Browse all books

Incarnations of Lord Vishnu

Find similar books

Divya Jain

Incarnations of Lord Vishnu

Hardcover (Unicorn Books Pvt Ltd June 30, 2009)
According to Hindu mythology, Lord Vishnu, the God of Preservation is supposed to be responsible for the sustenance, protection and maintenance of the Universe. To establish righteousness and destroy injustice in the world, he has incarnated in different life forms in various ages. Each incarnation has an interesting story associated with it which describes the feats of Vishnu. Such personifications are popularly believed to be ten in all though there is no upper limit to them. Children are inquisitive by nature and have often wondered why God incarnated himself time and again. In this book, each incarnation of Lord Vishnu has been presented in a manner that will be enlightening, educational and fun for children as well as grown-ups.

Divya Jain writes for children in English and Hindi. She has written several short stories and research based articles. These have been published as books, in children s magazines, and as part of various collections. She is on the editorial board of Writer and Illustrator , the quarterly journal published by the Association of Writers and Illustrators for Children (AWIC).

1. Matsya Avatara
2. Kurma Avatara
3. Varaha Avatara
4. Narsimha Avatara
5. Vamana Avatara
6. Parasurama Avatara
7. Rama Avatara
8. Krishna Avatara
9. Buddha Avatara
10. Kalki Avatara
8178061465 / 9788178061467
9.9 oz.
5.91 x 0.87 in.

Enjoy reading Incarnations of Lord Vishnu? You may also like these books