Browse all books

Books with title The Big Brag

  • The Big Brag

    Dr. Seuss

    Hardcover (Random House, Sept. 22, 1998)
    It starts out harmlessly enough, with a rabbit feeling rather pleased with himself and his talent for hearing. A neighboring bear overhears the rabbit's boasting and takes offense. The challenge is on, and the bickering begins as the bear proclaims that his ability to smell is quite superior to the rabbit's hearing. It's up to a wise earthworm to point out the winner--neither! A great Seuss classic to give as a gift, with a story and a moral for our times.
    L
  • The Big Brag

    Dr. Seuss

    Library Binding (Random House Books for Young Readers, Oct. 20, 1998)
    It starts out harmlessly enough, with a rabbit feeling rather pleased with himself and his talent for hearing. A neighboring bear overhears the rabbit's boasting and takes offense. The challenge is on, and the bickering begins as the bear proclaims that his ability to smell is quite superior to the rabbit's hearing. It's up to a wise earthworm to point out the winner--neither! A great Seuss classic to give as a gift, with a story and a moral for our times.
    E
  • The Big Break

    Mark Tatulli

    Paperback (Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, March 31, 2020)
    A full-color graphic novel about growing up, growing apart, and monster hunting, perfect for fans of Real Friends and All's Faire in Middle School.Andrew and Russ are best friends obsessed with finding the legendary Jersey Devil that supposedly lives in the Pine Barrens of New Jersey, right in their own backyards. They're even making a movie about their desperate search for any sign of the mythical creature. But when Russ starts spending less time on their movie, and more time with artsy, first-chair violinist Tara, Andrew feels the cracks in their friendship begin to form.Suddenly, all of Andrew's favorite things are too babyish for Russ, and Andrew is left trying to figure out where he belongs without his best friend by his side. Then a rash of Jersey Devil sightings excite their small town, and the boys are thrown back together on a fevered hunt. Can Andrew and Russ put aside their differences for one last chance to find the monster of their dreams, or will the break in their friendship be too big to mend?
    W
  • The Big Break

    Mark Tatulli

    Hardcover (Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, March 31, 2020)
    A full-color graphic novel about growing up, growing apart, and monster hunting, perfect for fans of Real Friends and All's Faire in Middle School.Andrew and Russ are best friends obsessed with finding the legendary Jersey Devil that supposedly lives in the Pine Barrens of New Jersey, right in their own backyards. They're even making a movie about their desperate search for any sign of the mythical creature. But when Russ starts spending less time on their movie, and more time with artsy, first-chair violinist Tara, Andrew feels the cracks in their friendship begin to form.Suddenly, all of Andrew's favorite things are too babyish for Russ, and Andrew is left trying to figure out where he belongs without his best friend by his side. Then a rash of Jersey Devil sightings excite their small town, and the boys are thrown back together on a fevered hunt. Can Andrew and Russ put aside their differences for one last chance to find the monster of their dreams, or will the break in their friendship be too big to mend?
    N
  • The Big F

    Maggie Ann Martin

    eBook (Swoon Reads, Aug. 29, 2017)
    A spunky, contemporary novel about friendship, failure, and what happens when things don’t go according to plan, ideal for readers who like their heroines smart and strong—but not perfect.Nominated for Best Young Adult Novel by the 2017 RT Reviewers' Choice Awards!Danielle's plans for the future were all figured out... until she failed senior English and her single college acceptance was rescinded. Determined to get her life back on track, Danielle enrolls in her hometown community college with a plan: pass English and get back into Ohio State—and her mother’s good graces. Romance isn't on her radar... until she reconnects with her childhood crush and golden boy next door, Luke.Between family drama, first love and finding her own way, Danielle can't help but feel a little overwhelmed. Thankfully she has her friendship with the snarky and frustratingly attractive Porter, her coworker at the campus bookstore, to push her to experience new things and help keep her afloat. One thing's for sure: This time, failure's not an option.Chosen by readers like you for Macmillan's young adult imprint Swoon Reads, The Big F is a smart, funny, and highly relatable novel by debut author Maggie Ann Martin about finding your own way after one epic fail. Praise for The Big F:"The quirkiest, most fun-loving read of [the year] so far!" —RT Book Reviews"Danielle is a savvy, likable character with whom teens will easily identify." —School Library Journal"An easy, enjoyable read." —VOYA"Fun, cute, and totally relatable." —Book Allure
  • The Big Break

    Mark Tatulli

    eBook (Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, March 31, 2020)
    A full-color graphic novel about growing up, growing apart, and monster hunting, perfect for fans of Real Friends and All's Faire in Middle School.Andrew and Russ are best friends obsessed with finding the legendary Jersey Devil that supposedly lives in the Pine Barrens of New Jersey, right in their own backyards. They're even making a movie about their desperate search for any sign of the mythical creature. But when Russ starts spending less time on their movie, and more time with artsy, first-chair violinist Tara, Andrew feels the cracks in their friendship begin to form.Suddenly, all of Andrew's favorite things are too babyish for Russ, and Andrew is left trying to figure out where he belongs without his best friend by his side. Then a rash of Jersey Devil sightings excite their small town, and the boys are thrown back together on a fevered hunt. Can Andrew and Russ put aside their differences for one last chance to find the monster of their dreams, or will the break in their friendship be too big to mend?
  • The Big Brawl

    Joshua William Wheaton

    Paperback (Independently published, )
    None
  • The Big O

    Hitoshi Ariga

    Paperback (VIZ Media LLC, Nov. 5, 2002)
    In the first volume of this series set in the netherworld of Paradigm City, citizens become desperate criminals willing to do anything to recover their lost memories. Crime kingpin Beck uses his own giant robots and high technology to thwart the efforts of negotiator Roger Smith and the robot known as the Big O to bring the guilty to justice. But even superhuman efforts may not be enough to end the reign of terror. A stylish "manga meets film noir," this is the official comic adaptation of Bandai’s Cartoon Network hit.
    Q
  • The Big M

    Kaleb Brown, Kristen Brown

    language (, Jan. 10, 2012)
    The Big M was created as a cartoon series, by a nine year old boy named Kaleb Brown. The Big M book is the pilot episode of this cartoon, introducing the two main characters, Keven, a hard working happy little creature known as a Dotty, and his side-kick pet monster, The Big M, who trains to become a superhero, teaching children to become anything they want to be in life.Keven and The Big M go from one adventure to another, causing chaos, and having lots of fun along the way.
  • The Big M

    Brown Kaleb, Brown Kristen

    language (, April 4, 2012)
    The Big M balances super-hero school with his home life as the cherished pet of Keven and Joody Dotty,...but then he has a nightmare about zombie aliens, and things really get interesting!
  • The Big M

    Kaleb Brown, Kristen Brown

    language (, Jan. 10, 2012)
    The introduction of a happy, hard-working Dotty named Keven, and his pet monster The Big M who trains to become a superhero. Keven and The Big M have some wild adventures, while make some wild messes along the way.
  • The Big

    Mike Harrison, Rich Harris

    Paperback (HairySun, Aug. 1, 2017)
    ‘Lisa Turner, somewhat slow learner was dared by her friend Kate To chew on glue, something to do and so she took the bait. She opened wide and stuffed some in, no doubt it made her frown. You won’t get chatting to Lisa now, not unless she writes it down’ The Big(ish) book of (somewhat) Hilarious Poems has been stuffed full of funny, cute, gross andsometimes even grotty poems that will make you giggle,wriggle, chuckle, buckle, laugh and barf. From overweight Christmas fairies to disgusting potions that turn you invisible to a baby who cannot stop eatinganything he sees – this book has it all!
    I