Browse all books

Books in Usborne Beginners Series series

  • Sharks

    Catriona Clarke, Adam Relf

    Hardcover (Usborne Pub Ltd, Jan. 1, 2007)
    Describes the physical characteristics of sharks, explaining how they find food, how they are born, and why they cannot stop swimming.
  • Monkeys

    Lucy Bowman

    Hardcover (Usborne Pub Ltd, Jan. 1, 2011)
    Introduces monkeys from around the world and describes what they like to eat, who their enemies are, and how they communicate with each other.
  • Beginners Under The Sea

    Fiona Patchett

    Hardcover (Usborne Publishing Ltd, June 30, 2006)
    What lives at the bottom of the sea? What does a shark really eat? How does a sea horse swim? In this book you'll find the answers and lots more about the fascinating things which live under the sea. Usborne Beginners are colourful information books for children beginning to read on their own.
  • Elizabeth I

    Stephanie Turnbull, Colin King, Laura Parker

    Paperback (Usborne Pub Ltd, Dec. 30, 2004)
    Discusses the life of Queen Elizabeth I, from her birth to Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn in 1533, her imprisonment by her half-sister, through her reign as one of England's more respected monarchs, to her death in 1603.
  • Cats


    Paperback (USBORNE PUBLISHING LTD, March 15, 2003)
  • Planes


    Hardcover (Usborne Publishing Ltd, )
  • The Solar System

    Emily Bone, Terry Pastor, Tim Haggerty

    Hardcover (Usborne Pub Ltd, June 1, 2010)
    Discusses the planets, the sun, and the exploration of space.
  • Snakes

    James MacLaine, Paul Parker, Becka Moor

    Hardcover (Usborne Books, Jan. 1, 2014)
    Why do snakes hiss? How do they catch their food and what do they eat? How do they shed their skin? In this book, you'll find the answers and lots more about the fascinating lives of snakes. Snakes is part of an exciting series of books with easy reading text.
  • Sun, Moon and Stars


    Hardcover (Usborne Publishing Ltd, Jan. 1, 2007)
    Sun Moon and Stars
  • Tadpoles and Frogs

    Anna Milbourne

    Hardcover (Usborne Publishing Ltd, March 15, 2006)
    BRAND NEW, Exactly same ISBN as listed, Please double check ISBN carefully before ordering.
  • Seashore: Level 1

    Lucy Beckett-Bowman

    Hardcover (Usborne Pub Ltd, Jan. 1, 2008)
    Describes the different types of animals that live around the seashore and explains how they eat, swim, breathe, and evade predators.
  • Tadpoles and Frogs

    Anna Milbourne

    Paperback (Usborne Publishing Ltd, Sept. 27, 2002)
    This non-fiction series aims to encourage children to access the wonder of the world around them. The books have two reading levels, with a simple sentence on each page for beginners, and more complex information for more confident readers. In this text illustrations show how a tadpole develops.