Books released in this month

W*
Age
8-12
Grade
3-7

Trudi Trueit

Explorer Academy: The Tiger's Nest

Hardcover (Oct. 6, 2020) , Illustrated edition
Cruz Coronado and his fellow explorers are jolted from their normal routines at Explorer Academy's classroom at sea and thrust into survival mode as the adventure continues in the fifth book in the thrilling middle-grade fiction series.

On an island nation in the Indian Ocean, the explorers venture through a vast underwater world and take part in a friendly robotics competition. But the tides of good fortune change quickly. Suddenly, Team Cousteau jumps into action to rescue a faculty member … More
?
Age
5-8
Grade
K-3

Marilyn Nelson, Philemona Williamson

Lubaya's Quiet Roar

Hardcover (Oct. 6, 2020)
In this stirring picture book about social justice activism and the power of introverts, a quiet girl's artwork makes a big impression at a protest rally.

Newbery Honor winner Marilyn Nelson and fine artist Philemona Williamson have come together to create this lyrical, impactful story of how every child, even the quietest, can make a difference in their community and world. Young Lubaya is happiest when she's drawing, often behind the sofa while her family watches TV. There, she creates … More
?

A. G. Marshall

Princess of Roses: Beauty and the Beast Retold

language (Oct. 23, 2020)
A beastly prince. A beautiful servant. Can two imperfect souls learn to love before the last petal falls?

When a kraken attack leaves her family destitute, Rosemary Mercer strikes a bargain. She will serve Prince Darian for a year to erase her father’s debts. But there is more at stake than money, and the prince’s beastly curse changes more than his appearance. Can Rosemary uphold her end of the bargain without getting caught in the spell herself?

A lifetime of … More
W*
Age
8-12
Grade
4-6

Gillian McDunn

Caterpillar Summer

Paperback (Oct. 6, 2020) , Reprint edition

This beautifully written, emotional debut perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt or Ali Benjamin tells the story a girl, her special needs brother, and the summer they will never forget.

"An engaging, honest book." --Kimberly Brubaker Bradley, Newbery Honor-winning author of The War That Saved My Life

"A beautiful story of family, forgiveness, life on an island, and growing up." --Kate Messner, author of Breakout and The Seventh Wish

Cat and her brother Chicken have always had a …

More
?

Megan Montero

Wicked Curse

(Oct. 30, 2020)
Only my power can break the most wicked curse yet... More
?

C.D. Gorri, P. Mattern

G'Witches

(Oct. 30, 2020)
A TRIPLE MAGICAL THREAT!

The Fairchild triplets Olivia, Esme and Agatha have earned a scholarship to the MAGNIFICO FINISHING SCHOOL FOR MAGICAL ARTS, but these witches keep havin’ glitches!

Hidden from street view yet occupying several acres of prime real estate in the heart of Manhattan, a powerful centuries old spell keeps the towering silver spires and majestic structure from being viewed by “ORDS” aka “Ordinarius “ -the non-magical population.

Determined to win high honors, they have a history of … More
?

Junpei Inuzuka, Katsumi Enami

Restaurant to Another World

eBook (Oct. 22, 2020)
NEW NAME, SAME RESTAURANT

For 30 long years, Western Cuisine Nekoya has served delicious food and drink to customers across two worlds. But now, as the Master finally inherits full control of the restaurant from his grandmother, it’s time for a rebranding--and a new name! And so the newly christened Nekoya: Restaurant to Another World opens its doors to the public, as the bell rings on Saturday and the customers flood in...

More
?

Cordelia Castel

The Rapier

language (Oct. 22, 2020)
Ashira's adventure continues in book two. More
?
Age
5-9
Grade
K-4

Melody Mews, Ellen Stubbings

The Cloud Race

Paperback (Oct. 13, 2020) , Illustrated edition
Can Itty stop a cheater from winning the Cloud Race? Find out in this fifth adorable book in the Itty Bitty Princess Kitty chapter book series!

It’s time for Lollyland’s big Cloud Race, and Itty Bitty Princess Kitty and her friends are finally old enough to enter! Everyone is used to riding clouds around the kingdom, but now they’ll learn how to steer one too. Itty’s driving lessons go smoothly until she overhears a fox say that he might break … More
H*
Age
4-9
Grade
1-3

Erin Guendelsberger

Little Red Sleigh

Hardcover (Oct. 1, 2020)

Believe in the magic of Christmas with this heartwarming Christmas picture book about the little red sleigh that could!

The Little Red Sleigh has one big dream―to one day become Santa's big red sleigh! But all her life, she's been told she's too small, she's too young, she can't fly, and she certainly can't meet Santa. Well, this Christmas, with the help of some friends, she's determined to do the impossible. Little Red Sleigh is a heartwarming children's Christmas book …

More
?

Charles F. Haanel, Joe Vitale

The Master Key System

eBook (Oct. 9, 2020)
The Master Key System was a source of inspiration for the book and blockbuster film The Secret. Originally published in 1912 as a correspondence course, it teaches that everything around us was first developed as a thought, the powerful catalyst for turning any idea into a reality.

Beautifully designed, this 324-page complete authoritative edition with an easy to read font for a great reader experience includes a new afterword by Joe Vitale, the world-renowned personal development expert and star of … More
E*
Age
4-6
Grade
PK-1

Janee Trasler

Hog on a Log: An Acorn Book

Paperback (Oct. 6, 2020)
bFrog, Dog, and Pig find ways to share, in this rhyming laugh-out-loud series perfect for beginning readers!/b
Pick a book. Grow a Reader!
This series is part of Scholastic's early reader line, Acorn, aimed at children who are learning to read. With easy-to-read text, a short-story format, plenty of humor, and full-color artwork on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and fluency. Acorn books plant a love of reading and help readers grow!
Frog and Dog … More