Browse all books

Books released in this month

  • Big City Atlas: Join Penguin on a World Tour of 28 Amazing Cities

    Maggie Li

    Hardcover (Pavilion Children's, April 6, 2021)
    Join cheerful globetrotter Penguin as he takes you on a world tour of 28 amazing cities. Packed with information and facts about every city, this is an entertaining and educational book that enables you to travel the world from your own home.Discover the world's food, animals, landmarks, and traditions. Travel from New York to Mexico City, Chicago to Cape Town, London to Paris. Readers can join Penguin as he visits some of the most amazing cities in the world in this beautifully illustrated and educational book. Each city has its own colorful spread including a map of the central district, showing sites, cultural information, hot spots, and famous landmarks, with lots of details to be explored. Cities included are San Francisco, Mexico City, Chicago, Toronto, New York, Washington DC, Rio de Janeiro, Buenos Aires, Dublin, London, Amsterdam, Paris, Berlin, Moscow, Rome, Madrid, Cairo, Istanbul, Cape Town, Dubai, Mumbai, Beijing, Seoul, Tokyo, Hong Kong, Singapore, Sydney, and Auckland.
  • Spin a Scarf of Sunshine

    Dawn Casey, Stila Lim

    Hardcover (Floris Books, April 6, 2021)
    None
  • HAUNT: A Contemporary RH New Adult College Dark Romance

    Rachel Angel

    (RomanceOnTheGoBooks.com, April 6, 2021)
    Description Coming Soon!
  • Don't Say Poop!

    Jimmy Matejek-Morris, Fred Blunt

    Hardcover (HMH Books for Young Readers, April 20, 2021)
    Everyone Poops meets The Book With No Pictures in this irresistibly naughty read-aloud. When you get the urge to say you-know-what, don't. DON'T SAY POOP!
  • Foreverland

    Nicole C. Kear

    Paperback (Square Fish, April 20, 2021)
    "Endless rides, endless junk food, and endless adventure? Who wouldn't want to live in an amusement park? Foreverland is sure to be a big hit with young readers."―Suzanne Selfors, national bestselling author of Wish Upon a Sleepover and Fortune's Magic Farm Nicole C. Kear’s Foreverland is a bighearted coming-of-age story about being lost, and finding your way back home again.Margaret is tired of everything always changing. Middle school has gone from bad to worse. Her best friend is becoming a stranger. And her family―well, it's not even a family anymore.So Margaret is running away to Foreverland, her favorite amusement park. Hiding out there is trickier than she expects--until she meets Jaime, a thrill-seeking, fast-thinking runaway who teaches Margaret how to stay one step ahead of the captain of security.At first, this after-hours, all-access pass to the park is a dream come true: sleepovers in the Haunted House, nonstop junk food, and an unlimited ticket to ride. But as the runaways learn each other’s secrets, they must face the reasons they left their normal lives behind. With the Captain closing in and Jaime's future on the line, can Margaret finally take control?Foreverland is an exhilarating story about riding life's rollercoaster―figuring out how to hang on and learning when to let go.An Imprint Book
  • The Farmer and the Circus

    Marla Frazee

    Hardcover (Beach Lane Books, April 6, 2021)
    The farmer follows his new friends to the circus in this whimsical and touching conclusion to the trilogy from two-time Caldecott Honor medalist Marla Frazee that began with the beloved The Farmer and the Clown.The little clown and monkey miss their friend the farmer. They spend their days playing farmer together, until one day they get a surprise. Farmer has come to visit the circus! What will happen when he meets the rest of the circus family? Sweet, humorous, and full of emotion, this third and final book in Marla Frazee’s stunning trilogy is sure to become a classic favorite for young readers.
  • Ruthless Gods: A Novel

    Emily A. Duncan

    Paperback (Wednesday Books, April 6, 2021)
    The stunning sequel to the instant New York Times bestselling Wicked Saints, now in paperback."Ruthless Gods opens the door to a world of fallen gods and eldritch horrors... Gruesome, grotesque, and so, so glorious." - Erin A. Craig, New York Times bestselling author of House of Salt and Sorrows Nadya doesn’t trust her magic anymore. Serefin is fighting off a voice in his head that doesn’t belong to him. Malachiasz is at war with who--and what--he’s become. As their group is continually torn apart, the girl, the prince, and the monster find their fates irrevocably intertwined. Their paths are being orchestrated by someone…or something. The voices that Serefin hears in the darkness, the ones that Nadya believes are her gods, the ones that Malachiasz is desperate to meet―those voices want a stake in the world, and they refuse to stay quiet any longer.In her dramatic follow-up to Wicked Saints, the first book in her Something Dark and Holy trilogy, Emily A. Duncan paints a Gothic, icy world where shadows whisper, and no one is who they seem, with a shocking ending that will leave you breathless."Ruthless Gods will leave fans demanding the final installment in the trilogy." - Christine Lynn Herman, author of The Devouring Gray
  • The Half-Orphan's Handbook

