Browse all books

Books published by publisher HarperTrophy

  • Canada 123

    Paul Covello

    Board book (HarperTrophy, Sept. 19, 2017)
    Count your way across CanadaPaul Covello’s brilliantly bold artwork counts up the things Canada loves best in this board book for the very young. From the author of the beloved Canada ABC.
  • Canadian Mysteries, Vol. 1

    Eric Wilson

    Paperback (HarperTrophy, June 22, 2010)
    THREE BOOKS IN ONE!MURDER ON THE CANADIAN Tom Austen lands right in the middle of a murder plot on board the sleek passenger train The Canadian. Investigating, Tom is suddenly face to face with the villain. He is trapped, with no way out.THE CASE OF THE GOLDEN BOY An investigation into the kidnapping of his schoolmate leads young Tom Austen to the seedy Golden Boy Café and an unexpected encounter with a desperate criminal. After getting one step too close to the kidnappers, Tom needs all his wits to survive.THE LOST TREASURE OF CASA LOMA Tom Austen and his sister, Liz, have just arrived at Casa Loma, the famous castle in central Toronto, to solve a mysterious disappearance and find a lost treasure. The two young detectives discover that the old castle holds more secrets than even they had bargained for.
  • The Gentleman Outlaw and Me--Eli

    Mary Downing Hahn

    Paperback (HarperTrophy, Oct. 15, 1997)
    Twelve-year-old Eliza Yates, disguised as a boy named Eli, escapes the cruel relatives who have made her servant and meets up with Calvin Featherbone, a charming young con-man who takes her on a series of adventures in the Old West. Reprint.
  • The Horse and His Boy, Full-Color Collector's Edition

    C. S. Lewis, Pauline Baynes

    Paperback (HarperTrophy, Aug. 22, 2000)
    A full-color paperback edition of The Horse and His Boy, book three in the classic fantasy series, The Chronicles of Narnia. This edition is complete with full-color cover and interior art by the original illustrator, Pauline Baynes.On a desperate journey, two runaways meet and join forces. Though they are only looking to escape their harsh and narrow lives, they soon find themselves at the center of a terrible battle. It is a battle that will decide their fate and the fate of Narnia itself.The Horse and His Boy is the third book in C. S. Lewis's classic fantasy series that has drawn readers of all ages into a magical land where horses talk and destiny awaits for over sixty years. This is a novel that stands on its own, but if you would like to return to Narnia, read Prince Caspian, the fourth book in The Chronicles of Narnia.
  • Dinotopia

    James Gurney

    Paperback (HarperTrophy, March 1, 2003)
    In the year 1860, biologist and explorer Arthur Denison and his son, Will, set out on a sea voyage of discovery and adventure. When a powerful typhoon wrecks the ship in uncharted waters, Arthur and Will are the sole survivors. Washed ashore on a strange island called Dinotopia, they are amazed to find a breathtaking world where cities are built on waterfalls, people have found new ways to fly, and humans and dinosaurs live together in harmony. With new discoveries at every turn, Arthur and Will embark upon their own separate journeys to unearth the mysteries of Dinotopia.
  • Walk Two Moons

    Sharon Creech

    Paperback (HarperTrophy, May 24, 2005)
  • And God Cried, Too: A Kid's Book of Healing and Hope

    Marc Gellman, Harry Bliss

    Paperback (HarperTrophy, Sept. 1, 2002)
    Little Angel Mikeis a guardian-angel-in-training. He doesn't understand how God can let bad things happen in the world. Whether it's the tragic events of September 11, 2001, or the loss of a beloved pet, shouldn't God be able to stop the bad things? Big Angel Gabe is a wise old angel, and it's his job to help answer Little Angel Mikey's tough questions and to guide him through the mystery of suffering and into a hopeful place. In a nonpreachy, accessible manner, the message of God's great compassion and our ability to bear even the greatest burdens is offered here with a gentle wisdom.
  • The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe

    C. S. Lewis

    Mass Market Paperback (HarperTrophy, March 15, 1994)
    A mass-market paperback edition of The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, book two in the classic fantasy series The Chronicles of Narnia. This edition features cover art by Cliff Nielsen and interior black-and-white illustrations by the series' original illustrator, Pauline Baynes.Four adventurous siblings—Peter, Susan, Edmund, and Lucy Pevensie—step through a wardrobe door and into the land of Narnia, a land frozen in eternal winter and enslaved by the power of the White Witch. But when almost all hope is lost, the return of the Great Lion, Aslan, signals a great change . . . and a great sacrifice.The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe is the second book in C. S. Lewis's classic fantasy series, which has been drawing readers of all ages into a magical land with unforgettable characters for over sixty years. This is a stand-alone read, but if you would like to explore more of the Narnian realm, pick up The Horse and His Boy, the third book in The Chronicles of Narnia.
  • Henry Huggins

    Beverly Cleary

    Paperback (HarperTrophy, March 15, 1990)
    In the first novel from Newbery Award-winning author Beverly Cleary, boys and girls alike will instantly be charmed by an average boy whose life is turned upside down when he meets a lovable puppy with a nose for mischief. Just as Henry Huggins is complaining that nothing exciting ever happens, a friendly dog sits down beside him and looks pleadingly at his ice-cream cone. From that moment on, the two are inseparable. But when Ribsy's original owner appears, trying to reclaim his dog, Henry's faced with the possibility of losing his new best friend. Has Klickitat Street seen the last of rambunctious Ribsy?
  • The Julie Trilogy

    Jean Craighead George

    Paperback (HarperTrophy, Sept. 30, 1999)
    Journey Into The Wild With JulieLost on the Alaskan tundra with no means of survival, Julie, a runaway Eskimo girl, is taken in by a pack of wolves -- and grows to love them as though they were family. Eventually Julie must leave the wilderness and return to her people, but the bond she has forged with her wolf family is one that is never broken. She is -- now and forever -- Julie of the Wolves.
  • So Many Bunnies: A Bedtime ABC and Counting Book

    Rick Walton, Paige Miglio

    Paperback (HarperTrophy, Feb. 1, 2002)
    Old Mother Rabbit lives with her 26 children in a comfortable old shoe.Each of her bunnies has a different spot to sleep. Number I is named Abel.He sleeps on the table. Number 7 is Gretel -- she dozes in a Kettle.From Abel to Zed, as each of these adorable bunnies drifts off to sleep,they help teach letters and numbers. Finally, it's Old Mother Rabbit's turnto sleep. But will her bunnies stay under their covers?
  • The Contender


    Paperback (HarperTrophy, Jan. 1, 1987)