Browse all books

Books in Red Fox Older Fiction series

  • Magic of Reading

    Brian Jacques, Kate Thompson, Rosemary Sutcliff

    Paperback (Red Fox, Aug. 6, 1998)
    One of a series of boxed sets, each of which consists of three popular adventure stories for children, and a free poster providing information on all 24 titles in the series. This set contains "Redwall", "Switchers" and "The Sword and the Circle".
  • South Sea Adventure

    Willard Price

    Mass Market Paperback (Red Fox, Feb. 27, 1993)
    Hal and Roger Hunt sink deep into danger when a specimen-collecting trip takes them into the lost world of the South Seas. But the deep-sea trawl has a hidden agenda -- a top secret mission for Professor Stuyvesant, and his scientific experiments in Pearl Lagoon.
  • The Daydreamer

    Ian McEwan

    Paperback (Red Fox, Oct. 1, 1995)
  • Martin the Warrior

    Brian Jacques

    Paperback (Red Fox, Aug. 16, 1994)
    Martin The Warrior: A Tale of Redwall (Red Fox Older Fiction) Jacques, Brian
  • The Redwall Trilogy: " Redwall " , " Mossflower " and " Mattimeo "

    Brian Jacques

    Paperback (Red Fox, Oct. 17, 1991)
    Read by the author and a full castThree cassettes / 3 hours 5 mins.When Redwall was published in 1987 it catipulted author Brian Jacques to international stardom. Ans small wonder! This enthralling tale is jam-packed with the things we long for in a great adventure: danger, laughter, hairbreath excapes, tragedy, mystery, a touch of wonder, a truly despicable villain, and a hero we can take to heart.That hero is Matthias, a young mouse who must rise above his fears and failures to save his friends at Redwall Abbey. The villain is Cluny the Scourage, one of the most deliciously despicable rats of all time. The unforgettable cast of supporting characters includes the stalwart badger Constance, an irrepressible hare named Basil Stag Hare, and the elderly wisemouse Brother Methuselah.But most of all there is Matthias, seeking his true destiny in a journey that will lead through danger and despair to true wisdom.
  • Cannibal Adventure

    Willard Price

    Mass Market Paperback (Red Fox, Sept. 27, 1993)
    A reissue of Willard Price's classic adventure series set in the animal kingdom.Hal and Roger Hunt are visiting New Guinea, one of the wildest islands in the world. But their adventure becomes deadly when the brothers discover that man-eating crocodiles and deadly snakes aren't the only things after their blood. They are pursued by an old enemy, who is out for revenge.
  • Del-Del

    Victor Kelleher

    Paperback (No Imprint, Feb. 4, 1993)
  • The Armourer's House

    Rosemary Sutcliff

    Paperback (Red Fox, Jan. 1, 1994)
  • Lion Adventure

    Willard Price

    Paperback (Red Fox, March 15, 1993)
  • Doctor Dolittle and the Secret Lake


    Paperback (RED FOX, March 15, 1992)
    Book by HUGH LOFTING
  • Doctor Dolittle's Caravan

    Hugh Lofting

    Paperback (Arrow/Children's (a Division of Random House, Jan. 16, 1992)
    John Dolittle takes his circus to London, where with the help of the canary Pippinella he stages a bird opera.
  • Arctic Adventure

    Willard Price

    Paperback (Red Fox, March 15, 1993)