Age 9+
Grade 4-6

Lemony Snicket, Brett Helquist

The Ominous Omnibus

Paperback (HarperCollins March 29, 2005) , 1st Printing Edition

Within the pages of this omnibus, readers will discover all three books upon which the movie Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events is based: The Bad Beginning, The Reptile Room, and The Wide Window. Like the movie, this thick volume tells an unhappy tale about three very unlucky children, who despite being perfectly well-mannered are perfectly ill-fated. From the very beginning of Book the First, when the children learn of aterrible fire, continuing on to the last page of Book the Third, disaster lurks at their heels. Unlike the movie, however, this book can be hidden under a bed where no one will ever see it again.

A Series of Unfortunate Events
0060782528 / 9780060782528
27.52 oz.
5.5 x 1.52 in.

Enjoy reading The Ominous Omnibus? You may also like these books