Browse all books

Books with title The Payback Society

  • The Society

    Jillian Dodd

    eBook (Jillian Dodd Inc., July 25, 2017)
    Save the Prince. Save the World. Spy Girl.Sent to London for their next mission, Huntley and Ari are guests at Malcolm Prescott's home, where Ari is asked to join a secret group called The Society, and Huntley learns more about her "father" Ares Von Allister.Spy Girl was trained not to have emotional entanglements, but Huntley is learning that it's hard to survive in the real world without them. As she uncovers hidden truths about her past, the knowledge leaves her reeling and questioning everything. She's going to have to trust someone, and it's not going to be Black X. So she goes against her training and forms relationships--caring, trusting, and, maybe, even loving.But relationships are dangerous for a spy. Particularly one who will be facing her most challenging mission to date. Tasked with getting close to the illusive Money Man, she will be forced to delve into a seedy underworld that will threaten her very existence.
  • The Society

    K.A. Linde

    language (K.A. Linde Inc., Oct. 23, 2018)
    Dragons, wicked magic tournaments, and generations of prophecy come together for this explosive fourth book in this lush fantasy series that New York Times bestselling author Susan Dennard called "perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas."War is on the horizon. All while a new power grows strong, threatening the very balance of good and evil. Desperate to save her homeland, Cyrene goes in search of the dragons that may be the key to ending this battle—and heal her dying friend. Can Cyrene master her magic to save the world?
  • The Payback Society

    Cidney Swanson

    eBook (Williams Press, Jan. 8, 2019)
    All Claire wants is to graduate early from her exclusive boarding school and get off Annabelle Island. She's not looking for romance, and she's definitely not interested in Declan, the handsome new junior from Ireland. But when another student cons Claire out of a beloved retro camper - the last tie she has to her dead parents - it's game on. Declan offers to help, Claire reluctantly agrees, and sparks fly. Welcome to the Payback Society, where revenge, Gothic revival architecture, and stolen kisses are always in style.
  • The Payback Society

    Cidney Swanson

    Paperback (Williams Press, April 15, 2019)
    All Claire wants is to graduate early from her exclusive boarding school and get off Annabelle Island. She's not looking for romance, and she's definitely not interested in Declan, the handsome new junior from Ireland. But when another student cons Claire out of a beloved retro camper - the last tie she has to her dead parents - it's game on. Declan offers to help, Claire reluctantly agrees, and sparks fly. Welcome to the Payback Society, where revenge, Gothic revival architecture, and stolen kisses are always in style.
  • The Society

    Bill Myers

    Mass Market Paperback (Tyndale Kids, May 11, 2001)
    Series premiere special price! The occult is a very real influence for today's youth--and the world is only too eager to exploit their curiosity about the supernatural. Tyndale and Bill Myers, cocreator of McGee and Me!, counteract the deceptions presented by immensely popular titles with an innovative approach to juvenile fiction--the Forbidden Doors series. Insightful and straightforward, each volume tackles spiritual warfare by presenting biblical truths through realistic situations and characters. #1 The Society--Occult "games" are just kid's stuff--until Rebecca and Scott discover the dangerous consequences for those who get in the way. Their encounters with participants in these rituals open their eyes to spiritual warfare and God's power over such darkness.
  • The Society

    Jillian Dodd

    Paperback (Bandit Publishing, July 7, 2017)
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the third book in sizzling series filled with action and adventure. Fans of The Selection and The Hunger Games will discover a heart-pounding thrill ride of espionage and suspense set in glittering high society.Sent to London for their next mission, Huntley and Ari are guests at Malcolm Prescott’s home, where Ari is asked to join a secret group called The Society, and Huntley learns more about her “father” Ares Von Allister. Spy Girl was trained not to have emotional entanglements, but Huntley is learning that it’s hard to survive in the real world without them. As she uncovers hidden truths about her past, the knowledge leaves her reeling and questioning everything. She’s going to have to trust someone, and it’s not going to be Black X. So she goes against her training and forms relationships—caring, trusting, and, maybe, even loving. But relationships are dangerous for a spy. Particularly one who will be facing her most challenging mission to date. Tasked with getting close to the illusive Money Man, she will be forced to delve into a seedy underworld that will threaten her very existence.
  • The Society

