Browse all books

Books with title Race to Danger

  • Race to Danger

    Tracey West

    Paperback (Scholastic Inc., May 30, 2017)
    The Pokémon hot air balloon race is on. And the prize is a rare Dratini. Windy could have won-but Team Rocket took the wind out of her sails! Can Ash and his Pokémon help Windy blow off the competition? Between hail storms, Beedrill swarms, Weezing's Smoke Screen and Arbok's balloon-tearing fangs, the odds are against them. It's going to take a lot to win this race-but Ash won't let Team Rocket burst anyone's bubble.This reissued illustrated chapter book is based on the classic characters found in Pokemon GO and the classic animated series on Netflix.
    L
  • Race To Danger

    Tracey West

    Paperback (Scholastic Inc., Oct. 1, 2000)
    Ash and his friends help Windy win a hot air ballon race in which Team Rocket is also competing.
    Q
  • Race to Danger

    Tracey West

    Paperback (Scholastic, March 16, 2001)
    None
    L
  • Race with Danger

    Pamela Beason

    Paperback (WildWing Press, March 7, 2015)
    Fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent will enjoy this suspense-filled action thriller.Champion runner Tanzania Grey, 17, has to win the Verde Island Endurance Race's million-dollar prize to save the life of her friend Bailey.The treacherous five-day race traverses a remote volcanic island that's home to beasts that slither, fly, swim, and slink through the jungle. But the wildlife turns out to be the least of Tana's problems when she draws the name of Sebastian Callendro as her partner. Sebastian's personal life has put him in the national spotlight, and his nosy followers are the kind Tana can't afford. Her name isn't really Tanzania, and everything else in her biography is invented, too. She’s been running for three years─from the men who murdered her parents. If her cover is blown, she could be next.
  • Danger Race

    Billy Page

    Paperback (CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, June 2, 2010)
    Danger Race is a illustrated children's book about four brave racing drivers, Henrietta Hedgehog, Bobby Bear, Felix Fox and Robert Rabbit who all compete against each other in an eventful and exciting race. Each driver has bad luck and has to find a way to continue the race and try and win. This is a fast paced children's picture book that will keep your kids attention and give them plenty of enjoyment. Full colour illustrations and fun narrative.
    S
  • Danger Race

    Billy Page

    Hardcover (null, June 3, 2010)
    A children's full colour illustrated picture book about four brave racing drivers, Henrietta Hedgehog, Bobby Bear, Felix Fox and Robert Rabbit who all compete against each other in an eventful and exciting race.
  • Race to Danger: Book 5

    Pokémon

    Paperback (Orchard Books, Sept. 7, 2017)
    Join Ash and friends for another action-packed Pokémon adventure!Pokémon master-in-training Ash Ketchum is facing a brand-new challenge - a hot air balloon battle! Ash and his friends must race the other Pokémon trainers to catch a rare Dratini, before Team Rocket shoots them down! Can Ash get everyone back down safely - and still get his hands on first prize?
    I