Browse all books

Other editions of book Alan Garner Classic Collection

  • Alan Garner Classic Collection

    Alan Garner

    eBook (HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks, Sept. 10, 2015)
    A collection of seven timeless classics from one of the greatest fantasy writers of all time.For the first time, seven fantastic novels by Alan Garner are published together in this classic collection: THE WEIRDSTONE OF BRISINGAMEN, THE MOON OF GOMRATH, ELIDOR, THE OWL SERVICE, RED SHIFT, LAD OF THE GAD, A BAG OF MOONSHINE.Alan Garner is an award-winning writer of great distinction. Readers young and old have been enthralled by Alan’s writing for over 50 years. Following publication of his debut novel, The Weirdstone of Brisingamen (1960), reviewers hailed Alan Garner as an exciting and important new voice:‘The suspense is superb. Mr Garner has written a grand tale that may well be read a hundred years hence as eagerly as it is read now.’ Scotsman‘Absolutely first class. Well written, well told, it mixes legend, fact and fairy tale.’ Manchester Evening News