Browse all books

Books with title The Greatest Gresham

  • The Greatest Good

    Craig N. Hooper

    eBook
    Targeted by a hitman is bad enough. Worse when you learn the government sent him."Everything a suspense reader could desire from a thriller." Midwest Book ReviewBack on the job after a year's suspension, disgraced agent Garrison Chase is determined to redeem himself in the Bureau's eyes. Which should be easy, given his assignment is a routine protection detail for Stanley Tuchek, the California Governor's son. But on the first morning of protection an intruder breaks into Chase's home. When the cops arrive and discover Chase's unusual collection of weapons, he's taken to the local police station for questioning. By the time Chase catches up with the governor's son, Stanley gets shot, and Chase starts to suspect this might all have something to do with his own murky black-ops past.Though he's pulled off protection, and ordered to stay away from Stanley, Chase won't let the case go. Desperate to figure out what's going on, Chase begins an unofficial investigation that takes him from a bullet ridden confrontation with a government hitman to a conspiracy that reaches to the highest level of American intelligence. With no-one to trust, and the line between good and evil becoming increasingly blurred, Garrison Chase must do everything in his power to uncover the truth, stop the conspiracy, and bring down the players involved. Fans of Reacher, Bosch, and Bourne will love this new series!
  • The Greatest Gift

    Kallie George, Stephanie Graegin

    Paperback (Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, July 3, 2017)
    Mona the mouse has finally found a place to call home, the cozy Heartwood Hotel, where she works as a maid and sleeps snuggled up in a room with her best friend. Following the festive St. Slumber celebration, most of the guests have settled in to hibernate, and the staff is looking forward to a relaxing winter. But disruptions abound, from a difficult duchess to a mysterious midnight snacker. As the snow stacks higher, Mona will have to gather friends both old and new to keep the peace, finding help in some of the most unexpected places.The second book in the enchanting Heartwood Hotel series, The Greatest Gift will warm your heart with its endearing characters and exquisite illustrations. Praise for the Magical Animal Adoption Agency series "[This] gentle tale of magic and self-reliance will entertain confident new independent readers. Clover's sweet story is a good next step for lovers of the Magic Tree House." -Kirkus Reviews"Readers will be envious of the world of magic that Clover becomes ensconced in and eager to read future installments." -Publishers Weekly"[A] charming story, delicately written, with a winning heroine. . . [and] a conclusion that will satisfy young readers." -Booklist Online"Graduates of sparkly chapter-book series will be right at home and looking for the next installment posthaste." -Kirkus Reviews "[T]he gentle but intrepid Clover continues to charm." -Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
    P
  • The Greatest Host

    Ray Jay Perreault, Christopher M. Allport

    Audiobook (Ray Jay Perreault, Jan. 28, 2016)
    A wandering alien life form seeks a compatible host to share its life. The life has lived for a long time and shared life with many life forms. Throughout the alien's life it is able to find suitable hosts for short periods of time and in other hosts life is hard and risky. Finally the alien life form travels to a planet and finds the perfect species to share its life with.
  • The Greatest Gift

    Kallie George, Stephanie Graegin

    Hardcover (Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, July 3, 2017)
    Mona the mouse has finally found a place to call home, the cozy Heartwood Hotel, where she works as a maid and sleeps snuggled up in a room with her best friend. Following the festive St. Slumber celebration, most of the guests have settled in to hibernate, and the staff is looking forward to a relaxing winter. But disruptions abound, from a difficult duchess to a mysterious midnight snacker. As the snow stacks higher, Mona will have to gather friends both old and new to keep the peace, finding help in some of the most unexpected places.The second book in the enchanting Heartwood Hotel series, The Greatest Gift will warm your heart with its endearing characters and exquisite illustrations.
    P
  • The Greatest Ten

    Janice Surlin, Rivka Siegel Krinsky

    Paperback (Hummingbird Jewel Press, Dec. 16, 2016)
    We cannot start too early teaching the Ten Commandments to children in ways that are meaningful and memorable, according to age appropriate understanding. The "Greatest Ten," written in verse and beautifully illustrated, brings each Commandment to a level that youngsters can understand. Read or sing “The Greatest Ten,” To learn and enjoy again and again. (The verses may be sung to the tune of “This Old Man, He Played One”)
  • The Greatest Gift

    Melody Carlson, Jack Stockman

    Hardcover (Multnomah Books, Sept. 12, 1997)
    Grace, the smallest of the angels, chooses to leave the glory of heaven to become the Christmas star that lights the Son's way to earth
  • The Greatest Gresham

    Dorothy L. Sayers

    Mass Market Paperback (New English Library, Jan. 1, 1984)
    None
  • THE GREATEST GRESHAM.

    Gillian Avery

    Hardcover (Collins, Jan. 1, 1962)
    None
  • The Greatest Table

    Michael J. Rosen, Becca Stadtlander

    Hardcover (Creative Editions, Aug. 6, 2019)
    In a world of bountiful food yet increasing food insecurity, we are called to remember that all creatures have a place—and may be fed sustainably—at the greatest, communal table offered by our planet.
    P
  • The Greatest Gresham

    Gillian Avery

    Paperback (Random House Children's Books (A Division of Random House Group), May 14, 1987)
    None
  • The Greatest

    Mari Jane Hillyer, Howard Rooks

    eBook (Xlibris US, Nov. 12, 2015)
    The Greatest is a story for both big and little people between the ages of two and 102...A boy experiences the loss of a dream but as he grows to be a man, finds he did not lose it at all. Open the pages to a tale of love and see how adversity leads to something beautiful!
  • The Greatest Gift

    Kallie George, Stephanie Graegin

    eBook (Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, July 4, 2017)
    Mona the mouse has finally found a place to call home, the cozy Heartwood Hotel, where she works as a maid and sleeps snuggled up in a room with her best friend. Following the festive St. Slumber celebration, most of the guests have settled in to hibernate, and the staff is looking forward to a relaxing winter. But disruptions abound, from a difficult duchess to a mysterious midnight snacker. As the snow stacks higher, Mona will have to gather friends both old and new to keep the peace, finding help in some of the most unexpected places.The second book in the enchanting Heartwood Hotel series, The Greatest Gift will warm your heart with its endearing characters and exquisite illustrations. Praise for the Magical Animal Adoption Agency series "[This] gentle tale of magic and self-reliance will entertain confident new independent readers. Clover's sweet story is a good next step for lovers of the Magic Tree House." -Kirkus Reviews"Readers will be envious of the world of magic that Clover becomes ensconced in and eager to read future installments." -Publishers Weekly"[A] charming story, delicately written, with a winning heroine. . . [and] a conclusion that will satisfy young readers." -Booklist Online"Graduates of sparkly chapter-book series will be right at home and looking for the next installment posthaste." -Kirkus Reviews "[T]he gentle but intrepid Clover continues to charm." -Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
    P