Browse all books

Books with title Henry and the Fox

  • Henry and the Yeti

    Russell Ayto

    Hardcover (Bloomsbury Children's Books, Aug. 14, 2018)
    This energetic, laugh-out-loud picture book about one boy's quest to find a yeti is perfect for fans of Uni the Unicorn and Dear Yeti.Henry loves yetis.Yes, yetis.The problem is nobody knows if yetis actually exist. Henry, however, is sure they do, and he sets off on an expedition to find one. He has packed everything he needs, including a camera to take photos for evidence. But can he find a yeti? And will anyone believe him when he returns home?Told through charming illustrations, this is a heart-warming and witty story about believing in yourself (and yetis).
    H
  • The Fox and the Hedgehog

    Valerie Pate, Penny Barron

    language (, Oct. 5, 2016)
    A fox and a hedgehog are unlikely to be friends; but amidst the glorious backdrop of nature's simple splendor, a rare connection is formed. With beautiful, realistic illustrations, this book encourages children to appreciate the beauty of our surroundings; while also conveying a subtle message of empathy and the acceptance of others. Reminiscent of classic, well-known animal tales, such as those by Beatrix Potter and E.B. White, this heartwarming book is bound to become a bedtime favourite.
  • Henry and the Fox

    Chris Wormell

    Hardcover (Random House UK, Feb. 1, 2008)
    Cockerels are usually bossy and self-important, but not Henry. Henry is a cowardly cockerel who won't even say "poo!" to a piglet, and his crowing is awful. Luckily for Henry, little Buffy Bantam, his only friend in the whole wide world, has come up with a brilliant plan and with just a damp red sock and a red woolly sweater, the pair set out to convince the other hens that Henry is, in fact, a brave and fearless hero. But brilliant plans don't always go just the way they're supposed to. Will Henry manage to conquer his fears and save the day?
    J
  • The Fox and the Hound

    Walt Disney

    Hardcover (Smithmark, April 15, 1988)
    Book by Disney, Walt
  • The Fox and the Hens:

    Yasmine Hamel

    language (Yasmine Hamel, March 26, 2016)
    The book, The Fox and the Hen is very humorous. The fox steals, but then pays for it. Read the book to find out more. Enjoy!
  • Henry and the Fox

    Chris Wormell

    Paperback (Red Fox, Feb. 1, 2008)
    Cockerels are usually bossy and self-important, but not Henry. Henry is a cowardly cockerel who won't even say "poo!" to a piglet, and his crowing is awful. Luckily for Henry, little Buffy Bantam, his only friend in the whole wide world, has come up with a brilliant plan, and with just a damp red sock and a red woolly sweater, the pair set out to convince the other hens that Henry is, in fact, a brave and fearless hero. But brilliant plans don't always go just the way they're supposed to. Will Henry manage to conquer his fears and save the day?
    J
  • The Fox and the Hen

    Eric Battut

    Hardcover (Boxer Books, March 2, 2010)
    Oh, no! Henrietta Hen laid her very first egg today—but sly Red Fox has tricked her into giving it to him! And now he plans to gobble it all up.But Henrietta doesn’t want her precious egg boiled, poached, scrambled, or fried. Whatever will she do? Together, Henrietta and her friends on the farm hatch a cunning plan to fool Red Fox--and save her egg from becoming an omelet. A wittily told tale, beautifully enhanced by Eric Battut’s charming and earthy illustrations.
    L
  • The Fox and the Hare

    Vladimir Dal, Francesca Yarbusova

    Hardcover (Rovakada, LLC, Oct. 20, 2010)
    This simple story is about the insidious Fox who takes over the Little Hare's house. Who is going to help the poor Hare?
    J
  • Aki and the Fox

    Akiko Hayashi

    Hardcover (Doubleday, Oct. 1, 1991)
    Aki and her toy fox Kon make an adventurous journey to Grandma's house so that she can mend Kon's arm
    K
  • The Fox and the Hen

    Eric Battut

    Paperback (Boxer Books Limited, Aug. 6, 2015)
    Fox and the Hen
  • Henry Ford and the Model T

    Michael John O'Hearn, Charles Barnett III, Phil Miller, Keith Wilson

    Paperback (Capstone Press, Sept. 1, 2006)
    Tells the story of Henry Ford, along with his invention, the popular Model T automobile.
    T
  • Henry and the Frights

    Terence Blacker

    Paperback (Piccadilly Press, )
    None