Browse all books

Books in Miss Bindergarten Books series

  • Miss Bindergarten Gets Ready for Kindergarten

    Joseph Slate, Ashley Wolff

    Paperback (Puffin Books, July 9, 2001)
    This rhyming, brightly illustrated book is the perfect way to practice the alphabet and to introduce young children to kindergarten.It's the first day of kindergarten and Miss Bindergarten is hard at work getting the classroom ready for her twenty-six new students. Meanwhile, Adam Krupp wakes up, Brenda Heath brushes her teeth, and Christopher Beaker finds his sneaker. Miss Bindergarten puts the finishing touches on the room just in time, and the students arrive. Now the fun can begin! "Multifaceted and appealing, this book can be enjoyed in many ways, at home and at school." --The New York Times Book ReviewFor readers of Kindergarten, Here I Come and The Night Before Kindergarten.
    L
  • Miss Bindergarten Takes a Field Trip with Kindergarten

    Joseph Slate, Ashley Wolff

    Paperback (Puffin Books, May 11, 2004)
    Miss Bindergarten and her kindergarteners are stepping out of the classroom and going to all sorts of places. Franny gets to decorate a cake at the bakery, Jessie learns to Stop, Drop, and Roll at the fire station, Patricia gets to push the mail at the post office, and all of the kindergarteners read colorful picture books at the library! They even have time to play at the park and have a picnic. Miss Bindergarten's kindergarten is having so much fun!
    K
  • Miss Bindergarten Has a Wild Day in Kindergarten

    Joseph Slate, Ashley Wolff

    Paperback (Puffin Books, July 20, 2006)
    Things are always a little rowdy in a class of twenty-six kindergartners, but there are some days when chaos reigns. Watch what happens in Miss Bindergarten's rambunctious class when water overflows, ants are on the loose, and oozy paint smudges. How will Miss Bindergarten and the kindergartners get everything back in order? This is one kindergarten adventure not to be missed!
    K
  • Miss Bindergarten Gets Ready for Kindergarten

    Joseph Slate, Ashley Wolff

    Hardcover (Dutton Books for Young Readers, Sept. 1, 1996)
    This rhyming, brightly illustrated book is the perfect way to practice the alphabet and to introduce young children to kindergarten.It's the first day of kindergarten and Miss Bindergarten is hard at work getting the classroom ready for her twenty-six new students. Meanwhile, Adam Krupp wakes up, Brenda Heath brushes her teeth, and Christopher Beaker finds his sneaker. Miss Bindergarten puts the finishing touches on the room just in time, and the students arrive. Now the fun can begin! "Multifaceted and appealing, this book can be enjoyed in many ways, at home and at school." --The New York Times Book ReviewFor readers of Kindergarten, Here I Come and The Night Before Kindergarten.
    L
  • Miss Bindergarten Stays Home From Kindergarten

    Joseph Slate, Ashley Wolff

    Paperback (Puffin Books, Feb. 9, 2004)
    A playful take on a topic that all parents can relate to-getting sick! The ever-lovable Miss Bindergarten is not feeling well. The flu strikes on Sunday, so she has to stay home from kindergarten on Monday. Mr. Tusky (who is a wee bit rusty) will be her substitute, but it just won't be the same. The kindergartners miss Miss Bindergarten! They pass the time by making get-well cards and singing songs, all the while counting out the days that Miss Bindergarten is away. What ever will they do without her?
    J
  • Miss Bindergarten Celebrates the Last Day of Kindergarten

    Joseph Slate, Ashley Wolff

    Paperback (Puffin Books, April 10, 2008)
    Miss Bindergarten and her class have had a great year in kindergarten! They have gone on a field trip, marked the 100th day, created a circus, and even survived a wild day. But now the school year is over, and it?s time to remember, to celebrate, and for Miss Bindergarten to say, ?Good-bye, kindergarten. It?s been a special year.? The bestselling Miss Bindergarten series comes to a sweet and jubilant conclusion by honoring an important passage: the last day of kindergarten. Filled with last-day classroom ideas, it?s also a perfect gift to honor graduation and moving-up ceremonies. Miss Bindergarten Celebrates the Last Day of Kindergarten is the perfect way for teachers and students to commemorate their own end-of-the-year festivities.
    K
  • Miss Bindergarten Plans a Circus with Kindergarten

    Joseph Slate, Ashley Wolff

    Hardcover (Dutton Juvenile, July 22, 2002)
    Having decided to put on their very own circus, Miss Bindergarten and the entire kindergarten are busy preparing all the entertainment, festivities, and refreshments for the big day.
    K
  • Miss Bindergarten Takes A Field Trip

    Joseph Slate, Ashley Wolff

    Library Binding (Turtleback Books, May 11, 2004)
    FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY. This inventive, entertaining field trip will freshen the eyes of kindergartners everywhere to their own neighborhoods.
    F
  • Miss Bindergarten Celebrates The 100th Day Of Kindergarten

    Joseph Slate, Ashley Wolff

    School & Library Binding (Turtleback Books, Nov. 11, 2002)
    FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY. To celebrate one-hundred days in Miss Bindergarten's kindergarten class, all her students bring one-hundred of something to school, including a one-hundred-year-old relative, one-hundred candy hearts, and one-hundred polka dots.
    K
  • Miss Bindergarten Celebrates the Last Day of Kindergarten

    Joseph Slate, Ashley Wolff

    Hardcover (Dutton Juvenile, April 6, 2006)
    Miss Bindergarten and her class have had a great year in kindergarten! They have gone on a field trip, marked the 100th day, created a circus, and even survived a wild day. But now the school year is over, and itโ€™s time to remember, to celebrate, and for Miss Bindergarten to say,"Goodbye, kindergarten. Itโ€™s been a special year." The bestselling Miss Bindergarten series comes to a sweet and jubilant conclusion by honoring an important passage: the last day of kindergarten. Filled with last-day classroom celebration ideas, itโ€™s also a perfect gift to commemorate graduation and moving-up ceremonies!
    K
  • Miss Bindergarten Stays Home From Kindergarten

    Joseph Slate, Ashley Wolff

    Library Binding (Turtleback Books, Feb. 9, 2004)
    FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY. This third picture book, starring the beloved Miss Bindergarten, takes a look at what happens when everyone's favorite kindergarten teacher gets sick.
    J
  • Miss Bindergarten Celebrates the 100TH Day of Kindergarten

    Joseph Slate, Ashley Wolff

    Hardcover (Dutton Juvenile, Sept. 1, 1998)
    In the rhyming follow-up to Miss Bindergarten Gets Ready for Kindergarten, the students celebrate one hundred days with their teacher with projects made from one hundred popsicle sticks, beads, stickers, blocks, and more.
    K