Browse all books

Books published by publisher Walker Books Ltd

  • No, Nancy, No!

    Alice Tait

    Hardcover (Walker Books Ltd, )
    No Nancy No
  • Pigeon Finds A Hotdog

    MoF Willems

    Paperback (Walker Books Ltd, Sept. 3, 2005)
    A hilarious picture book featuring the Pigeon, by the author of Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! and Time to Pee!In this hilarious, interactive read in Mo Willems' award-winning Pigeon series, the Pigeon discovers a delicious hot dog, and he can hardly wait to shove the entire thing in his beak. But then a hungry, clever little duckling enters the scene and wants a bite. Will he manage to outsmart the Pigeon and get his share of the hot dog? Oh, yes...
  • Whos In My Family

    Nadine Bernard Westcott Robie H. Harris

    Paperback (WALKER BOOKS, Aug. 16, 2001)
    Whos in My Family
  • My Mum Says the Silliest Things

    Katrina Germein Tom Jellet

    Paperback (Walker Books Ltd, Feb. 5, 2015)
    My Mum Says the Silliest Things
  • Queen of the Sea

    Dylan Meconis

    Hardcover (Walker Books US, June 25, 2019)
    Cult graphic novelist Dylan Meconis offers a rich reimagining of history in this beautifully detailed hybrid novel loosely based on the exile of Queen Elizabeth I by her sister, Queen Mary.When her sister seizes the throne, Queen Eleanor of Albion is banished to a tiny island off the coast of her kingdom, where the nuns of the convent spend their days peacefully praying, sewing, and gardening. But the island is also home to Margaret, a mysterious young orphan girl whose life is upturned when the cold, regal stranger arrives. As Margaret grows closer to Eleanor, she grapples with the revelation of the island’s sinister true purpose as well as the truth of her own past. When Eleanor’s life is threatened, Margaret is faced with a perilous choice between helping Eleanor and protecting herself. In a hybrid novel of fictionalized history, Dylan Meconis paints Margaret’s world in soft greens, grays, and reds, transporting readers to a quiet, windswept island at the heart of a treasonous royal plot.
  • The Mouse Who Ate The Moon

    Petr Horacek

    Paperback (Walker Books Ltd, Aug. 16, 2012)
    Mouse Who Ate the Moon
  • Thunderhead

    Neal Shusterman

    eBook (Walker Books, May 3, 2018)
    The dark and thrilling sequel to Scythe, the New York Times sci-fi bestseller. The stakes are high in this chilling sci-fi thriller, in which professional scythes control who dies. Everything else is out of human control, managed by the Thunderhead. It's a perfect system – until it isn't.It’s been a year since Rowan went off-grid. Hunted by the Scythedom, he has become an urban legend, a vigilante snuffing out corrupt scythes in a trial by fire. Citra, meanwhile, is forging her path as Scythe Anastasia, gleaning with compassion. However, conflict within the Scythedom is growing by the day, and when Citra’s life is threatened, it becomes clear that there is a truly terrifying plot afoot. The Thunderhead observes everything, and it does not like what it sees. Will it intervene? Or will it simply watch as this perfect world begins to unravel?
  • Knuffle Bunny: A Cautionary Tale

    Mo Willems

    Paperback (Walker Books Ltd, July 7, 2005)
    Merging expressive cartoon network-esque illustrations with beautiful black and white photographs of Brooklyn, this funny story tells how Trixie and Knuffel Bunny's trip to the laundromat with Dad goes terribly wrong when Trixie realizes some bunny's been left behind...! Her attempts to alert Dad all the way home are unsuccessful, until Mum points out that Knuffel Bunny is missing and the family hotfoot it back to the laundromat. Fortunately, KB is safe, if a little wet...
  • Cassandra Clare Set 7 Books Collection Mortal Instruments Series

    Cassandra Clare

    Paperback (Walker Books, March 15, 2019)
    Sixteen-year-old Clary Fray is an ordinary teenager, who likes hanging out in Brooklyn with her friends. But everything changes the night she witnesses a murder, committed by a group of teens armed with medieval weaponry. Titles in this set includes City of Bones, City of Ashes, City Glass, City of Lost Soul, City of Fallen Angels, The Shadowhunter Codex and City of Heavenly Fire.
  • Curious George and the Fire-fighters

    H. A.F Rey

    Paperback (Walker Books Ltd, Jan. 2, 2006)
    George and the man with the yellow hat take a trip to the fire station, and George finds all sorts of new things to explore. When one curious monkey meets a company of unsuspecting fire-fighters, a big adventure is sure to follow!Curious George stars in his own movie! Featuring the vocal talents of Will Ferrell and Drew Barrymore, the full-length animated adventure hits UK cinemas on 26 May 2006. To visit the official film website, click here.
  • We're Going On Bear Hunt Sound Chip Edit

    Michael Rosen

    Hardcover (Walker Books Ltd, Sept. 1, 2014)
    Were Going on a Bear Hunt
  • Let's Join In

    Shirley Hughes (illustrator) Shirley Hughes

    Paperback (Walker Books Ltd, July 1, 2017)