Books released in this month

J*
Age
-
Grade
PK+

Saviour Pirotta, Higgins Higgins

Sea Creatures

Board book (June 2, 2020)
On the surface, the ocean looks empty. But underneath it is filled with life! Playful illustrations bring sea creatures to life for your baby, and easy text provides a friendly introduction to new creatures. “The blue whale is the biggest animal in the world. A sea horse is the size of your finger!.” Discover the SEA CREATURES that roam our deepest oceans, from whales and swordfish, to jellyfish and dolphins. More
X*
Age
10-12
Grade
5-7

Sarah Beth Durst

Spark

Paperback (June 9, 2020) , Reprint edition
When a shy girl and her dragon-like companion discover their country’s idyllic weather comes at a steep—and secret—cost, they recruit fellow students to defy authority and attempt to spread the truth.Storm beasts and their guardians create perfect weather every day, and Mina longs for a storm beast of her own. But when the gentle girl bonds with a lightning beast—a creature of fire and chaos—everyone’s certain it’s a mistake. Everyone but Mina and the beast himself, Pixit. Quickly enrolled in … More
Z*
Age
10-14
Grade
5-9

Heather Vogel Frederick

Really Truly

Hardcover (June 2, 2020)
The Pumpkin Falls Private Eyes grapple with pirates and mermaids in the third cozy mystery of the Edgar Award–nominated middle grade series from the author of the beloved Mother-Daughter Book Club books.Truly Lovejoy is excited for the perfect summer in Pumpkin Falls, New Hampshire: swim practice outside, working at the bookstore, one-on-one time with her mom, and best of all, time with the dreamy RJ Calhoun who may just like Truly back. But the idyllic falls apart when she’s sent … More
?

W. Bruce Cameron

A Dog's Promise: A Novel

Paperback (June 23, 2020)

A Dog's Promise continues the story of Bailey, the good dog whose journey started in A Dog's Purpose and continued in A Dog's Journey (both major motion pictures).

This time, Bailey is joined by Lacey, another very special dog, who helps Bailey fulfill his promise over the course of several lives. This charming, wise canine soul brings joy, laughter, and comfort as he unites a family fractured by life's inevitable obstacles.

The love and loyalty of these two memorable dogs …

More
P*
Age
8-12
Grade
3-7

Franklin W. Dixon

A Treacherous Tide

Hardcover (June 23, 2020)
Brother detectives Frank and Joe dive deep into the Florida Keys to find a missing person in the twenty-first book in the thrilling Hardy Boys Adventures series.Frank and Joe Hardy have been invited to take part in a conservation mission by a marine biologist at the Bayport Aquarium. The boys get to go on an all-expenses paid trip to the lush and beautiful Florida Keys to help save sharks! But the trip’s purpose is suddenly sidelined when a paddle boarder … More
?

Lori M. Lee

Forest of Souls

Hardcover (June 23, 2020)

Danger lurks within the roots of Forest of Souls, an epic, unrelenting tale of destiny and sisterhood, perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Susan Dennard.

"A tantalizing beginning to a rich new fantasy series.” ―Traci Chee, NYT bestselling author of The Reader trilogy"Absolutely enchanting.” – Natalie C. Parker, author of Seafire"You won’t want to escape.” – Sarah Henning, author of the Sea Witch"Will leave you shouting sisters unite!” – Mindee Arnett, author of Onyx & Ivory and Avalon

Sirscha …

More
?

Lyla Lee

I'll Be the One

Hardcover (June 16, 2020)

The world of K-Pop has never met a star like this. Debut author Lyla Lee delivers a deliciously fun, thoughtful rom-com celebrating confidence and body positivity—perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Julie Murphy.

Skye Shin has heard it all. Fat girls shouldn’t dance. Wear bright colors. Shouldn’t call attention to themselves. But Skye dreams of joining the glittering world of K-Pop, and to do that, she’s about to break all the rules that society, the media, and even her …

More
?

Roseanne A. Brown

A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

Hardcover (June 2, 2020)

The first in a gripping fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find themselves on a collision course to murder each other despite their growing attraction—from debut author Roseanne A. Brown. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Renée Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir.

For Malik, the Solstasia festival is a chance to escape his war-stricken home and start a new life with his sisters in the prosperous desert city of Ziran. …

More
?

L. Annette Binder

The Vanishing Sky

Hardcover (June 9, 2020)

For readers of Warlight and The Invisible Bridge, an intimate, harrowing story about a family of German citizens during World War II.

In 1945, as the war in Germany nears its violent end, the Huber family is not yet free of its dangers or its insidious demands. Etta, a mother from a small, rural town, has two sons serving their home country: her elder, Max, on the Eastern front, and her younger, Georg, at a school for Hitler Youth. When …

More
?

Jennifer L. Armentrout

Rage and Ruin

Hardcover (June 9, 2020) , Original edition
Dangerous secrets and forbidden desires lead to shocking consequences… Don’t miss book two of the fantastical Harbinger trilogy from #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout.“Jennifer L. Armentrout’s intoxicating new fantasy is her best yet!” —New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter on Storm and FuryHalf-angel Trinity and her bonded gargoyle protector, Zayne, have been working with demons to stop the apocalypse while avoiding falling in love. The Harbinger is coming…but who or what is it? … More
?

Robyn Schneider

You Don't Live Here

Hardcover (June 2, 2020)

Robyn Schneider, author of The Beginning of Everything, delivers a witty and heartbreaking tale of first love, second beginnings, and last chances in this timely and authentic bisexual coming-of-age story, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera.

In Southern California, no one lives more than thirty miles from the nearest fault line. Sasha Bloom is standing right on top of one when her world literally crumbles around her. With her mother now dead and father out of the …

More
N*
Age
3-5
Grade
PK-K

Maggie Fischer, Mike Jackson

Nickelodeon PAW Patrol Mighty Pups: Charged Up!

Board book (June 16, 2020)
Lift the flaps, slide the sliders, and learn new concepts with the Mighty Pups!Lift, slide, and learn about colors, opposites, and action words with your favorite super pups in this interactive adventure! Every page has something new, with flaps and sliders perfect for little hands. Head to Adventure Bay and get charged up with the Mighty Pups! More
Find More in Readling App

Find

Scan bar-codes and find more about a book

Browse

Browse and discover "just right" books

Log

Log and track reading progress (app only)

Know

Know reading performance (app only)