Browse all books

Books with title There's a Rabbit in God's Garden

  • There's a Tiger in the Garden

    Lizzy Stewart

    Hardcover (HMH Books for Young Readers, March 6, 2018)
    A gorgeous and imaginative debut picture book by author/illustrator Lizzy Stewart, perfect for fans of Emily Hughes, Peter Brown, and Julie Morstad. There’s nothing to do at Grandma’s house and Nora refuses to believe any outlandish tales of dragonflies as big as birds, grumpy polar bears who like to fish, or a magnificent tiger all allegedly residing in Grandma’s garden. Nora's too old for silly games. But this charming picture book proves you are never too young or too old to dream--and adventure can find you when you least expect it. When Grandma says she's seen a tiger in the garden, Nora doesn't believe her. She's too old to play Grandma's silly games! Everyone knows that tigers live in jungles, not gardens. So even when Nora sees dragonflies as big as birds, and plants that try to eat her toy giraffe, and a polar bear that likes fishing, she knows there's absolutely, DEFINITELY no way there could be a tiger in the garden . . . Could there?
    K
  • There's a Pest in the Garden!

    Jan Thomas

    Hardcover (HMH Books for Young Readers, June 6, 2017)
    There’s a pest in the garden and he’s eating all the vegetables! But Duck has a plan to save the day (well, sort of). Featuring Jan Thomas’s wonderfully wacky humor, rowdy repetitions, and hilarious characters, this book is sure to have young readers laughing out loud!
    F
  • There's a Rabbit in God's Garden

    Not Available

    Board book (Standard Pub, July 1, 1999)
    Board Book
    G
  • There's a Tiger in the Garden

    Lizzy Stewart

    eBook (HMH Books for Young Readers, March 6, 2018)
    A gorgeous and imaginative debut picture book by author/illustrator Lizzy Stewart, perfect for fans of Emily Hughes, Peter Brown, and Julie Morstad. There’s nothing to do at Grandma’s house and Nora refuses to believe any outlandish tales of dragonflies as big as birds, grumpy polar bears who like to fish, or a magnificent tiger all allegedly residing in Grandma’s garden. Nora's too old for silly games. But this charming picture book proves you are never too young or too old to dream--and adventure can find you when you least expect it. When Grandma says she's seen a tiger in the garden, Nora doesn't believe her. She's too old to play Grandma's silly games! Everyone knows that tigers live in jungles, not gardens. So even when Nora sees dragonflies as big as birds, and plants that try to eat her toy giraffe, and a polar bear that likes fishing, she knows there's absolutely, DEFINITELY no way there could be a tiger in the garden . . . Could there?
  • There's a Tiger in the Garden

    Lizzy Stewart

    Paperback (Lincoln Children's Books, Feb. 2, 2017)
    Winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2017, Illustrated Books Category. ‘A journey of discovery’ – The Guardian ‘A stunning testament to the power of imagination’ – Metro When Grandma says she’s seen a tiger in the garden, Nora doesn’t believe her. She’s too old to play Grandma’s silly games! Everyone knows that tigers live in jungles, not gardens. So even when Nora sees butterflies with wings as big as her arm, and plants that try and eat her toy giraffe, and a polar bear that likes fishing, she knows there’s absolutely, DEFINITELY no way there could be a tiger in the garden . . . Could there? A beautiful picture book about the power of imagination.
    K
  • There's a Rabbit in the Garden!

    None

    Board book (Wishing Well Books, April 1, 1995)
    A delightful book about that is a peek a boo. Hard board great for babies and little ones.
  • There's a Pest in the Garden!

    Jan Thomas

    eBook (HMH Books for Young Readers, June 6, 2017)
    There’s a pest in the garden and he’s eating all the vegetables! But Duck has a plan to save the day (well, sort of). Featuring Jan Thomas’s wonderfully wacky humor, rowdy repetitions, and hilarious characters, this book is sure to have young readers laughing out loud!
  • There's a Tiger in the Garden

    Lizzy Stewart

    Hardcover (Lincoln Children's Books, April 7, 2016)
    When Grandma says she’s seen a tiger in the garden, Nora doesn’t believe her. She’s too old to play Grandma’s silly games! Everyone knows that tigers live in jungles, not gardens. So even when Nora sees butterflies with wings as big as her arm, and plants that try and eat her toy giraffe, and a polar bear that likes fishing, she knows there’s absolutely, DEFINITELY no way there could be a tiger in the garden . . . Could there? This beautiful picture book about the power of imagination is the winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2017, Illustrated Books Category. ‘A journey of discovery’ – The Guardian‘A stunning testament to the power of imagination’ – Metro
    K
  • There's a Pest in the Garden!

    Jan Thomas

    Paperback (Scholastic, Inc., Aug. 16, 2019)
    None
  • In the Rabbit Garden

    Leo Lionni

    Hardcover (Random House Childrens Books, April 1, 1975)
    Despite the old rabbit's warning, two young rabbits find a way to get apples from the apple tree without being caught by the fox.
    M
  • The Rabbit in the Garden

    Dana Meachen Rau

    Library Binding (Benchmark Books, Aug. 31, 2006)
    "A rebus book about a rabbit that finds dinner in a garden"--Provided by publisher.
    E
  • There's a Gopher in My Garden

    Tiffany Wheat

    Paperback (Mascot Books, Dec. 3, 2013)
    None
    J