins of people in life's most trying situations: a first love, leaving for college, and a boy's discovery that his father is all too human.
  • The Talking Parcel

    Gerald Durrell

    Paperback (HarperCollins Publishers, Feb. 9, 1989)
    Penelope, Peter, and Simon, after finding a two-voiced parcel, journey to Mythologia, where they meet all the legendary beasts as they strive to save the magical land from the gruesome, evil Cockatrices
  • When the Siren Wailed

    Noel Streatfeild

    Paperback (HarperCollins Publishers, Feb. 24, 1986)
  • Flossie Teacake's Fur Coat

    Hunter Davies

    Paperback (Young Lions, March 15, 1984)
  • Miss Bianca in the Antarctic

    Margery Sharp

    Paperback (Lions, March 15, 1977)
  • a vicarage family: a biography of myself

    noel streatfeild

    Paperback (Lions, Jan. 1, 1990)
  • The Mountain of Magic: Part 3 of "The Magic Woodland Trilogy"

    Beverley Nichols, Richard Kennedy

    Paperback (HarperCollins Publishers, Dec. 11, 1986)
  • Hanging Out with Cici

    Francine Pascal

    Paperback (Lions, Dec. 25, 1984)
  • The Sword in the Stone

    T. H. White

    Paperback (HarperCollins Publishers Canada, Limited, Jan. 1, 1983)
    The Sword And The Stone recreates, against the background of magnificent pageantry and dark magic that was medieval England, the education and training of young King Arthur, who was to become the greatest of Britain's legendary rulers.Growing up in a colorful world peopled by knights in armor and fair damsels, foul monsters and evil witches, young Arthur slowly learns the code of being a gentleman. Under the wise guidance of Merlin, the all-powerful magician for whom life progresses backwards, the king-to-be is trained in the gusty pursuits of falconry, jousting, hunting and sword play. He is even transformed by his remarkable old tutor into various animals, so that he may experience life from all points of view. In every conceivable and exciting way he is readied for the day when he, and he alone of all Englishmen, is destined to draw forth the marvelous sword from the magic stone and become the rightful King of' England.
  • The Magic Woodland Trilogy: The Stream That Stood Still

    Beverley Nichols, Richard Kennedy

    Paperback (HarperCollins Publishers, Jan. 26, 1984)
    The Stream That Stood Still
  • The Donkey Rustlers

    Gerald Durrell

    Paperback (HarperCollins Publishers, Feb. 9, 1989)
  • The New Noah

    Gerald Durrell

    Paperback (HarperCollins Publishers, June 30, 1983)