Browse all books

The Children's Classics Collection: Boxed Set

Age 6-10
Grade 3-4

Various Authors

The Children's Classics Collection: Boxed Set

Paperback (Arcturus Publishing Limited Aug. 1, 2018) , Box edition

This delightful boxed set brings together 16 well-loved children's classics. All stories are abridged and retold in modern English by respected children's authors, making them accessible to readers 6 and up while retaining the charm, atmosphere, and sense of adventure that made the original tales world-famous.These dramatic, easy-to-follow stories, charmingly illustrated with verve and humor by specially commissioned artists, will make a welcome addition to any child's bookshelf.The following stories are included in this boxed set:

  1. Alice in Wonderland
  2. Treasure Island
  3. The Wizard of Oz
  4. The Jungle Book
  5. The Secret Garden
  6. Robin Hood
  7. Peter Pan
  8. Heidi
  9. Anne of Green Gables
  10. Little Women
  11. Black Beauty
  12. The Call of the Wild
  13. Robinson Crusoe
  14. Wind in the Willows
  15. Tom Sawyer
  16. Oliver Twist
1788287274 / 9781788287272
48.0 oz.
5.2 x 3.8 in.

Enjoy reading The Children's Classics Collection: Boxed Set? You may also like these books