Browse all books

Books with title Power Up!

  • Power

    Robert J. Crane

    language (Ostiagard Press, Aug. 7, 2014)
    Sienna Nealon seems like a woman beaten. Imprisoned by her enemies, facing the extinction of her entire race, she is up against overwhelming odds. But overwhelming odds have never stopped her before. With time running out, Sienna must face her fears, face her foes, and then go up against the single most powerful man in the world - Sovereign - in order to save her world from complete and total destruction.
  • Power Up!

    Random House

    Paperback (Random House Books for Young Readers, Sept. 4, 2018)
    Run, stomp, jump, fly, and race with Nintendo's Mario, Luigi, and all their friends in this deluxe reusable sticker book. Watch out--Bowser and the Koopalings want to get in on the action, too! Run, stomp, jump, fly, and race with Mario, Luigi, and all their friends in this deluxe reusable sticker book. Watch out--Bowser and the Koopalings want to get in on the action, too! Nintendo fans can act out their adventures with their favorite Nintendo® characters against awesome backgrounds and more in this super-interactive book! Mario first appeared in 1981 with the arcade classic Donkey Kong(TM), and went on to star in many adventures, evolving into the beloved icon he is today. He is a video-game sensation, appearing across all genres--from action-platformers to sports, kart racing, and beyond.
    M
  • Power

    Aaron Oster, Richard Sashigane

    eBook (, Aug. 25, 2019)
    In a world of titans, where Martial Artists reign supreme, Roy is wholly unremarkable. Without the power to channel the Essence of the world, he is weak and defenseless. Adopted into the Shah clan after his parents' deaths, he is forced to do menial labor day after day, all while enduring the ridicule and physical abuse of his supposed family.Weakness is punishable by death in Buryoku and in the Shah clan, there is no one weaker than Roy. But even the weak can rise up, when pushed to the brink…
  • Power Up

    Seth Fishman, Isabel Greenberg

    Hardcover (Greenwillow Books, March 19, 2019)
    The companion to the popular and award-winning A Hundred Billion Trillion Stars. This captivating and educational picture book from Seth Fishman and Isabel Greenberg introduces young readers to basic facts about energy and the human body. Fun, informative and accessible, Power Up is perfect for classroom and family sharing. A great title to read along with Andrea Beaty’s Ada Twist, Scientist and Oliver Jeffers’s Here We Are. Did you know there is enough energy in your pinkie finger to power an entire city? And that everything you do—running, jumping, playing, and exploring—uses that same energy inside of you?In the companion to the acclaimed A Hundred Billion Trillion Stars, Seth Fishman and Isabel Greenberg explore the relationship between energy and the human body, breaking down complicated concepts into small, child-friendly segments. Seth Fishman’s playful text explores the science behind the most energetic kids, while Isabel Greenberg’s vibrant illustrations offer plenty for children to explore in multiple readings.Ideal for curious kids and classroom learning, this engaging book is for fans of Elin Kelsey’s You Are Stardust and John Scieszka’s Science Verse. This nonfiction picture book is an excellent choice to share during homeschooling, in particular for children ages 4 to 6. It’s a fun way to learn to read and as a supplement for activity books for children.
    P
  • Power Up!

    Rebecca L. Schmidt

    Paperback (Scholastic Inc., Aug. 29, 2017)
    An all-new early reader featuring the LEGO(R) NEXO KNIGHTS(TM) heroes, based on the hit TV show. Includes a scanable Combo NEXO Power!Monstrox is back, and now he's in cloud form! Plus, he's got an army of stone monsters at his side! To make things worse, the knights' powers are no match for these new enemies. Can the NEXO KNIGHTS heroes find a way to power up and defeat Monstrox? Or will it be lights-outs for the Kingdom of Knighton?
    N
  • Power Up

    Jessie Mattis

    eBook (Elk Lake Publishing, Inc., May 30, 2019)
    If God spoke directly to you, would you listen? Would you still say “God is good” if tragedy came knocking on your door? Join eleven-year-old Lexi on an eye-opening journey of empowerment and Holy-Spirit-discovery as she juggles family and friends, church and school. Sometimes the most important things in life unfold in the most unexpected ways. “I believe God longs to partner with our kids. Power Up beautifully illustrates the wonderful adventure of getting to know the Holy Spirit and what can happen in our lives as we learn to obey his prompting. I’m excited to share Lexi’s journey with my children!” --Putty Putman, author of Live Like Jesus and Kingdom Impact, School of Kingdom Ministry founder Come along! It’s time to join the adventure!
  • Power Up!

    Rebecca L. Schmidt

    eBook (Scholastic Inc, Aug. 29, 2017)
    An all-new early reader featuring the LEGO(R) NEXO KNIGHTS(TM) heroes, based on the hit TV show. Includes a scanable Combo NEXO Power!Monstrox is back, and now he's in cloud form! Plus, he's got an army of stone monsters at his side! To make things worse, the knights' powers are no match for these new enemies. Can the NEXO KNIGHTS heroes find a way to power up and defeat Monstrox? Or will it be lights-outs for the Kingdom of Knighton?
    N
  • Power Up

    Jessie Mattis

    Paperback (Elk Lake Publishing, Inc., May 31, 2019)
    If God spoke directly to you, would you listen?Would you still say “God is good” if tragedy came knocking on your door?Join eleven-year-old Lexi on an eye-opening journey of empowerment and Holy-Spirit-discovery as she juggles family and friends, church and school. Sometimes the most important things in life unfold in the most unexpected ways.“I believe God longs to partner with our kids. Power Up beautifully illustrates the wonderful adventure of getting to know the Holy Spirit and what can happen in our lives as we learn to obey his prompting. I’m excited to share Lexi’s journey with my children!”--Putty Putman, author of Live Like Jesus and Kingdom Impact, School of Kingdom Ministry founderCome along! It’s time to join the adventure!
  • Power

    Robert J. Crane

    (CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, Aug. 5, 2014)
    Sienna Nealon seems like a woman beaten. Imprisoned by her enemies, facing the extinction of her entire race, she is up against overwhelming odds. But overwhelming odds have never stopped her before. In the final volume of the epic Girl in the Box Series, Sienna Nealon must face her fears, face her foes, and then go up against the single most powerful man in the world - Sovereign - in order to save her world from complete and total destruction.
  • Power

    Joe Craig

    language (Open Road Media Teen & Tween, March 24, 2015)
    Some people will do anything for power—and Jimmy will do anything to stop them Jimmy is ready to tell the world the truth—about the government, his role in the bombing, and his own genetic alteration. But it may be too much knowledge for people to handle. Still, his country is under attack, his body is poisoned, and time is running out. Jimmy needs to fight back with all the assassin skills he has without becoming the killer he was trained to be. With the clock ticking, he discovers that some people will do anything for power. And to stop them, he will have to use some power of his own—even if it turns him into a killer once and for all.
  • POWER UP!

    Golden Books

    Paperback (Golden Books, Jan. 3, 2017)
    Children ages 3 to 7 will love this BarbieTM Video Game Hero coloring book featuring a glitter cover and over 50 sparkly stickers.
    J
  • Power

    Aaron Oster, Richard Sashigane

    Paperback (Independently published, Aug. 22, 2019)
    In a world of titans, where Martial Artists reign supreme, Roy is wholly unremarkable. Without the power to channel the Essence of the world, he is weak and defenseless. Adopted into the Shah clan after his parents' deaths, he is forced to do menial labor day after day, all while enduring the ridicule and physical abuse of his supposed family.Weakness is punishable by death in Buryoku and in the Shah clan, there is no one weaker than Roy. But even the weak can rise up, when pushed to the brink…