Browse all books

Books with title The little red boot

  • The Little Red Rescue Box

    Random House

    Board book (Random House Books for Young Readers, July 26, 2016)
    Boys and girls ages 0 to 3 will love this box of four board books starring the awesome pups of Nickelodeon’s PAW Patrol! It features a sturdy handle for adventures on the go.
    K
  • The Little Red Hen

    Diane Muldrow, J. P. Miller

    Hardcover (Golden Books, Feb. 1, 2001)
    Beloved illustrator J. P. Miller’s graphic, colorful farm animals seem to jump right off the page—but they aren’t jumping to help the Little Red Hen plant her wheat! Young children will learn a valuable lesson about teamwork from this funny, favorite folktale.
    J
  • The Little Red Bag

    Herb Ford

    eBook (, May 23, 2020)
    Everyday matters, yet it is sometimes hard to see why. The Little Red Bag is and exciting adventure for kids to find out how each day is really a blessing in disguise. Help guide your child's growth by doing small memorable activities with them on a daily basis. These activities build character and give them the keys to living an exceptional life while influencing their world.
  • The Little Red Hen

    Paul Galdone

    Paperback (Clarion Books, March 18, 1985)
    Little Red Hen is a time-tested cautionary tale about how we reap what we sow. When the hen asks a cat, dog, and mouse for help planting some wheat, she gets no takers: "‘Not I!’ said the cat. ‘Not I!’ said the dog. ‘Not I!’ said the mouse." They won’t water, cut, or grind the wheat . . . or help bake a cake with it, either. So guess who eats the cake by herself in the end? The Caldecott Honor artist Paul Galdone’s delightfully detailed ink and wash illustrations—packed with charming details—add plenty of sly humor to the well-loved story that not only offers a sage message but also shows children what it takes to make a cake from the ground up!
    J
  • The Little Red Caboose

    Marian Potter, Tibor Gergely

    Hardcover (Golden Books, March 27, 2000)
    All aboard! This classic Little Golden Book, originally published in 1953, tells the tale of a charming red caboose who wants nothing more than to be as popular as the big steam engine at the front of the train. Boys and girls will love the inspiring tale and the colorful illustrations by Tibor Gergely.
    J
  • The Little Red Foot

    Robert W. (Robert William) Chambers

    eBook
    None
  • The Little Red Hen

    Carol Ottolenghi

    Paperback (Brighter Child, Aug. 23, 2001)
    THE LITTLE RED HEN: Featuring 32 pages of fresh, captivating illustrations, this 8" x 8" story book tells the tale of the Little Red Hen as she makes delicious bread that her lazy friends can't resist. Children will eagerly continue reading to see what she will do when everyone wants a taste!CLASSIC STORIES: This classic retold tale captures a child's interest, page after page, as they take their imagination on a magical journey through timeless stories and adventures.BENEFITS: Easy-to-follow story books are an excellent skill-building resource for reading comprehension, while introducing your child to hundreds of new words.FAMILY STORY TIME: Reading together is a great way to bond with your child while also fostering communication, understanding, and a lifelong love for reading.BUILD A LIBRARY: Collect every title from the Keepsake Stories collection to create the perfect library that will enchant readers time and time again!
    J
  • The Little Red Fort

    Brenda Maier, Sonia Sanchez, Sonia Sánchez

    Hardcover (Scholastic Press, March 27, 2018)
    A spunky, feminist adaptation of the timeless favorite, The Little Red Hen, sure to appeal to fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer.bA Chicago Public Library Best Book of the Year* "iThe Little Red Hen/i gets an appealing girl-power update...Young makers of all genders will be inspired." --iThe Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books/i, starred review/bRuby's mind is always full of ideas.One day, she finds some old boards and decides to build something. She invites her brothers to help, but they just laugh and tell her she doesn't know how to build."Then I'll learn," she says.And she does!When she creates a dazzling fort that they all want to play in, it is Ruby who has the last laugh.With sprightly text and winsome pictures, this modern spin on the timeless favorite The Little Red Hen celebrates the pluck and ingenuity of young creators everywhere!
    H
  • The Little Red Hen

    Paul Galdone, Roberta Maxwell, Weston Woods Studios

    Audiobook (Weston Woods Studios, March 16, 2006)
    An industrious, hardworking hen teaches her friends a thing or two about helping out in this classic story.
  • The Little Red Hen

    Jerry Pinkney

    Hardcover (Dial Books, May 18, 2006)
    Caldecott Medal winner Jerry Pinkney enlivens the beloved fable with cheerful and classically beautiful illustrations, making this the ideal edition for every child’s library. As he did with his Caldecott-winning The Lion and the Mouse, Jerry Pinkney has masterfully adapted this story of the hardworking hen and her lazy neighbors. Its Golden Rule message and sassy finale are just as relevant and satisfying as ever. Read it in tandem with Pinkney’s Puss in Boots and The Tortoise and the Hare or David Wiesner’s The Three Pigs. "Perfect [for] sharing with one listener, or a crowd." —Kirkus Reviews (starred review) “Cheerful [and] luminous. Kids will gleefully chime in.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review) “A lush light-filled rendition of a folktale staple.”—School Library Journal (starred review)
    L
  • The Little Red Hen

    Philomen Sturges, Amy Walrod

    Paperback (Puffin Books, Nov. 11, 2002)
    The story of the industrious Little Red Hen is not a new one, but when this particular hen spies a can of tomato sauce in her cupboard and decides to make a pizza, the familiar tale takes on a fresh new twist. Kids will love following along as the hen, with no help from her friends the duck, the dog, and the cat, goes through the steps of making a pizza-shopping for supplies, making the dough, and adding the toppings. But despite their initial resistance, the hen's friends come through in the end and help out in a refreshing and surprising way.
    J
  • The Little Red Hen Board Book

    Byron Barton

    Board book (HarperFestival, Jan. 3, 1997)
    A little red hen grows grain, threshes wheat, bakes bread, and feeds her chicks—all by herself, without any help from her lazy friends. Young readers will laugh and learn a valuable lesson about teamwork from this classic tale! This board book features sturdy pages and is just the right size for toddlers.Byron Barton's simple words, bold images, and imaginative use of color have made his many picture books perennial favorites with young children. This retelling of the well-loved folktale "The Little Red Hen" continues to draw in preschoolers with its humor and bright primary colors.
    E