Browse all books

Books with title My Gym Teacher Is An Alien Overlord /book

  • My Gym Teacher Is an Alien Overlord

    David Solomons, Joe Thomas, Nosy Crow

    Audible Audiobook (Nosy Crow, Dec. 1, 2017)
    Zack and Lara have superpowers. Luke has new school shoes and a burning sense of resentment. He KNOWS that aliens disguised as gym teachers are about to attack Earth, but will anyone listen? No. So one dodgy pact with a self-styled supervillain later, and Luke is ready to save the world. He just needs to find his trainers. My Gym Teacher Is an Alien Overlord is the action-packed sequel to the best-selling My Brother Is a Superhero, winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and the British Book Industry Awards Children's Book of the Year. Hilariously narrated by Joe Thomas, star of The Inbetweeners and Fresh Meat.
  • My Gym Teacher Is an Alien Overlord

    David Solomons

    Paperback (Puffin Books, June 27, 2017)
    Luke may not have superpowers but that's not going to stop him from trying to save the world in the sequel to internationally bestselling My Brother Is a Superhero! When Luke's annoying older brother became a superhero instead of him, Luke thought he couldn't get any more disgruntled-- until his friend Lara became a superhero, too. Now Luke's feeling totally left out; even his best friend gets mad at him when Luke's attempts at crime-solving without superpowers go terribly awry. So when Luke discovers an alien plot to overthrow the world, he's got nobody to turn to who'll listen...nobody but his sworn enemy. In this hilarious sequel to My Brother is a Superhero, Luke will have to put on his big-boy Daredevil underpants and find out what heroes and villains are truly made of.Perfect for fans of The Last Kids on Earth and Diary of a Wimpy Kid. "In a slightly meta and very funny turn, Luke takes advantage of them: his encyclopedic knowledge of comic books gives him a strategic edge over the ETs. Wildly funny." —Kirkus Reviews
    S
  • My Gym Teacher Is an Alien Overlord

    David Solomons

    eBook (Viking Books for Young Readers, July 19, 2016)
    When Luke's annoying older brother became a superhero instead of him, Luke thought he couldn't get any more disgruntled-- until his friend Lara became a superhero, too. Now Luke's feeling totally left out; even his best friend gets mad at him when Luke's attempts at crime-solving without superpowers go terribly awry. So when Luke discovers an alien plot to overthrow the world, he's got nobody to turn to who'll listen...nobody but his sworn enemy. In this hilarious sequel to My Brother is a Superhero, Luke will have to put on his big-boy Daredevil underpants and find out what heroes and villains are truly made of.
  • My Teacher Is an Alien

    Bruce Coville

    Paperback (Aladdin, July 1, 2005)
    Could your teacher be an alien? Do your research with this bestselling, hilarious sci-fi favorite from the author who inspired Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series.Sixth grade is just out of this world! Susan Simmons can tell that her new substitute teacher is really weird. But she doesn’t know how weird until she catches him peeling off his face—and realizes that “Mr. Smith” is really an alien! At first no one will believe her except Peter Thompson, the class brain. When Peter and Susan discover Mr. Smith’s horrible plans for their classmates, they know they have to act fast. Only they can get rid of their extraterrestrial visitor—and save the rest of the sixth grade class from a fate worse than math tests!
    S
  • My Teacher Is an Alien

    Bruce Coville, Nancy O'Connor, Full Cast Audio

    Audiobook (Full Cast Audio, Sept. 18, 2015)
    The story begins when Susan Simmons returns to school from spring vacation. Susan has been looking forward to the big class play her teacher has been planning. But to her dismay, Ms. Schwartz is gone...replaced by tall, handsome Mr. Smith, a strictly "by the book" teacher with some very strange habits. Investigating her new teacher, Susan makes a shocking discovery: "Mr. Smith" is actually an alien named Broxholm who is planning to abduct five students. Susan has to stop him! But who will believe her story? Her only chance is Peter Thompson, the class' biggest geek. Can two kids possibly unmask a powerful alien? And what will happen if they succeed?
  • My Teacher Is An Alien

