Books released in this month

P*
Age
6-9
Grade
1-4

Debbie Dadey, Tatevik Avakyan

The Winter Princess

Paperback (June 16, 2020)
Pearl needs her merfriends’ help when she’s named Winter Princess and finds out she’s going to be a big sister in this sparkling Mermaid Tales adventure.Pearl is over the moon when she gets the fin-tastic news that she’s been picked to be the next Winter Princess! She can’t help gushing to Shelly, Kiki, and Echo about the beautiful dress she’ll get to wear and how all eyes will be on her when she makes her big speech at the Winter … More
?

Admiral William H. McRaven

Sea Stories: My Life in Special Operations

Paperback (June 2, 2020)
In this instant New York Times bestseller, the celebrated author of Make Your Bed shares amazing adventure stories from his career as a Navy SEAL and commander of America's Special Operations Forces.Admiral William H. McRaven is a part of American military history, having been involved in some of the most famous missions in recent memory, including the capture of Saddam Hussein, the rescue of Captain Richard Phillips, and the raid to kill Osama bin Laden.Sea Stories begins in 1960 at … More
T*
Age
9-12
Grade
4-7

Cavan Scott, Ian Flynn, Derek Charm, Elsa Charretier, Tony Fleecs

Star Wars Adventures Vol. 9: Fight The Empire!

Paperback (June 16, 2020)
Join Han, Luke, Princess Leia, Lando Calrissian, and Chewbacca in these middle-grade-friendly adventures that take place during the original trilogy!Not ones to rest on their laurels, Han and Luke embark on a mission to secure equipment for the fledgling rebellion in this exciting tale set just after A New Hope! Then, after losing the man she loves to a bounty hunter, Princess Leia embarks on a dangerous mission with R2-D2 and C-3PO in this exciting tale set just after The … More
J*
Age
1-4
Grade
PK-3

Jennifer Adams, Carme Lemniscates

I Am a Warrior Goddess

Board book (June 9, 2020)

A young girl finds strength and courage through her connection to nature, taking care of her mind and body, and treating others with kindnessA warrior goddess is strong, powerful, and kind. She’s friends with the sun and the wind. She takes care of her body and mind. She helps others and makes the world a better place.

In this empowering tale of a little girl with big dreams, young readers learn how each day is full of opportunities to make …

More
?

Lilian H. Zirpolo

Michelangelo: A Reference Guide to His Life and Works

Hardcover (June 15, 2020)
Michelangelo: A Reference Guide to His Life and Works cover the life and works of Michelangelo Buonarroti. Michelangelo is considered to be one of the greatest masters in history and he produced some of the most notable icons of civilization, including the Sistine Ceiling frescoes, the Moses, and the Pietà at St. Peter’s.
  • Includes a detailed chronology of Michelangelo’s life, family, and work.
  • The A to Z section includes the major events, places, and people in Michelangelo’s life …
More
?

Al Feldstein

Terror Train And Other Stories

Hardcover (June 23, 2020) , 1 edition

This collection features all of the stories Feldstein created for both of EC Comics' crime and horror titles, including the very first appearances of The Crypt-Keeper and the Vault-Keeper!

This volume collects stories Feldstein wrote and drew about "The Machine-Gun Mad Mobsters" and "The Case of the Floating Corpse," as well such horror gems as "The Mummy’s Curse," "The Thing in the Swamp!" and our title story, "Terror Train." Plus: the most unlikely origin story of them all ― the … More
?

Lewis Helfand, H.G. Wells, Rajesh Nagulakonda

Time Machine

Paperback (June 2, 2020) , New edition
A concise, highly enjoyable adaptation of the classic novella; one of more than 85 titles Campfire has published since their introduction to North America in 2010.What would you do if you could travel in time? An intrepid adventurer, known simply as the Time Traveller, meets his friends for dinner one night. During the conversation, he baffles them with his wild ideas about moving forwards or backwards in time. His claims are met with disbelief. Even when he proves his theory … More
?

Kaplan Test Prep

PSAT/NMSQT Prep 2021: 2 Practice Tests + Proven Strategies + Online

Paperback (June 2, 2020)
Kaplan's PSAT/NMSQT Prep 2021 gives you the expert strategies, clear explanations, and realistic practice you need to feel confident and prepared on test day. This updated edition includes hundreds of new practice questions, new quizzes, and a new layout based on student feedback.We’re so certain that PSAT/NMSQT Prep 2021 offers all the guidance you need to excel on the PSAT that we guarantee it: After studying with our online resources and book, you'll score higher on the PSAT—or you'll get … More
?

Cindy Anstey

Deadly Curious

Hardcover (June 23, 2020)

A twisty tale reminiscent of Jane Austen―with a dash of murder―Cindy Anstey's Deadly Curious is perfect for fans of Kerri Maniscalco and Agatha Christie.

Some secrets are better left buried...1834. Sophia Thompson wants nothing more than to be one of the famed Bow Street Runners, London's most elite corps of detectives. Never mind that a woman has never before joined their ranks―and certainly never mind that her reclusive family has forbidden her from pursuing such an unladylike goal.

She gets …

More
?

Ann Dávila Cardinal

Category Five

Hardcover (June 2, 2020)

Category Five is a new supernatural YA thriller from Ann Dávila Cardinal, set against the backdrop of a post-hurricane Puerto Rico.After the hurricane, some see destruction and some smell blood.

The tiny island of Vieques, located just off the northeastern coast of the main island of Puerto Rico, is trying to recover after hurricane Maria, but the already battered island is now half empty. To make matters worse, as on the main island, developers have come in to buy up …

More
?

Bill Streever

In Oceans Deep: Courage, Innovation, and Adventure Beneath the Waves

Paperback (June 9, 2020)
In the spirit of Bill Bryson and Ian Frazier comes this fascinating examination of our past, present, and future beneath the waves.In an age of unprecedented exploration and innovation, our oceans remain largely unknown, and endlessly fascinating: full of mystery, danger, beauty, and inspiration. Bill Streever-a longtime deep-sea diver himself-has masterfully woven together the science and history of Earth's last remaining frontier: the sea. In Oceans Deep celebrates the daring pioneers who tested the limits of what the human body … More
L*
Age
4-8
Grade
PK-3

Jules Feiffer

Smart George

Hardcover (June 2, 2020)

Everyone’s favorite dog is back in the much-anticipated follow-up to Bark, George from celebrated author-illustrator Jules Feiffer.

When George’s mother asks her pup to add one plus one, two plus two, and three plus three, George would rather eat, go for a walk, and take a nap. But soon George finds himself in a colorful dream about…numbers! Can George count his way out?

Featuring laugh-out-loud humor and expressive and bold illustrations from acclaimed author-illustrator and Pulitzer Prize–winning cartoonist Jules Feiffer, …

More
Find More in Readling App

Find

Scan bar-codes and find more about a book

Browse

Browse and discover "just right" books

Log

Log and track reading progress (app only)

Know

Know reading performance (app only)