Browse all books

Books with title Snake Attack

  • Snake Attack!

    Tracey West

    eBook (Scholastic Inc., May 27, 2014)
    Masters of Spinjitzu: a force to save the world!There's a new hero in town -- a mysterious masked Samurai who is stealing the ninja's spotlight! They complain of a competing hero, but Sensei Wu thinks competition will be good for them. Meanwhile, the ninja go on a snake mission which leads them to the snake arena. In the arena, the ninja are ordered to face another captured foe...the mysterious Samurai! Will this be the ninja's end? Or will a friendly face be behind the Samurai's mask?
    N
  • Snake Attack!

    Tracey West

    Paperback (Scholastic Inc., Sept. 1, 2012)
    Masters of Spinjitzu: a force to save the world!There's a new hero in town -- a mysterious masked Samurai who is stealing the ninja's spotlight! They complain of a competing hero, but Sensei Wu thinks competition will be good for them. Meanwhile, the ninja go on a snake mission which leads them to the snake arena. In the arena, the ninja are ordered to face another captured foe...the mysterious Samurai! Will this be the ninja's end? Or will a friendly face be behind the Samurai's mask?
    P
  • Snack Attack!

    Terry Border

    Hardcover (Philomel Books, Sept. 3, 2019)
    From the creator of the popular world of Peanut Butter & Cupcake! comes a wry and witty story in which no snack is safe from the monster that is the Kid. Perfect for fans of Creepy Carrots and A Creepy Pair of Underwear.They had been warned of the dangers that lurked outside of their packages, but they didn't care. These three snacks were on a mission to have some fun, and no Monster Kids could stop them. The world of the kitchen belonged to Cookie, Pretzel, and Cheese Doodle--or so they thought.But when the three treats find a chilling note from Mom, they know it's time to come up with a plan to save themselves from the horrifying threat of the Kid. What should a smart Cookie and her friends do?Terry Border creates a brand-new, deliciously eerie masterpiece in which the kitchen tables are turned, and after-school snacks become the heroes of a sweet and salty story of survival.Praise for Snack Attack:"This comedic horror-lite story about snacks is just delectable, and offers an avenue of connection between the generations." --SLJ"Satisfyingly silly." --Kirkus Reviews
    N
  • Snack Attack

    Marsha Casper Cook, Gabrielle Byrne

    Audiobook (Marsha Casper Cook, Oct. 13, 2015)
    We all know children love candy, and sometimes they eat too much. Snack Attack is a fun, creative look at nutrition that shows children that eating well is a matter of making the right choices. Addison Apple loves chocolate candy, ice cream, cookies, cake, and just about anything with a lot of sugar. His mother decided to see what would happen if she let Addison eat anything he liked. Addison thought it was a great idea. Snack Attack is a fun listen, and children of all ages can identify with Addison!.
  • Snack Attack

    Marsha Casper Cook

    eBook (Michigan Avenue Media, April 30, 2014)
    "Snack Attack" is a fun, creative look at nutrition that shows children eating well is a matter of making the right choices. It sends its message without preaching to its audience. This is a charming book for children to read alone or with an adult. It will fast become a family favorite.This is also a great book for grandparents to add to their bookshelf.
  • Snake Attack

    Lisa Owings

    Library Binding (Torque, Aug. 1, 2012)
    "Engaging images illustrate true snake attack stories and accompany survival tips. The combination of high-interest subject matter and light text is intended for students in grades 3 through 7"--Provided by publisher.
    S
  • Snack Attack!

    Terry Border

    eBook (Philomel Books, Sept. 3, 2019)
    From the creator of the popular world of Peanut Butter & Cupcake! comes a wry and witty story in which no snack is safe from the monster that is the Kid. Perfect for fans of Creepy Carrots and A Creepy Pair of Underwear.They had been warned of the dangers that lurked outside of their packages, but they didn't care. These three snacks were on a mission to have some fun, and no Monster Kids could stop them. The world of the kitchen belonged to Cookie, Pretzel, and Cheese Doodle--or so they thought.But when the three treats find a chilling note from Mom, they know it's time to come up with a plan to save themselves from the horrifying threat of the Kid. What should a smart Cookie and her friends do?Terry Border creates a brand-new, deliciously eerie masterpiece in which the kitchen tables are turned, and after-school snacks become the heroes of a sweet and salty story of survival.Praise for Snack Attack:"This comedic horror-lite story about snacks is just delectable, and offers an avenue of connection between the generations." --SLJ"Satisfyingly silly." --Kirkus Reviews
  • Snake Attack!

    Tracey West

    Library Binding (Turtleback Books, Sept. 1, 2012)
    FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY. While on a quest, the Ninjago are captured and ordered to battle a mysterious masked samurai, who may be a friend or a foe.
    N
  • Snack Attack!

    Better Homes and Gardens

    Spiral-bound (Better Homes and Gardens, Nov. 14, 2006)
    40 easy, delicious snacks for kids to create, from quick after school favorites to snacks filling enough to be meals.Easy-to-follow recipes, short ingredient lists and step-by-step instructions make it simple for kids to cook on their own.Yummy snacks with full-color creative illustrations make the book as much fun to look at as it is to use.Chapters include, Make a Snack a Meal, After School Favorites, Travelin' Food, Treats for Special Days and more!
    J
  • Snack Attack

    Stephen Krensky, Stacy Curtis

    Paperback (Simon Spotlight, April 22, 2008)
    A cat and a rat in a shack -- ham and jam, what a treat, smack, smack! Both cat and rat agree -- it's time for a snack attack!
    H
  • Snack Attack!

    Natalie Shaw, Style Guide

    Paperback (Simon Spotlight, Aug. 27, 2013)
    The much-anticipated sequel to Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs hits theaters on September 27, 2013! The fantastic food from Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2 comes to life in this storybook with scented stickers!When Flint Lockwood and the rest of the Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs gang go back to Swallow Falls, they see a whole lot of living food: There are Cheespiders, Tacodiles, Watermelophants, Bananostriches, Hippotatomus, Shrimpanzees, and more! Get to know these amazing living foods in this 8x8 storybook that includes scented stickers.TM & © 2013 Sony Pictures Animation Inc. All Rights Reserved.
    N
  • Snack Attack!

    Tracey West

    Paperback (Scholastic Paperbacks, May 1, 2004)
    A full-color, easy-to-read format featuring one of the most popular characters all time--Pikachu--in an action-packed adventure perfect for beginning readers!Pikachu meets a brand-new Pokemon from Pokemon Ruby and Sapphire. But will they be friends...or foes?
    L