Browse all books

Books with title Libby Loves Science

  • Libby Loves Science

    Kimberly Derting, Shelli R. Johannes, Joelle Murray

    Hardcover (Greenwillow Books, June 9, 2020)
    Libby loves science! In this STEM-themed picture book, a companion to the popular Cece Loves Science, Libby and her friends are put in charge of the science booth at their school fair. There’s only one problem: No one is visiting their booth! Does everyone think science is boring? Libby and her friends use teamwork, creativity, and just a bit of chemistry to turn things around and prove that science is for everyone. Perfect for aspiring scientists, story times, classrooms, home-schooling, and fans of Andrea Beaty’s Ada Twist, Scientist. Includes a glossary and four super-fun experiments to try at home! Libby Loves Science is just right for fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer and What Do You Do with an Idea? and anyone who loves to ask questions and learn about the world.
    K
  • Cece Loves Science

    Kimberly Derting, Shelli R. Johannes, Vashti Harrison

    Paperback (Greenwillow Books, June 9, 2020)
    Cece loves science! In this STEM-themed picture book, Cece asks one of life’s most pressing questions: Do dogs eat vegetables? Cece and her best friend, Isaac, head to the lab to find out.This picture book is perfect for fans of Ada Twist, Scientist, and anyone who enjoys asking questions. Cece’s parents say she was born curious. She asks: Why? How? What if? When her teacher, Ms. Curie, assigns a science project, Cece knows just what to ask—do dogs eat vegetables? She teams up with her best friend, Isaac, and her dog, Einstein, to discover the answer. They investigate, research, collect data, and analyze, using Einstein as their case study. Their final conclusion is surprising, and a lot of fun! Illustrated by Vashti Harrison, whose Little Leaders: Bold Women in Black History is a New York Times bestseller and an NAACP Image Award winner. Cece Loves Science is just right for fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer and What Do You Do with an Idea?, and for anyone who loves to learn.
    K
  • Cece Loves Science

    Kimberly Derting, Shelli R. Johannes, Courtney Shaw, HarperAudio

    Audiobook (HarperAudio, June 19, 2018)
    Cece loves science! In this STEM-themed book, Cece asks one of life’s most pressing questions: Do dogs eat vegetables? Cece and her best friend, Isaac, head to the lab to find out. Perfect for fans of Ada Twist, Scientist and anyone who enjoys asking questions. Cece’s parents say she was born curious. She asks: Why? How? What if? When her teacher, Ms. Curie, assigns a science project, Cece knows just what to ask - do dogs eat vegetables? She teams up with her best friend, Isaac, and her dog, Einstein, to discover the answer. They investigate, research, collect data, and analyze, using Einstein as their case study. Their final conclusion is surprising - and a lot of fun! Cece Loves Science is just right for fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer; What Do You Do with an Idea?; and anyone who loves to learn.
  • Cece Loves Science

    Kimberly Derting, Shelli R. Johannes, Vashti Harrison

    Hardcover (Greenwillow Books, June 19, 2018)
    Cece, a budding and inquisitive scientist, and her equally curious best friend, Isaac, conduct experiments to see whether Cece's dog, Einstein, will eat his vegetables.
    K
  • Libby Loves Science

    Kimberly Derting, Shelli R. Johannes, Joelle Murray, Allyson Johnson

    Audio CD (Dreamscape Media, Aug. 25, 2020)
    Libby and her friends are put in charge of the science booth at their school fair. There’s only one problem: no one is visiting their booth! Does everyone think science is boring? Libby and her friends use teamwork, creativity, and just a bit of chemistry to turn things around and prove that science is for everyone. Perfect for aspiring scientists, story times, classrooms, home-schooling, and fans of Andrea Beaty’s Ada Twist, Scientist, this STEM-themed companion to the popular Cece Loves Science is perfect for fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer and What Do You Do with an Idea? and anyone who loves to ask questions and learn about the world.
  • Libby Loves Science

    Kimberly Derting, Shelli R. Johannes, Allyson Johnson, Dreamscape Media, LLC

    Audiobook (Dreamscape Media, LLC, Aug. 25, 2020)
    Libby and her friends are put in charge of the science booth at their school fair. There’s only one problem: no one is visiting their booth! Does everyone think science is boring? Libby and her friends use teamwork, creativity, and just a bit of chemistry to turn things around and prove that science is for everyone. Perfect for aspiring scientists, story times, classrooms, home-schooling, and fans of Andrea Beaty’s Ada Twist, Scientist, this STEM-themed companion to the popular Cece Loves Science is perfect for fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer and What Do You Do with an Idea? and anyone who loves to ask questions and learn about the world. Contains a supplemental PDF including science experiments!
  • Libby Loves Science: Mix and Measure

    Kimberly Derting, Shelli R. Johannes, Joelle Murray

    (Greenwillow Books, Jan. 5, 2021)
    None
  • Libby Loves Science: Mix and Measure

    Kimberly Derting, Shelli R. Johannes, Joelle Murray

    (Greenwillow Books, Jan. 5, 2021)
    None