Browse all books

Books published by publisher Usborne

  • Space

    Rob Lloyd Jones

    Hardcover (Usborne, Aug. 16, 2012)
    This is a great fun flap book packed with interesting information about space, and the amazing things that float through it - stars, moons, comets, and the planets of our solar system. Each double-page spread has a stunning colour illustration, and several flaps to lift to find out more about what's going on in the scene - such as what goes inside the International Space Station, how astronauts visited the Moon and what they did there, as well as the history of astronomy, from Galileo to the Hubble Space Telescope.
  • Usborne Beginners Series Science Collection 10 Books Box Set


    Hardcover (Usborne, March 15, 2018)
    Usborne Beginners Science Collection 10 Books Box Set Titles in the Set Earthquakes & Tsunamis, Sun Moon and Stars, Living in Space, Storms and Hurricanes, Volcanoes, Astronomy, The Solar System, Your Body, Planet Earth, Weather
  • Usborne Phonics Readers 20 Books Collection Box Set

    Russell Punter, Lesley Sims, Phil Roxbee Cox, Mairi Mackinnon

    Paperback (Usborne, March 15, 2016)
    Usborne Phonics Readers 20 Books Collection Box Set Titles in the Set Ted in a red bed, Ted's Shed, Ted's makes a road, Mouse moves house, Hen's pens, Fox on a box, Fat cat on a mat, Big pig on a dig, Frog on a log, Goose on the loose, Underpants for Ants, Croc gets a Shock, Bee makes tea, Bug in a rug, Cow takes a bow, Snail brings the mail, Crow in the Snow, Goat in a boat, Llamas in pyjamas, Raccoon on the moon. Each book contains notes for parents and teachers. created in consultation with reading experts, this engaging phonics based series is especially written to help your child learn to read, not only are the stories great fun, they also draw on the latest research in to really effective ways of teaching reading.
  • See Inside How Things Work

    Conrad Mason

    Hardcover (Usborne, Jan. 1, 2009)
    This is an amazing flap book packed with inventions, machines, gadgets and devices, and facts and information about how they work. Over 90 flaps reveal the insides of car engines, toilets, escalators, submarines and microwaves and many, many other machines. It includes internet links to websites with animations, games and experiments.
  • Usborne Lift-the-flap Questions and Answers Collection 5 Books Box Set by Katie Daynes

    Katie Daynes, Marie-Eve Tremblay

    Hardcover (Usborne, March 15, 2017)
    Usborne Lift-the-flap Questions and Answers 5 Books Collection Box Set Titles in the Set Questions and Answers About Food, Questions and Answers About Time, Questions and Answers About Dinosaurs, Questions and Answers About Animals, Questions and Answers About Your Body
  • Usborne My First Reading Library 50 Books Set Collection - Read At Home


    Paperback (Usborne, March 15, 2014)
    Usborne - My First Reading Library 50 Book Collection Titles in This Set: Very First Reading, Pirate Pat, Double Trouble, The Dressing Up Box, Captain Mac, A Bus For Miss Moss, The Perfect Pet, Dog Diary, Bad Jack Fox, Grizzle Bear Rock, The Magic Ring, The Queen Makes A Scene, A Fright In The Night, Stop That Cow!, The Deep Dark Woods, Moon Zoom, Run, Rabbit, Run!, Late Night At The Zoo, Wild School, The Circus Under The Sea, The Monster Diner, Knight Fright, Mr. Mystery, First Reading Level One, The Wish Fish, The Lion and The Mouse, King Midas and The Gold, The Sun and The Wind, The Fox and Crow, The Fox and The Stork, The Ant and The Grasshopper, Old Macdonald Had A Farm, The Three Wishes, Anansi And The Bag Of Wisdom, The Rabbits's Tale, The Greedy Dog, Usborne Reading Level 2, Doctor Foster Went To Gloucester, The Magic Melon, How Bear Lost His Tail, Little Miss Muffet, Old Mother Hubbard, One, Two, Buckle My Shoe, The Daydreamer, There Was A crooked Man, The Tortoise and The Eagle, King Donkey Ears, Clever Rabbit and The Wolves, The Old Woman Who Lives In A Shoe, How Elephants Lose Their Wings, The Genie In The Bottle, The Dragon and The Phoenix, Clever Rabbit and The Lion, Description: The first 22 books are taken from Usborne Very First Reading. With these your child takes the first steps in reading with your help, following the phonics methods used in school. The next 12 books are taken from Usborne First Reading Level One. These delightful and very short stories are for children to try reading themselves. 16 further books are takes from Usborne First Reading Level Two. These slightly longer stories will build stamina and reading confidence.
  • That's not my puppy...

    Wells Rachel

    Board book (Usborne, March 15, 2018)
    A sparkly special edition of the very first That's not my... book to celebrate 20 years of That's not my... books! Babies and toddlers will love touching the textured patches as they meet puppies with fluffy tails, shaggy ears and bumpy paws. The bright pictures and textures to stroke are designed to help develop sensory and language awareness.
  • Usborne Fairy Unicorns Collection 6 Books Set by Zanna Davidson

    Zanna Davidson, Nuno Alexandre Vieira

    Paperback (Usborne, March 15, 2018)
    Usborne Fairy Unicorns 6 Books Collection Set by Zanna Davidson Titles in the Set Star Spell, Frost Fair, Enchanted River, Wind Charm, Cloud Castle, Magic Forest
  • Usborne Peep Inside Collection 6 Books Box Set

    Anna Milbourne, Simona Dimitri

    Board book (Usborne, March 15, 2016)
    This Peep inside gift set includes six beautifully illustrated lift -the-flap books. Little children will love peeping under the flaps and through the hole in the pages to discover what goes on at the zoo, in animal homes, on the farm, in the garden, at night and inside the world of dinosaurs
  • The Usborne Reading Collection for Confident Readers


    Paperback (Usborne, March 15, 2016)
    A broad range of story styles, all with lively readable text and fully illustrated pages, encouraging children to find the themes they enjoy most, and also give children the option to try something different from time to time. The first 25 Books in this collection are taken from the Usborne Young Reading Series Two in which many of the stories are adaptations of timeless world classics for children and adults alike... The next 15 Books are taken from the Usborne Young Reading Series Three which include longer adaptations to develop the readers' stamina, and also history books and biographies too giving the child a wider curriculum through each book. This collection box set has 40 books and measures: 25 x 20.5 x 13.5cm Suitable for those between the ages of 5-10 years. Includes: Key stage 1 and Key stage 2 level reading.
  • Usborne Look Inside 6 Books Collection Set Look Inside Farm Space Our World


    Board book (Usborne, March 15, 2018)
    Titles in this set: Look Inside Space, Look Inside Farm , Look Inside Our World, Look Inside Science , Look Inside Your Body, Look inside Food
  • Usborne Thats Not My Animals Collection 4 Books Set

    Fiona Watt

    Board book (Usborne, March 15, 2017)
    This delightful series of board books is aimed at very young children. the bright pictures with their patches of different textures, are designed to develop sensory and language awareness. Babies and toddlers will love turning the pages and touching the feely patches Usborne Thats Not My Animals Collection 4 Books Set, Thats Not My Lion, Elephant, Panda, Monkey.