Books released in this month

N*
Age
4-7
Grade
PK-2

Maria Isabel Sanchez Vegara, Luciano Lozano

Jean-Michel Basquiat

Hardcover (June 2, 2020)
In this book from the critically acclaimed Little People, BIG DREAMS series, discover the life of Jean-Michel Basquiat, the graffiti street art movement pioneer. Jean-Michel was born in Brooklyn, New York. His father was from Haiti and his mother was Puerto Rican–American. As a child, his gift for art was noticed by his teachers and nurtured by his mother. After struggling in high school, he gained recognition as part of the graffito duo SAMO that spray-painted cryptic messages and images … More
?

Spencer Quinn

Heart of Barkness

Paperback (June 2, 2020)

THE INSTANT USA TODAY BESTSELLERSpencer Quinn's Heart of Barkness is the latest in the New York Times bestselling series that the Los Angeles Times called “nothing short of masterful"…Chet the dog, “the most lovable narrator in all of crime fiction” (Boston Globe), and P.I. Bernie encounter heartache and much worse in the world of country music. They’re both music lovers, so when Lotty Pilgrim, a country singer from long ago, turns up at a local bar, they drive out to …

More
Q*
Age
7-12
Grade
3-4

Geronimo Stilton

Geronimo Stilton Reporter #5: Barry the Moustache

Hardcover (June 9, 2020)

Sally Ratmousen, Editor-in-Chief of The Daily Rat and Geronimo Stilton’s biggest journalistic rival, mysteriously disappears one afternoon on the way to her car after work. Her ace reporter, Simon Squealer, shows up at Geronimo’s door with the troubling news… and reveals that notorious mobster Barry the Moustache is behind her disappearance. Is he telling Geronimo the truth or is this fake news? If it’s a hoax just to generate headlines, Geronimo and Sally might be in over their whiskers as …

More
S*
Age
8-12
Grade
3-7

Fred Van Lente, Ryan Dunlavey

Action Presidents #3: Theodore Roosevelt!

Hardcover (June 16, 2020)
?

Ennki Hakari, KeG

Skeleton Knight in Another World

Paperback (June 2, 2020)

TOO HOT TO HANDLEArc, Arianne, Chiyome, and Goemon voyage to the southern continent in pursuit of Arc’s newest culinary obsession: chili peppers! But when a dark figure from Chiyome’s past returns to haunt her, and a nightmarish demon lays siege to a human city before the group’s eyes, the skeleton knight and his crew realize they might have bitten off more than they can chew.

More
?

Emily Pilloton

Girls Garage: How to Use Any Tool, Tackle Any Project, and Build the World You Want to See

Hardcover (June 2, 2020)
Girls Garage is the only book you'll ever need for a lifetime of tools and building. Not sure which screws to buy? Need to fix a running toilet? With Girls Garage, you'll have the expertise to tackle these problems with your own hands. Or maybe you want to get creative and build something totally new. A birdhouse? A bookshelf? Girls Garage has you covered. Packed with illustrations that will build confidence for your next hardware store run, practical advice on … More
T
Age
8-11
Grade
3-7

Jennifer Torres

Flor and Miranda Steal the Show

Paperback (June 16, 2020)
Enjoy carnival rides, deep fried pickles, and more, in this middle-grade novel about family, friendship, and finding a place to call home from Jennifer Torres, author of Stef Soto, Taco Queen. Miranda is the lead singer in her family's musical band, Miranda y Los Reyes. Her family has worked hard performing at festivals and quinceañeras. Now, they have a shot at the main stage. How will Miranda make it a performance to remember?Flor's family runs the petting zoo at Mr. … More
?

Robin LaFevers

Igniting Darkness

Hardcover (June 2, 2020)
From New York Times best-selling author Robin LaFevers comes the follow up to “sharp and breathless” (Kirkus Reviews) historical fantasy Courting Darkness. Set in the world of the beloved His Fair Assassin series, this is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Game of Thrones. When you count Death as a friend, who can stand as your enemy? Sybella, novitiate of the convent of Saint Mortain and Death’s vengeance on earth, is still reeling from her God’s own passing, and … More
W*
Age
8-12
Grade
3-7

Paul Tobin

Plants vs. Zombies Volume 16: The Garden Path

Hardcover (June 16, 2020)
Is it a brain buffet for the zombies or an unbeleafable plant victory? It's up to you, as you get to make the choices in this new Plants vs. Zombies adventure with multiple endings!Our story begins with Dr. Zomboss' latest plan of evil genius - disguising his zombies as each other, in an effort to confuse plants and plant pals Crazy Dave, Nate, and Patrice. Can the friendly fronds get past these dastardly disguises before the zombies sneak into Neighborville … More
?

Casey Patch

Sensory Play for Toddlers and Preschoolers: Easy Projects to Develop Fine Motor Skills, Hand-Eye Coordination, and Early Measurement Concepts

Paperback (June 2, 2020)
Explore taste-safe small worlds, create colorful pieces of art, and ignite all five senses while investigating the great outdoors. Sensory play is a wonderful way to explore the world with your little learners!Sensory Play for Toddlers and Preschoolers is a practical, hands-on guide for parents and educators that want to inject more play into their children's day! Since this collection features simple sensory play ideas with items you already have in your home, playtime has never been easier. Inside the … More
O*
Age
7-10
Grade
2-5

Christina Soontornvat

Furry Friendship Flurry

Paperback (June 2, 2020)
A fun-filled chapter book series that answers the question: What if Frozen's Elsa went to regular school?Princess Lina's BFF Claudia is desperate for a dog. So Lina decides to use her Winterheart magic to turn a puppy snow sculpture into the perfect pet. But the magical snow dog has a mind of its own -- and it's running loose at school!Two-color interiors are packed with kid appeal! More
?

David Gessner

Leave It As It Is: A Journey Through Theodore Roosevelt's American Wilderness

Hardcover (June 9, 2020)
An urgent call to protect America’s public lands, told through New York Times bestselling author David Gessner’s American road trip with our greatest conservationist, Theodore Roosevelt, as his guide. “Leave it as it is,” Theodore Roosevelt announced while viewing the Grand Canyon for the first time. “The ages have been at work on it and man can only mar it.” Roosevelt’s rallying cry signaled the beginning of an environmental fight that still wages today. With America’s wilderness under threat—from corporate … More
Find More in Readling App

Find

Scan bar-codes and find more about a book

Browse

Browse and discover "just right" books

Log

Log and track reading progress (app only)

Know

Know reading performance (app only)