Browse all books

Books with title Star Boy

  • Star Born

    Andre Norton

    eBook (Open Road Media Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Aug. 29, 2017)
    The saga begun in The Stars Are Ours! continues as the growing human colony settles onto their new home world only to discover an unforeseen enemy. . . Generations after landing on the planet Astra, humankind is still working alongside the friendly aquatic native merpeople to survive and thrive. But young Dalgard Nordis is yearning to see more. Taking his man-journey, he sets out to find and explore the ruins of a city rumored to have belonged to the Others—the mysterious beings whom the merpeople despise and fear. With this feat of bravery he hopes to prove his worth to the Council of Free Men. But instead his courage will prove costly, as the long-unknown Others are on their way back to the city. Even more daunting is the news that a starship has just arrived on Astra, carrying those who forced the colonists to flee centuries ago: the people of Earth.
  • Star Born

    Andre Norton

    eBook (, March 24, 2011)
    This book was converted from its physical edition to the digital format by a community of volunteers. You may find it for free on the web. Purchase of the Kindle edition includes wireless delivery.
  • Star Boy

    Paul Goble

    Paperback (Aladdin, Sept. 30, 1991)
    Star Boy was the son of Morning Star and an earthly bride. He was banished from the Sky World for this mother's disobedience and bore a mysterious scar on his face, the symbol of the Sun's disapproval. As Star Boy grew, he came to love the chief's daughter, and it was she who helped him find the courage to journey to the Sky World and make peace with the Sun. The Sun not only lifted the scar but sent Star Boy back to the world with the sacred knowledge of the Sun Dance, a ceremony of thanks for the Creator's blessing.
    N
  • Star Born

    Andre Norton, Mark Nelson, Wonder Audiobooks LLC

    Audible Audiobook (Wonder Audiobooks LLC, March 1, 2008)
    "The two voyagers were neither of the same race nor of the same species, yet they worked together without words, as if they had established some bond which gave them a rapport transcending the need for speech." When Raf Kurbi's spaceship from Earth burst into unexplored skies of the far planet Astra, it was made welcome by the natives of a once-mighty metropolis. But Kurbi was unaware of three vital things: (1) that Astra already harbored an Earth colony - descended from refugees from the world of the previous century; (2) that these men and women were facing the greatest danger of their existence from a new outburst of the inhuman fiends who had once tyrannized Astra; and (3) that the natives who were buying Kurbi's science know-how were those very fiends - and their intentions were implacably deadly for all humans, whether Earth born or star born! Much of the planet's hopes lie with young Dalgard Nordis and his companion, Sssuri, a telepathic native of this alien world. If they fail, their planet will be subjugated and enslaved by that inhuman race. Here is a top-notch planetary adventure novel by science fiction grand master Andre Norton.
  • Star Boy

    Paul Goble

    Hardcover (Atheneum/Richard Jackson Books, March 1, 1983)
    Relates the Blackfoot Indian legend in which Star Boy gains the Sun's forgiveness for his mother's disobedience and is allowed to return to the Sky World.
    O
  • Star Born

    Andre Norton

    eBook (Blackmore Dennett, July 17, 2018)
    Dalgard Nordis, with his knife brother Sssuri, has gone on his man-journey. Three generations after his people came to Astra he has set out to explore the ruins of a city that once belonged to Those Others, thereby extending the Colony's map of this world and in the process demonstrating his suitability to sit on the Council of Free Men. In telepathic contact with the local fauna, Sssuri senses danger and the sight of a flaming object crossing the sky from east to west, toward where Those Others are rumored to live, underscores that judgement.
  • Star

