Browse all books

The Villainy of Victor Tainn

Find similar books

Mike Mannion

The Villainy of Victor Tainn

(Independently published April 19, 2019)
The Bill Blackthorne Chronicles is a gothic fantasy trilogy for young adults or the young at heart, full of wonderful humour, yearning romance, spooky manor houses, bikers, secret societies, creepy churches, student high-jinks, campervan travels and ancient lurking evil...
Step back in time, not too far really, to the early 1970’s, a world very different from our own. There are no mobile phones, no laptops, no social media, not even a sniff of the internet, but what is there, and in spades, is mystery, magic, secret societies, witches, warlocks and the weirdest thing of all – a creature called Arddhu Og that invades the mind with her own fearful agenda.
Middenmere is a university town that seems like any normal place on arrival, but as you get to know it you soon realise all is not what it seems…
The Villainy of Victor Tainn
The Queen of England has been infested by a demonic curse and it’s up to Bill and his friends to save the day… He is commanded by royal decree to rid the world of Arddhu Og and ‘cure’ all her poor and deranged followers. Bill takes the job, but finds he is up against a powerful new enemy, who appears each night as if from nowhere. She is the mysterious ‘White Lady’ and is controlled from afar by the warlock Victor Tainn. She is unstoppable, terrifying, and is forcing huge numbers of innocent people into the folds of Og’s evil.The city of Middenmere is quickly falling apart. Thousands of people are lost to the grip of evil, their minds consumed by Og. Everywhere there is chaos, danger and destruction, with people being bitten and cursed, converted to serve in Og’s army.
The Apostles, despite having all the best scientists and occult specialists at their disposal, are losing the battle at every turn. What they desperately need is Bill’s help. But Bill is lost, has been taken away to a place where he may never return…
This is the second book in The Bill Blackthorne Chronicles trilogy, which consists of:
The Secrets of Brimstone Manor
The Villainy of Victor Tainn
The Fortunes of a Frightful Dragon
There is also a superb anthology edition featuring all three books in one volume, together with an author’s introduction and special bonus material.
The Bill Blackthorne Chronicles trilogy is a dazzling must read for all fans of dark and spooky fiction who like liberal doses of fun.
"Mike Mannion's books are well plotted with characters that leap off the page." Colin Barnsley - Author of the musical Atlantis.
"Certainly knows how to keep you hooked." Chris Tunstall - Book reviewer and author of Guardian of the One.
“Mike Mannion has the knack of writing an engaging plot and vibrant characters, that keep you wanting to turn the page!” Amazon UK customer.
Bill Blackthorne (Book 2)
109524177X / 9781095241776
13.1 oz.
5.0 x 0.7 in.

Enjoy reading The Villainy of Victor Tainn? You may also like these books