Browse all books

Books with title Just Like That

  • Just Like That

    Marsha Qualey

    Paperback (Speak, July 19, 2007)
    Things change so suddenly. one day Hanna has a long-term boyfriend; the next, she realizes she doesn?t have strong feelings for him and breaks up with him. one day Hanna trusts her two best friends completely; the next, all of that trust is toppled. And then Hanna finds herself the bearer of a major secret: she was the last person to see two teenagers before they died in an accident on the icy lake. she can?t tell anyone, so when Hanna finds herself drawn to will, the elusive boy she?s noticed around town, the kind of boy who?d increase any girl?s pulse, she doesn?t hold back. what she learns about him will astonish her. but what she learns about herself?her friendships, her family, her life?will affect her far more.
    Z+
  • Just Like Me

    Dani Hall

    eBook (Dani Hall, Aug. 16, 2015)
    Kale Delaney wants to do everything in her power to stay out of a popular competition that is happening across college campuses. The competition allows one lucky winner to spend the day with an up-and-coming movie star, the gorgeous Taylor Jett. While Kale tries to keep her head down and avoid everything to do with the movie star, she finds herself accidentally winning. Kale is quickly shoved into a harsh spotlight while also trying to deal with Taylor Jett, who is just as arrogant and rude as she knew he would be. After spending some time with Taylor, however, she discovers the harshness of Hollywood and how Taylor may just be putting on a show to gain a fan base. Kale finds herself spinning in nation-wide controversies and asking herself: is this bad boy looking for publicity, or is he really in love?
  • Just Like That

    Marsha Qualey

    Library Binding
    None
  • Just Like Me

    Joshua Seigal, Amelie Faliere

    Hardcover (Flying Eye Books, Sept. 26, 2017)
    Can you stretch up high? Can you try to fly? These animals can do it, and so can you!Children will love acting out the movements in this fun and interactive picture book from award-winning poet Joshua Seigal and French illustrator Amélie Falière.
    J
  • Just Like Me

    Emily Owens

    Paperback (CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, Jan. 1, 2016)
    A little girl is delighted to discover that her friends, family, and even her pets engage in everyday activities just like she does - - except she might not view things quite the same way they do. See how these mix-ups don't spoil her fun, even for a moment.
    C
  • Just Like Us

    Victoria White

    Paperback (Independently published, March 8, 2019)
    Come join Natalie for a fun, informative day on the farm! Unlike most traditional farm visits, Natalie visits a farm sanctuary and learns all about the unique, individual personalities of each animal on the farm. Tag along for a fun adventure, learn different facts about each animal and understand how they are Just Like Us!
  • Just Like Me

    J Tillman

    language (Jesus Chick Publishing, May 11, 2017)
    JUST LIKE ME is a lovable book of twin sisters loving the skin they are in! The larger than life characters, compare their natural beauty to nature's beauty that surrounds. The story of these two sisters teach the altruistic truth that beauty is universal! This story tells a tale of love, life and acceptance all children can identify with!
  • Just Like Us

    Victoria White

    language (, Dec. 8, 2018)
    Come join Natalie for a fun, informative day on the farm! Unlike most traditional farm visits, Natalie visits a farm sanctuary and learns all about the unique, individual personalities of each animal on the farm. Tag along for a fun adventure, learn different facts about each animal and understand how they are Just Like Us!
  • Just Like Me

    Vanessa Brantley-Newton

    Library Binding (Knopf Books for Young Readers, Jan. 14, 2020)
    An ode to the girl with scrapes on her knees and flowers in her hair, and every girl in between, this exquisite treasury will appeal to readers of Dear Girl and I Am Enough and have kids poring over it to find a poem that's just for them.I am a canvasBeing painted onBy the words of my familyFriendsAnd communityFrom Vanessa Brantley-Newton, the author of Grandma's Purse, comes a collection of poetry filled with engaging mini-stories about girls of all kinds: girls who feel happy, sad, scared, powerful; girls who love their bodies and girls who don't; country girls, city girls; girls who love their mother and girls who wish they had a father. With bright portraits in Vanessa's signature style of vibrant colors and unique patterns and fabrics, this book invites readers to find themselves and each other within its pages."A dynamic, uplifting, and welcoming world of girls."--Kirkus "Thoughtful, inclusive, and celebratory"--Publishers Weekly"Bursting with positivity, this would be a great book to use in primary school classrooms when discussing issues of friendship, diversity, and self-esteem."--Booklist
    G
  • Just Like Me

    RH Disney

    Paperback (RH/Disney, Jan. 11, 2005)
    When Roo sets out in search of the never-seen but feared Heffalump, he learns the creatures are really kind and friendly. But can Roo convince his pals in the Hundred-Acre Wood that his new friend Lumpy the Heffalump isn’t scary? Find out in this sweet Step 1 Step into Reading based on the new film, Pooh’s Heffalump Movie.
    I
  • Just Like Me

    Josephine Young

    language (Celandine Publishing, Aug. 6, 2013)
    From a bale of hay nestled in the back of a farmers barn came a loud CRACK.Hidden in the straw lay a trembling eggand out burst a wing followed by a leg.But what kind of baby is he? Join the tot as he meets the animals from the farm when he sets out to discover who is “Just Like Me.” With irresistible illustrations and comic, rhyming text written by bestselling author Josephine Young, this book will quickly have children joining in with the fun and asking for more.Ages 3-4
  • Just Like Me

    Christine Hood

    Paperback (Creative Teaching Press, Jan. 1, 1998)
    Teach Social Studies Standards through Engaging Text. Repetitive, predictable story lines and illustrations that match the text provide maximum support to the emergent reader. Engaging stories promote reading comprehension, and easy and fun activities on the inside back covers extend learning. Great for Reading First, Fluency, Vocabulary, Text Comprehension, and ESL/ELL!
    G