    Jennifer Li Shotz

    Paperback (HMH Books for Young Readers, Oct. 6, 2020)
    From the #1 New York Times best-selling author of Max comes a heartwarming, middle grade adventure story about a rescue dog, Star, who befriends a shy boy as they hunt for lost treasure near Lake Michigan. After her elderly owner passes away, Star—a deaf Australian shepherd—is brought to a local shelter. Star feels scared and alone—until she meets twelve-year-old Julian. After getting in trouble at school yet again, Julian volunteers at the shelter and realizes he can communicate with Star in a way that no one else can. Their bond continues to grow, and Julian and Star become inseparable. Then the unthinkable happens: Funding for the shelter dries up. The only way to save Star is to adopt her, but he has to prove that he can stay out of trouble and train a dog like Star. Will Julian and Star find a way to stay together forever?
    V
  • Star

    Jennifer Li Shotz

    Hardcover (HMH Books for Young Readers, Oct. 6, 2020)
    From the #1 New York Times best-selling author of Max comes a heartwarming, middle grade adventure story about a rescue dog, Star, who befriends a shy boy as they hunt for lost treasure near Lake Michigan. After her elderly owner passes away, Star—a deaf Australian shepherd—is brought to a local shelter. Star feels scared and alone—until she meets twelve-year-old Julian. After getting in trouble at school yet again, Julian volunteers at the shelter and realizes he can communicate with Star in a way that no one else can. Their bond continues to grow, and Julian and Star become inseparable. Then the unthinkable happens: Funding for the shelter dries up. The only way to save Star is to adopt her, but he has to prove that he can stay out of trouble and train a dog like Star. Will Julian and Star find a way to stay together forever?
    V
  • Star

    Jennifer Li Shotz

    eBook (HMH Books for Young Readers, Oct. 6, 2020)
    From the #1 New York Times best-selling author of Max comes a heartwarming, middle grade adventure story about a rescue dog, Star, who befriends a shy boy as they hunt for lost treasure near Lake Michigan. After her elderly owner passes away, Star—a deaf Australian shepherd—is brought to a local shelter. Star feels scared and alone—until she meets twelve-year-old Julian. After getting in trouble at school yet again, Julian volunteers at the shelter and realizes he can communicate with Star in a way that no one else can. Their bond continues to grow, and Julian and Star become inseparable. Then the unthinkable happens: Funding for the shelter dries up. The only way to save Star is to adopt her, but he has to prove that he can stay out of trouble and train a dog like Star. Will Julian and Star find a way to stay together forever?
  • Star Boy

    Paul Goble

    Library Binding (Perfection Learning, Sept. 1, 1991)
    Star Boy was the son of Morning Star and an earthly bride. He was banished from the Sky World for his mother's disobedience and bore a mysterious scar on his face, the symbol of the Sun's disapproval. As Star Boy grew, he came to love the chief's daughter, and it was she who helped him find the courage to journey to Sky World and make peace with the Sun. The Sun not only lifted the scar but sent Star Boy back to the world with the sacred knowledge of the Sun Dance, a ceremony of thanks for the Creator's blessing.
    N
  • Star Born

    Andre Norton

    eBook (Serapis Classics, Oct. 7, 2017)
    Dalgard Nordis, with his knife brother Sssuri, has gone on his man-journey. Three generations after his people came to Astra he has set out to explore the ruins of a city that once belonged to Those Others, thereby extending the Colony's map of this world and in the process demonstrating his suitability to sit on the Council of Free Men. In telepathic contact with the local fauna, Sssuri senses danger and the sight of a flaming object crossing the sky from east to west, toward where Those Others are rumored to live, underscores that judgement.
  • Star

    Holly Webb

    language (Stripes Publishing, March 6, 2020)
    When Anna borrows a tiny wooden tiger from her Russian grandmother's mantelpiece, little does she realize that it is the start of a magical adventure...Waking the next day, Anna finds herself in a snowy Russian village, where she hears the news that a tiger cub has been spotted in the nearby woods. Anna knows this is why she must be here - the cub needs her help! But is Anna brave enough to set out in search of a tiger in the forest at night?An enchanting wintry tale from best-selling author Holly Webb. For fans of Michael Morpurgo and ZOE'S RESCUE ZOO, this is the perfect book to snuggle up with and enjoy this winter.