Browse all books

Books with title Living on Mars

  • Life on Mars

    Jon Agee

    Hardcover (Dial Books, Feb. 28, 2017)
    In this sneaky, silly picture book for fans of Oliver Jeffers and Jon Klassen, an intrepid—but not so clever—space explorer is certain he’s found the only living thing on Mars A young astronaut is absolutely sure there is life to be found on Mars. He sets off on a solitary mission, determined to prove the naysayers wrong. But when he arrives, equipped with a package of cupcakes as a gift, he sees nothing but a nearly barren planet. Finally, he spies a single flower and packs it away to take back to Earth as proof that there is indeed life on Mars. But as he settles in for the journey home, he cracks open his cupcakes—only to discover that someone has eaten them all! Readers will love being in on the secret: Unbeknownst to the explorer, a Martian has been wandering through the illustrations the whole time—and he got himself a delicious snack along the way.
    K
  • Living on Mars

    Ellen Lawrence

    Library Binding (Science Slam!, Jan. 1, 2019)
    How will astronauts survive the long journey to Mars? What will it take for humans to live on the freezing, dusty, airless planet? And what kinds of homes will people build? In this new Science Slam! title, kids will discover the answers to all these questions and many more fascinating facts about how to survive on Mars. Each book is expertly crafted to meet early elementary and science curriculum standards, as well as introduce young space enthusiasts to the latest space technology. Innovative, grade-appropriate activities and experiments, critical-thinking questions, and fascinating fact boxes will give kids a chance to think like an astronaut.
    T
  • Living on Mars

    Ruth Owen

    Library Binding (Ruby Tuesday Books, Jan. 1, 2014)
    It sounds like something from a science-fiction movie, but today, many scientists are exploring the possibility that humans could one day live on the planet Mars. This fascinating book, packed with real-life space science, explores the latest ideas of the people who dream of colonizing another planet. How would we get to Mars? How would we breathe? What would we eat and drink? What would a home on Mars look like, and what would everyday life be like on a freezing-cold planet millions of miles from Earth?
    T
  • Life on Mars

    Jennifer Brown

    eBook (Bloomsbury USA Childrens, Aug. 5, 2014)
    Twelve-year-old Arcturus Betelgeuse Chambers comes from a family of stargazers and his quest to find life on other planets is unstoppable. But when Arty's family announces they're moving to Las Vegas, the City of Lights threatens to put an end to his stargazing dreams forever-especially when he has to stay with his scary next door neighbor while his parents look for a house. As it turns out, “Mr. Death” isn't terrifying at all-he's actually Cash Maddox, a bonafide astronaut! But when Cash falls ill, will Arty find the courage to complete his mission by himself? And might he actually prove, once and for all, that there is life on Mars?For fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce's Cosmic and Jack Gantos's Dead End in Norvelt comes a heartwarming story of true friendship-earthly or otherwise.
    V
  • Life on Mars

    Jennifer Brown

    Paperback (Bloomsbury USA Childrens, July 7, 2015)
    Twelve-year-old Arcturus Betelgeuse Chambers comes from a family of stargazers and his quest to find life on other planets is unstoppable. But when Arty's family announces they're moving to Las Vegas, the City of Lights threatens to put an end to his stargazing dreams forever-especially when he has to stay with his scary next door neighbor while his parents look for a house. As it turns out, “Mr. Death” isn't terrifying at all-he's actually Cash Maddox, a bonafide astronaut! But when Cash falls ill, will Arty find the courage to complete his mission by himself? And might he actually prove, once and for all, that there is life on Mars?For fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce's Cosmic and Jack Gantos's Dead End in Norvelt comes a heartwarming story of true friendship-earthly or otherwise.
    V
  • Life on Mars

    Jon Agee

    eBook (Dial Books, Feb. 28, 2017)
    In this sneaky, silly picture book for fans of Oliver Jeffers and Jon Klassen, an intrepid—but not so clever—space explorer is certain he’s found the only living thing on Mars A young astronaut is absolutely sure there is life to be found on Mars. He sets off on a solitary mission, determined to prove the naysayers wrong. But when he arrives, equipped with a package of cupcakes as a gift, he sees nothing but a nearly barren planet. Finally, he spies a single flower and packs it away to take back to Earth as proof that there is indeed life on Mars. But as he settles in for the journey home, he cracks open his cupcakes—only to discover that someone has eaten them all! Readers will love being in on the secret: Unbeknownst to the explorer, a Martian has been wandering through the illustrations the whole time—and he got himself a delicious snack along the way.
    K
  • Life on Mars

    Jon Agee

    Paperback (Scholastic, Inc., Aug. 16, 2018)
    None
    K
  • Life on Mars

    Mary Kay Carson

    language (Scholastic Nonfiction, June 28, 2016)
    Discover the truth about life on Mars in this level 2 reader!Mars is a cold, desert planet with no water. But it wasn't always like this. Could there once have been living things there? Find out in this new level 2 reader all about life on Mars. Includes the most stunning and up-to-date photographs from NASA.
  • Life on Mars

    Mary Kay Carson

    Paperback (Scholastic Nonfiction, June 28, 2016)
    A brand new Level 2 Reader all about life on Mars.
    N
  • Life on Mars

    Jennifer Brown

    Hardcover (Bloomsbury USA Childrens, Aug. 5, 2014)
    "A funny and star-filled story of astronauts and friendship, in which 12-year-old Arty discovers that people are not always who they seem and friends may be found where we least expect them." - Seira Wilson, Amazon EditorTwelve-year-old Arcturus Betelgeuse Chambers comes from a family of stargazers and his quest to find life on other planets is unstoppable.But when Arty's family announces they're moving to Las Vegas, the City of Lights threatens to put an end to his stargazing dreams forever―especially when he has to stay with his scary next door neighbor while his parents look for a house. As it turns out, "Mr. Death" isn't terrifying at all―he's actually Cash Maddox, a bonafide astronaut! But when Cash falls ill, will Arty find the courage to complete his mission by himself? And might he actually prove, once and for all, that there is life on Mars?For fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce's Cosmic and Jack Gantos's Dead End in Norvelt comes a heartwarming story of true friendship―earthly or otherwise.
    V
  • Missing: Living on Mars Book 1

    Donna Harriman Murillo

    eBook (MoonSwing Publishing, Sept. 21, 2017)
    Have you ever wondered what it would be like to live on Mars? In 2080, time was running out to find another planet to live on. Currently, we have a way to live on the Moon after learning how to terraform, which means to make the Moon look like Earth, we could live on a small part of the moon, but… we need a larger place to live because of global warming and the oceans have risen so high, that there is not enough space to live. Select few scientists who have terraformed the Moon are now going to Mars along with their children to live and create a new place for the human race.
  • Life on Mars

    Jon Agee

    Hardcover (Scallywag Press Ltd, Aug. 1, 2019)
    A daring young astronaut arrives on Mars, certain he will find life there. He has even brought a gift of chocolate cupcakes. But soon he realises he's made a mistake as the planet seems to be totally barren except for one little flower. However, as only the audience can see, if only he would turn around he would meet the friendly Martian who is always lurking shyly one step behind! As he settles in for the journey home, he cracks open his cupcakes-only to discover that someone has eaten them all! Fans of Oliver Jeffers and Jon Klassen will love this slapstick adventure where the last laugh is on our intrepid but not so clever hero.
    K