Browse all books

Books with title The Andy Smithson Series: Books 4, 5, and 6

  • The Andy Smithson Series: Books 4, 5, and 6

    L. R. W. Lee

    language (, Nov. 23, 2016)
    A hidden past. A growing threat. The stakes have never been higher.3 books. Over 700 pages of action. Save over 33% when you buy the box set!Andy knows his world will turn topsy-turvey the instant he breaks the curse. It’s an impossible situation. Caught in a tug-of-war between duty and love, his heart is ripping in two.Making matters worse, the evil Abaddon is on a rampage to exact revenge on Andy for thwarting his efforts at regaining eternal life. There’s no talking to him and the dragon’s fury just might spell the end of everything Andy holds dear. Can Andy save his friends, the land, and... well, the world?The Andy Smithson series is a coming-of-age, epic fantasy adventure featuring fast-paced action, sword fights, unexpected twists, vengeful villains, and tales of intrigue, with tender moments that will leave you begging for more. Grab your copy now. Save 33% over buying each book separately. Scroll up and buy it today!
  • The Andy Smithson Series: Books 1, 2, and 3

    L. R. W. Lee

    language (Woodgate Publishing, Sept. 29, 2014)
    Video games can’t train you to fight dragons!3 books. Nearly 700 pages of action. Save over 40% when you buy the box set! Medieval and modern-day collide when gamer Andy Smithson is whisked away to the magical land of Oomaldee, where dragons, giants, and deadly curses lurk around every corner.Trading his controller for a sword of legend, Andy embarks upon several epic quests to break a centuries-old curse oppressing the land. It isn't chance that plunges him into the adventure though, for he soon discovers his ancestors are behind the curse. The Andy Smithson series is a coming-of-age, epic fantasy adventure featuring fast-paced action, sword fights, laugh-out-loud humor, with a few life lessons thrown in. It's perfect for fans of Eragon, Fablehaven, Percy Jackson, Magemother, and Aster Wood!Grab your copy now. Save 40% over buying each book separately. Scroll up and buy it today!
  • The Jill Series: Books 4 and 5

    Jemma Spark

    eBook (, July 6, 2020)
    Jill Crewe was a young woman living in rural England during the early 1960s. In the original books by Ruby Ferguson she enjoyed a charmed childhood in the village of Chatton with her two ponies Black Boy and Rapide. In her spare time, she wrote autobiographical pony books. In the Jemma Spark Jill books, one, two and three, our heroine is teetering on the edge of adulthood. She has escaped a doomed life as a secretary when her mother married Richard Micheldever and they moved to the Scottish Highland to live in a castle. She has graduated from ponies to horses and is the proud owner of Balius, a magnificent thoroughbred cross Highland gelding, and a sweet chestnut mare, Copperplate, who is a trained showjumper.This book contains a two-in-one bundle of the fourth and fifth book in the series. In “Jill and the Steeplechaser” she returns to stay at Pool Cottage with her best friend Ann Derry, who is emotionally wrecked from a love affair gone wrong. Their life of horsey adventures, and sometimes misadventures continue and Jill acquires a steeplechaser and enters a point-to-point to try race riding. In order to qualify to enter the race Jill has to foxhunt and after her first enthusiasm she is forced to grapple with a moral dilemma when faced with anti-blood sport protests. A host of original characters parade through the pages including the Cholly-Sawcutt sisters, Jill's old enemy Susan Pyke, Dinah Dean, Wendy Mead the instructor at Mrs Darcy’s riding school, James and Diana Bush, Jill’s cousin Cecilia and many more.In the fifth book, “Jill Dreams of a Dressage Horse” our heroine turns from steeple chasing to dressage. She has been away for a month dressage training in Germany and is beset with a burning ambition to buy her own dressage horse and compete at the highest levels. During her childhood she dreamed of competing in the open jumping at Chatton Show, now she wants to represent England in the dressage competitions at the Olympics. She is scheduled to work as an assistant to the Master of the Horse while the film Macbeth is being shot at her home Blainstock Castle, in the Scottish Highlands. By chance, she finds a dressage horse right under her nose and can think of nothing but how to raise the huge amount of money that she needs to buy it