    Bruce Coville, Mike Wimmer

    eBook (IBOOKS For Young Readers, Aug. 17, 2016)
    SIXTH GRADE IS JUST . . . OUT OF THIS WORLDSusan Simmons can tell that her new substitute teacher is really weird. But she doesn’t know how weird until she catches him peeling off his face—and she realizes that “Mr. Smith” is really an alien!At first no one will believe her—except Peter Thompson, the class brain. When Peter and Susan discover Mr. Smith’s horrible plans for their classmates, they know they have to act fast. Only they can get rid of their extraterrestrial visitor—and save the rest of the sixth grade class from a fate worse than math tests!Illustrated by Mike WimmerCover Illustration by Steve FastnerWinner of the Connecticut Nutmeg AwardMaryland Children's Book AwardNevada Young Readers AwardPennsylvania Young Readers AwardBruce Coville was born in 1950 in Syracuse, New York. He first decided he might like being a writer when he was in the sixth grade and over the years of his writing career has written dozens of books for young people. He now lives back in his home town with his wife Kathy and their many pets.
    S
  • My Gym Teacher Is An Alien Overlord /book

    David Solomons

    Paperback (Nosy Crow Ltd, March 15, 2016)
    Sequel to the bestselling My Brother is a Superhero - over 47 000 copies sold to date David Solomons is a meteroic new voice in children s fiction - perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell BoyceZack and Lara have superpowers Luke has new school shoes and a burning sense of resentment He KNOWS that aliens disguised as gym teachers are about to attack Earth but will anyone listen No So one dodgy pact with a self-styled supervillain later and Luke is ready to save the world He just needs to find his trainers
  • My Gym Teacher Is an Alien Overlord

    David Solomons

    Hardcover (Viking Books for Young Readers, July 19, 2016)
    When Luke's annoying older brother became a superhero instead of him, Luke thought he couldn't get any more disgruntled-- until his friend Lara became a superhero, too. Now Luke's feeling totally left out; even his best friend gets mad at him when Luke's attempts at crime-solving without superpowers go terribly awry. So when Luke discovers an alien plot to overthrow the world, he's got nobody to turn to who'll listen...nobody but his sworn enemy. In this hilarious sequel to My Brother is a Superhero, Luke will have to put on his big-boy Daredevil underpants and find out what heroes and villains are truly made of.
    S
  • My Teacher Is an Alien

    Bruce Coville

    eBook (Aladdin, June 11, 2013)
    Could your teacher be an alien? Do your research with this bestselling, hilarious sci-fi favorite from the author who inspired Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series.Sixth grade is just out of this world! Susan Simmons can tell that her new substitute teacher is really weird. But she doesn't know how weird until she catches him peeling off his face—and realizes that “Mr. Smith” is really an alien! At first no one will believe her except Peter Thompson, the class brain. When Peter and Susan discover Mr. Smith’s horrible plans for their classmates, they know they have to act fast. Only they can get rid of their extraterrestrial visitor—and save the rest of the sixth-grade class from a fate worse than math tests!
    S
  • My Gym Teacher Is An Alien Overlord

    David Solomons

    Library Binding (Turtleback Books, July 18, 2017)
    FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY. When Luke's annoying older brother became a superhero instead of him, Luke thought he couldn't get any more disgruntled-- until his friend Lara became a superhero, too. Now Luke's feeling totally left out; even his best friend gets mad at him when Luke's attempts at crime-solving without superpowers go terribly awry. So when Luke discovers an alien plot to overthrow the world, he's got nobody to turn to who'll listen...nobody but his sworn enemy.
    S
  • My Teacher is an Alien

    Bruce Coville

    Hardcover (Aladdin, June 10, 2014)
    Could your teacher be an alien? Do your research with this bestselling, hilarious sci-fi favorite from the author who inspired Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series.Sixth grade is just out of this world! Susan Simmons can tell that her new substitute teacher is really weird. But she doesn’t know how weird until she catches him peeling off his face—and realizes that “Mr. Smith” is really an alien! At first no one will believe her except Peter Thompson, the class brain. When Peter and Susan discover Mr. Smith’s horrible plans for their classmates, they know they have to act fast. Only they can get rid of their extraterrestrial visitor—and save the rest of the sixth grade class from a fate worse than math tests!
    S
  • My Teacher Is An Alien!

    Sandi Johnson, Bobbi Sturgeon, Britt Brundige, Sybrina Durant

    eBook
    Have you ever thought your teacher was so weird that she must be an alien? Alisa picked up her pencil to doodle, then she looked at her 5th grade teacher, Mrs. Spacey. Long ears? A tongue that hung to her shoulder? And a tail? Crazy thoughts ran through her brain and she had to write them down. She passed a note to her friend. It said, “Mrs. Spacey is an alien monster!” Before long, the whole class saw that note and all agreed that if you looked at her from the corner of your eye, you would see an alien...sort of. But no one saw exactly what Alisa saw. The only way to get proof was to snap a photo and share that with the rest of the class...and with the world! Then, the school would be famous. What could possibly go wrong with that idea? Read the book to find out.