Books released in this month

W*
Age
8-12
Grade
3-7

Lisa Greenwald

TBH #6: TBH, You Know What I Mean

Hardcover (June 2, 2020)

Three BFFs prove that girls can do anything they set their minds to in the sixth book in this hilarious series told entirely in text messages, emojis, and passed notes. Perfect for fans of Invisible Emmie and the Dork Diaries.

TBH, sometimes boys say dumb things about girls. And Cece is sick of it!

When she leads a super-successful event at school to raise awareness, everyone starts looking to her to take charge—of everything. Prianka needs ideas for National Poetry …

More
N*
Age
5-9
Grade
K-4

Kara West, Leeza Hernandez

Mia Mayhem Steals the Show!

Paperback (June 23, 2020)
Mia plays a superhero in a school play in this eighth adventure of the Mia Mayhem chapter book series!Mia finds out that her regular school will be putting on a play about superheroes! As soon as the casting call goes out, Mia’s sure that the main character role was made just for her. Because after all, who better to play the part than a real-life superhero? But when show day comes around and nerves are running high, will Mia be … More
Q*
Age
8-15
Grade
3-4

Kyle Smeallie

Softies: Stuff That Happens After the World Blows Up

Paperback (June 23, 2020)

Earth has exploded! Here’s what happens next.

When planet Earth just kind of blows up without warning, 13-year-old Kay becomes the world's youngest chunk of space debris. She's inadvertently rescued from the vacuum by Arizona, an alien space-waste collector, and Euclid, his erudite cybernetic pet, and from there this unlikely trio blasts off for the most outlandish, hilarious, and occasionally bureaucratic adventure of their lives!

As Arizona tries to keep their ship on course and show Kay the ways of …

More
?

Robert Bailey

Legacy of Lies

Paperback (June 1, 2020)

A small-town attorney takes on prejudice and corruption in this powerful legal thriller.

Small-town lawyer Bocephus Haynes comes home late one night to find District Attorney General Helen Lewis waiting for him. Her ex-husband has just been killed. She’s about to be arrested for his murder. And she wants Bo to represent her.

There’s a lot working against them. Just before his death, Helen’s ex-husband threatened to reveal a dark secret from her past. Bo has been in a tailspin …

More
?

Nozomi Ginyoku, Yanomitsuki

I'm a Behemoth, an S-Ranked Monster, but Mistaken for a Cat, I Live as an Elf Girl's Pet, Vol. 1

Paperback (June 23, 2020)
After dying in a fight against the forces of evil, a knight found himself reincarnated as one of the most powerful monsters in the world: a behemoth! Problem is, he has to grow up before he can really strut his stuff, and a baby behemoth looks an awful lot like...a housecat?! And when an elf adventurer decides to take him in, she may need his help as much as he needs hers! More
Z+*
Age
12-18
Grade
7-12

Jenny Moke

Hood

Hardcover (June 9, 2020)
You have the blood of kings and rebels within you, love. Let it rise to meet the call. Isabelle of Kirklees has only ever known a quiet life inside the sheltered walls of the convent, where she lives with her mother, Marien. But after she is arrested by royal soldiers for defending innocent villagers, Isabelle becomes the target of the Wolf, King John's ruthless right hand. Desperate to keep her daughter safe, Marien helps Isabelle escape and sends her on … More
?

Catherine Reef

Sarah Bernhardt: The Divine and Dazzling Life of the World’s First Superstar

Hardcover (June 16, 2020)
A tantalizing biography for teens on Sarah Bernhardt, the first international celebrity and one of the greatest actors of all time, who lived a highly unconventional, utterly fascinating life. Illustrated with more than sixty-five photos of Bernhardt on stage, in film, and in real life. Sarah Bernhardt was a French stage actor who became a global superstar in the late nineteenth century—the Lady Gaga of her day—and is still considered to be one of the greatest performers of all time. … More
C*
Age
5-7
Grade
K-2

Antonis Papatheodoulou, Jules Verne, Iris Samartzi

From the Earth to the Moon: Or a Cannon for Peace

Hardcover (June 1, 2020) , New edition
Impey Barbicane thought of making the greatest cannon of them all—a powerful cannon not for war, but for peace, made to shoot not the enemy, but the surface of the moon. "Peace, peace at last! But now no one needs cannon-makers anymore . . . and I love my job and know how to do it well. If only there were cannons for peace, I could make them better than anyone." Those were Impey Barbicanes thoughts, as he was staring … More
?

Cara Wall

The Dearly Beloved: A Novel

Paperback (June 2, 2020)
“This gentle, gorgeously written book may be one of my favorites ever.” —Jenna Bush Hager (A Today show “Read with Jenna” Book Club Selection!) This “moving portrait of love and friendship set against a backdrop of social change” (The New York Times Book Review, Editor’s Choice) traces two married couples whose lives become entangled when the husbands become copastors at a famed New York city congregation in the 1960s.Charles and Lily, James and Nan. They meet in Greenwich Village in … More
Y*
Age
10-14
Grade
4-6

Alyssa Hollingsworth, Deborah Lee

The Invisible Boy

Hardcover (June 9, 2020)

If no one sees him, does he exist? This superhero-inspired adventure story explores friendship and what it means to be truly brave. Nadia looks for adventure in the pages of her Superman comic books, until a mysterious boy saves her dog from drowning during a storm and then disappears. Now she finds herself in the role of Lois Lane, hunting down the scoop of the Invisible Boy. Suddenly she’s in a real-life adventure that’s far more dangerous than anything in …

More
S*
Age
8-12
Grade
3-7

Fred Van Lente, Ryan Dunlavey

Action Presidents #3: Theodore Roosevelt!

Paperback (June 16, 2020)
T
Age
8-12
Grade
3-4

Sarah Young, Tama Fortner

Jesus Calling: 365 Devotions for Kids

Hardcover (June 9, 2020) , Deluxe edition

Written as if Jesus is speaking directly to your child's heart, Jesus Calling®: 365 Devotions for Kids is now available in a fun and exciting design for boys, with devotions adapted for each day on the same theme as the adult version of Jesus Calling.

Jesus Calling®: 365 Devotions for Kids focuses on the biblical promise of peace we can experience at any time and in all circumstances. With Scripture and personal reflections, the #1 bestselling …

More
Find More in Readling App

Find

Scan bar-codes and find more about a book

Browse

Browse and discover "just right" books

Log

Log and track reading progress (app only)

Know

Know reading performance (app only)