    Joan F. Smith

    eBook (Imprint, April 6, 2021)
    For fans of John Green and Emily X.R. Pan, The Half-Orphan's Handbook by Joan F. Smith is a coming-of-age story and an empathetic, authentic exploration of grief with a sharp sense of humor and a big heart.It’s been three months since Lila lost her father to suicide. Since then, she’s learned to protect herself from pain by following two unbreakable rules: 1. The only people who can truly hurt you are the ones you love. Therefore, love no one. 2. Stay away from liars. Liars are the worst.But when Lila’s mother sends her to a summer-long grief camp, it’s suddenly harder for Lila to follow these rules. Potential new friends and an unexpected crush threaten to drag her back into life for the first time since her dad’s death.On top of everything, there’s more about what happened that Lila doesn’t know, and facing the truth about her family will be the hardest part of learning how a broken heart can love again.An Imprint Book
  • From a Whisper to a Rallying Cry: The Killing of Vincent Chin and the Trial that Galvanized the Asian American Movement

    Paula Yoo

    Hardcover (Norton Young Readers, April 6, 2021)
    A groundbreaking portrait of Vincent Chin and the murder case that took America’s Asian American community to the streets in protest of injustice.America in 1982. Japanese car companies are on the rise and believed to be putting American autoworkers out of their jobs. Anti–Asian American sentiments simmer, especially in Detroit. A bar fight turns fatal, leaving Vincent Chin―a Chinese American man―beaten to death at the hands of two white men, autoworker Ronald Ebens and his stepson Michael Nitz.From a Whisper to a Rallying Cry is a searing examination of the killing and the trial and verdicts that followed. When Ebens and Nitz pled guilty to manslaughter and received only a $3,000 fine and three years’ probation, the lenient sentence sparked outrage in the Asian American community. This outrage galvanized the Asian American movement and paved the way for a new federal civil rights trial of the case. Extensively researched from court transcripts and interviews with key case witnesses―many speaking for the first time―Yoo has crafted a suspenseful, nuanced, and authoritative portrait of a pivotal moment in civil rights history, and a man who became a symbol against hatred and racism.
  • Outdoor School: Rock, Fossil, and Shell Hunting: The Definitive Interactive Nature Guide

    Odd Dot, Jennifer Swanson, John D. Dawson

    Paperback (Odd Dot, April 27, 2021)
    Writer Jennifer Swanson and artist John D. Dawson invite you to rewild your life! With metal corners and 448 full-color, highly-illustrated pages, Outdoor School: Rock, Fossil & Shell Hunting by Odd Dot is an indispensable tool for young explorers and rock collectors.Make every day an adventure with the included:- Immersive activities to get you exploring- Write-in sections to journal about experiences- Next-level adventures to challenge even seasoned nature loversNo experience is required―only curiosity and courage. This interactive field guide to rocks, fossils, & shells, includes:-Digging, chiseling, hammering, and wading for rocks and minerals-Identifying rocks & minerals by location, texture, color, shape and size-Determining between rocks, geodes, and space rocks-Finding fossils and setting up a dig site-Searching and snorkeling for shells-Storing and displaying your collectionAnd so much more!
  • The Unexplainable Disappearance of Mars Patel

    Sheela Chari

    Paperback (Walker Books US, April 13, 2021)
    Based on the Peabody Award–winning podcast, this tech-filled adventure series pits intrepid Mars Patel and his outcast friends against a brilliant, enigmatic billionaire as they race to figure out why kids are disappearing from their school.Mars Patel’s friend Aurora has disappeared! His teachers are clueless. His mom is stressed out about her jobs. But Mars refuses to give up—after all, his own dad disappeared when Mars was a toddler, before he and Ma moved to Puget Sound from India. Luckily, Mars has a group of loyal friends eager to help—smart Toothpick, strong and stylish JP, and maybe-telepathic Caddie. The clues seem to point toward eccentric tech genius (and Mars’s hero) Oliver Pruitt, whose popular podcast now seems to be commenting on their quest! But when the friends investigate Pruitt’s mysterious, elite school, nothing is as it seems—and anyone could be deceiving them. Slick science, corporate conspiracies, and an endearingly nerdy protagonist make this a fresh, exciting sci-fi adventure.
  • Just Between Us

    Kassy Tayler

    Hardcover (Entangled: Teen, April 6, 2021)
    Don’t look at her, don’t look at her, don’t look at her. I haven’t seen her since she got arrested. I try not to look and I don’t want anyone in the courtroom to know I’m looking. Instead I look down at the silk tie I got for the homecoming dance but let my eyes dart back up and hope that my hair hides where I’m looking. She looks a lot older than I remember. Harsher. Thinner. Her mouth―God the things she did with that mouth―is set in a frown and lines have formed around it. She’s only twenty-eight but now she looks forty. She’s staring at me. Like she’s trying to tell me something. What am I supposed to do? Lie? We got caught doing it. There’s no way I can lie my way out of that. Her douchebag of a husband sits behind her. Asshole. If he hadn’t been such a jerk, hitting her and always telling her what a loser she is, then she wouldn’t have needed me.No matter how many ways they spin it, I was not the victim. I knew exactly what I was doing. I take a deep breath and remember the first time I met Mrs. Anderson… Monica. It’s time for me to tell my side of the story.