Browse all books

Books with title The Gentleman Outlaw and Me-Eli: A Story of the Old West

  • The Gentleman Outlaw and Me--Eli

    Mary Downing Hahn

    Paperback (HarperTrophy, Oct. 15, 1997)
    Twelve-year-old Eliza Yates, disguised as a boy named Eli, escapes the cruel relatives who have made her servant and meets up with Calvin Featherbone, a charming young con-man who takes her on a series of adventures in the Old West. Reprint.
    T
  • The Gentleman Outlaw and Me-Eli: A Story of the Old West

    Mary Downing Hahn

    Library Binding (Rebound by Sagebrush, Oct. 15, 1997)
    None
    T
  • The Gentleman Outlaw and Me

    Mary Downing Hahn

    eBook (Clarion Books, Dec. 17, 2007)
    A “ripsnorting western . . . With plenty of twists and turns—and a cameo appearance by Doc Holliday—it’s a real cowgirl triumph” (Kirkus Reviews). In 1887, twelve-year-old Eliza Yates—disguised as a boy—sets out with her faithful dog Caesar to search for her missing father. Along the way, she falls in with gentleman outlaw Calvin Featherbone. “Together, they make their way to Tinville, Colorado, where, coincidentally, Calvin’s father was killed by a certain Sheriff Yates. Calvin plans to avenge the murder, but he gets himself and Eliza in so much trouble with his amateurish schemes that the pair arrives in town ready to be hanged as horse thieves. Hahn’s writing crackles like gunshot in the Ol’ West, and Eliza and Calvin make a lovable team. The plotting is . . . tight and fast paced, and Hahn does a fine job of recreating the atmosphere of the days of cowboys and miners” (Booklist). “Hahn has obviously done her research, and succeeds in bringing the ambiance of the Old West to her novel. The result is a fast, funny, and entertaining adventure that’s just the thing for fans of Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman.”—School Library Journal “An amusing comedy of errors that derives much of its humor from Calvin’s speech and manners and Eliza’s wry asides alluding to her true identity as a girl.”—Kirkus Reviews
    T
  • The Gentleman Outlaw and Me--Eli

    Mary Downing Hahn

    Hardcover (Clarion Books, April 5, 1996)
    In 1887 twelve-year-old Eliza, disguised as a boy and traveling to Colorado in search of her missing father, falls in with a gentleman outlaw and joins him in his illegal schemes.
    T
  • The Gentleman Outlaw and Me

    Mary Downing Hahn

    Paperback (Clarion Books, Dec. 17, 2007)
    In 1887 twelve-year-old Eliza, disguised as a boy and traveling to Colorado in search of her missing father, falls in with a gentleman outlaw and joins him in his illegal schemes.
    T
  • The Gentleman Outlaw and Me--Eli

    Mary Downing Hahn

    Hardcover (Clarion Books, April 5, 1996)
    In 1887 twelve-year-old Eliza, disguised as a boy and traveling to Colorado in search of her missing father, falls in with a gentleman outlaw and joins him in his illegal schemes.
    T
  • The Gentleman Outlaw and Me

    Mary Downing Hahn

    Paperback (Sandpiper, Dec. 17, 2007)
    In 1887 twelve-year-old Eliza, disguised as a boy and traveling to Colorado in search of her missing father, falls in with a gentleman outlaw and joins him in his illegal schemes.
    T
  • The Gentleman Outlaw and Me-Eli: A Story of the Old West

    Mary Downing Hahn

    Paperback (Demco Media, Oct. 1, 1997)
    In 1887 twelve-year-old Eliza, disguised as a boy and traveling towards Colorado in search of her missing father, falls in with a Gentleman Outlaw and joins him in his illegal schemes
    T