Browse all books

Books with title Disgrace of the Unicorn's Honor

  • Disgrace of the Unicorn's Honor

    L. R. W. Lee

    Paperback (CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, Sept. 23, 2014)
    FINALIST in the 2015 IAN Book of the Year Awards!Kirkus raves: "...its appealing protagonist and high personal stakes provide an excellent read for young fantasy fans."During the year at home, Andy discovers more than he bargained for when his parents reveal his mom's past and he realizes she will die when he breaks the curse unless he intervenes.Twelve-year-old Andy returns to Oomaldee to find its citizens on edge after many have been turned into vulture-people. Against this terrifying background, Andy and his company embark upon the next quest, to retrieve the horn of a unicorn. But not long into it, a seductive voice calls to Andy, tempting him to surrender the next ingredient in exchange for a promise to preserve his mom. Will he jeopardize his ability to end the curse to save Mom?The Andy Smithson series is a coming-of-age, epic fantasy adventure featuring fast-paced action, sword fights, laugh-out-loud humor, with a few life lessons thrown in. It's perfect for fans of Eragon, Fablehaven, Percy Jackson, Magemother, and Aster Wood!Buy Disgrace of the Unicorns Honor now!"A long-lasting story that is part of one of my favorite series." - Erik Weibel, This Kid Reviews Books Blog (Erik is 13)"Sometimes, I just let the 5 star rating speak for itself. I can add nothing more."- Wayne Walker, Home School Book Review"Andy Smithson will take on any problem that comes his way. This is an amazing adventure that I have been impatiently waiting to read since book two!" - Rena Marthaler, Rena Writes (Rena is 10)The Andy Smithson fantasy books set in the medieval times of King Arthur include: Blast of the Dragon's Fury, Book One Venom of the Serpent's Cunning, Book Two Disgrace of the Unicorns' Honor, Book Three Resurrection of the Phoenix's Grace, Book FourVision of the Griffin's Heart Wisdom of the Centaur's Reason, Book SixBattle for the Land's Soul, Book Seven