Browse all books

Scholastic Reader Level 2: Hibernation

Age 4-8
Grade PK-3

Tori Kosara

Scholastic Reader Level 2: Hibernation

Paperback (Scholastic Paperbacks Feb. 1, 2012) , Original edition
Learn all about animals and what they do during the winter!During the cold winter months, some animals go into a deep sleep called hibernation. You'd be surprised to learn about all of the other animals that hibernate besides bears, like squirrels, woodchucks, chipmunks and bats. Children will learn how an animal prepares for hibernation by stuffing itself with food so that it can survive in its dormant months and how animals prepare safe spots, like dens and burrows, so that they will be protected from predators as they sleep.
Scholastic Reader Level 2
0545365821 / 9780545365826
2.4 oz.
5.8 x 0.2 in.

Enjoy reading Scholastic Reader Level 2: Hibernation? You may also like these books