    Dean Murray

    language (Fir'shan Publishing, July 10, 2015)
    People need to be monitored, or they'll repeat the mistakes of the Desolation, a centuries-old war that killed billions of people and destroyed civilization.Skye is part of the Society, the hi-tech, nanite-endowed group responsible for making sure that the millions of surviving people—grubbers—are confined to the ancient, decaying cities where they can be watched to ensure they aren't redeveloping the weapons technology that came so close to extinguishing life on the planet.When the Society's monitoring programs pick up troubling developments in one of the grubber cities, Skye is ordered in to deal with the man responsible, but what—and who—she finds once she arrives will change everything.
  • The Society

    Jodie Andrefski

    eBook (Entangled: Teen, May 3, 2016)
    Welcome to Trinity Academy’s best-kept secret.The Society.You’ve been handpicked by the elite of the elite to become a member. But first you’ll have to prove your worth by making it through Hell Week.Do you have what it takes?It’s time to find out.Samantha Evans knows she’d never get an invite to rush the Society—not after her dad went to jail for insider trading. But after years of relentless bullying at the hands of the Society’s queen bee, Jessica, she’s ready to take down Jessica and the Society one peg at a time from the inside out.All it’ll take is a bit of computer hacking, a few fake invitations, some eager rushees…and Sam will get her revenge.Let the games begin.
  • The Society

    Raj Ashar

    eBook (Raj Ashar, June 13, 2020)
    Brandon Saxe lives the Society, a nation devoted to increasing the utility of all its citizens. He lives through the optimal lifestyle the Society has created for him, tailored to his personality in order to maximize utility for himself and those around him. After troubling events in his childhood, he notices everything may not be what it seems, and slowly unravels the truth about his life, and the underbelly of the Society.
  • The Society

    K.A. Linde

    Paperback (K.A. Linde Inc., Oct. 23, 2018)
    Dragons, wicked magic tournaments, and generations of prophecy come together for this explosive fourth book in this lush fantasy series that New York Times bestselling author Susan Dennard called "perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas."War is on the horizon.All while a new power grows strong, threatening the very balance of good and evil. Desperate to save her homeland, Cyrene goes in search of the dragons that may be the key to ending this battle--and heal her dying friend.Can Cyrene master her magic to save the world?
  • The Society

    Jodie Andrefski

    Paperback (Entangled: Teen, May 3, 2016)
    Welcome to Trinity Academy’s best-kept secret.The Society.You’ve been handpicked by the elite of the elite to become a member. But first you’ll have to prove your worth by making it through Hell Week.Do you have what it takes?It’s time to find out.Samantha Evans knows she’d never get an invite to rush the Society―not after her dad went to jail for insider trading. But after years of relentless bullying at the hands of the Society’s queen bee, Jessica, she’s ready to take down Jessica and the Society one peg at a time from the inside out.All it’ll take is a bit of computer hacking, a few fake invitations, some eager rushees…and Sam will get her revenge.Let the games begin.
    Z+
  • The Society

    Bill Myers

    Paperback (Tyndale Kids, Oct. 14, 1994)
    Series premiere special price! The occult is a very real influence for today's youth--and the world is only too eager to exploit their curiosity about the supernatural. Tyndale and Bill Myers, cocreator of McGee and Me!, counteract the deceptions presented by immensely popular titles with an innovative approach to juvenile fiction--the Forbidden Doors series. Insightful and straightforward, each volume tackles spiritual warfare by presenting biblical truths through realistic situations and characters. #1 The Society--Occult "games" are just kid's stuff--until Rebecca and Scott discover the dangerous consequences for those who get in the way. Their encounters with participants in these rituals open their eyes to spiritual warfare and God's power over such darkness.