Browse all books

Books with title Biscuit in the Garden

  • Biscuit in the Garden

    Alyssa Satin Capucilli, Pat Schories

    Paperback (HarperCollins, Feb. 19, 2013)
    For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody’s favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure!Biscuit is excited to explore the garden. From the prettiest flowers to the smallest bugs, there's so much to see. And the little puppy even finds his own special way to add to the garden's bounty!Biscuit in the Garden, a My First I Can Read book, is carefully crafted using basic language, word repetition, sight words, and sweet illustrations—which means it's perfect for shared reading with emergent readers. Books at this level feature basic language, word repetition, and whimsical illustrations, ideal for sharing with emergent readers. The active, engaging stories have appealing plots and lovable characters, encouraging children to continue their reading journey.
    F
  • Biscuit in the Garden

    Alyssa Satin Capucilli, Pat Schories

    Hardcover (HarperCollins, Feb. 19, 2013)
    For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody’s favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure!Biscuit is excited to explore the garden. From the prettiest flowers to the smallest bugs, there's so much to see. And the little puppy even finds his own special way to add to the garden's bounty! Biscuit in the Garden, a My First I Can Read book, is carefully crafted using basic language, word repetition, sight words, and sweet illustrations—which means it's perfect for shared reading with emergent readers.
    F
  • Biscuit in the Garden

    Alyssa Satin Capucilli, Pat Schories

    eBook (HarperCollins, Feb. 19, 2013)
    For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody’s favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure!Biscuit is excited to explore the garden. From the prettiest flowers to the smallest bugs, there's so much to see. And the little puppy even finds his own special way to add to the garden's bounty! Biscuit in the Garden, a My First I Can Read book, is carefully crafted using basic language, word repetition, sight words, and sweet illustrations—which means it's perfect for shared reading with emergent readers. Books at this level feature basic language, word repetition, and whimsical illustrations, ideal for sharing with emergent readers. The active, engaging stories have appealing plots and lovable characters, encouraging children to continue their reading journey.
    F
  • In the Garden

    J. C. Greenburg, Debbie Palen

    Paperback (Random House Books for Young Readers, April 22, 2003)
    Andrew, his cousin Judy, and super-smart robot Thudd hitch a ride out of the kitchen on the back of a fly and end up in the garden. The view is awfully nice from the head of a daisy, but time is running out. . . . They have to get back to the Atom Sucker and unshrink themselves before it’s too late!
    O
  • Bugs in the Garden

    Beatrice Alemagna

    Hardcover (Phaidon Press, Aug. 8, 2011)
    Beatrice Alemanga returns with a follow up to the charming Bugs in a Blanket. What happens when the bugs venture out into the big, wide garden to find some new friends? This sturdy board book introduces children to lovable bugs who learn how to accept creatures they are initially afraid of. Author Beatrice Alemagna invented a whole new technique of illustration for this book using a felted wool technique and an amalgam of applique, fabrics and stitching.
    L
  • In the Garden

    Elizabeth Spurr, Manelle Oliphant

    Board book (Peachtree Petite, May 1, 2012)
    Simple and evocative language and charming illustrations describe a boy’s experience in the garden.In this gently rhyming board book, a young boy creates a garden, one small action at a time. First he digs in the dirt and plants seeds, then he adds soil, water, and some patience. With time, the seeds grow and the boy excitedly discovers what he has helped to make.Elizabeth Spurr and Manelle Oliphant together create a perfect sit-in-your-lap reading experience for toddlers.
    F
  • Biscuit In The Garden

    Alyssa Satin Capucilli, Pat Schories

    Library Binding (Turtleback Books, Feb. 19, 2013)
    FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY. Biscuit the puppy is eager to see the plants and make friends with the animals in the garden.
    G
  • In the Garden

    Caralyn Buehner

    Hardcover (Deseret Book, Feb. 15, 2007)
    What happened in the Garden of Gethsemane? Did Jesus feel a lot of pain? Was it hard for him? Was he all alone? How did he die? When was he resurrected? And why is all of this important to me? From the Passover to the Garden of Gethsemane and from Golgotha to the Resurrection, this story helps children better comprehend the role Jesus Christ played as Savior of the world. Nationally renowned and bestselling author Caralyn Buehner teams up with the acclaimed illustrator Brandon Dorman to help children understand the most significant event in the history of the world--the Atonement of Jesus Christ.
    L
  • In the Garden

    David M. Schwartz, Dwight Kuhn

    Paperback (Creative Teaching Pr, March 1, 1997)
    Explores the peas, potatoes, pumpkins, and other vegetables in a garden, as well as the insects and other animals that help them grow.
    M
  • In the Garden

    Hunter Reid, Alex Chiu

    Board book (little bee books, Jan. 2, 2018)
    A unique board book with bright, fluorescent images of all sorts of creatures found in a garden!What's going on in the garden?Dragonflies zipwhile turtles sip.Ladybugs feedas queen ants lead.As dragonflies zip, frogs leap, and bunnies wiggle, kids can explore how various creatures move around in the garden. The scenes are accompanied by simple, descriptive phrases on each page. With bright, fluorescent colors, this book is sure to catch children's and parents' eyes!
    F
  • In the Garden

    Small World Creations

    Rag Book (B.E.S., Sept. 15, 2016)
    Babies will love learning about the big wide world around them with this first crinkle cloth book that gets all of their senses engaged and involved! The soft-to-touch padded pages reveal charming animal illustrations, brought to life by the crinkle in the covers. Watch them laugh with delight as they squeeze and play with these adorable crinkly, crackly first cloth books.In the Garden, kids learn all about stripy bees, tickly-feathered birds, and more garden critters.
  • The Boy in the Garden

    Allen Say

    eBook (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, Oct. 18, 2010)
    There was a story that Mama read to Jiro: Once, in old Japan, a young woodcutter livedalone in a little cottage. One winter day he found a crane struggling in a snare and set it free. When Jiro looks out the window into Mr. Ozu’s garden, he sees a crane and remembersthat story. Much like the crane, the legend comes to life—and, suddenly, Jiro finds himself in a world woven between dream and reality.Which is which? Allen Say creates a tale about many thingsat once: the power of story, the allure of the imagined, and the gossamer line between truth and fantasy. For who among us hasn’t imagined ourselves in our own favorite fairy tale?
    P