Books released in this month

?

Rebecca Ross

Sisters of Sword and Song

Hardcover (June 23, 2020)

Rebecca Ross, acclaimed author of The Queen’s Rising duology, delivers a thrilling new fantasy about the lengths two sisters will go for each other. Perfect for fans of Ember in the Ashes, Sky In the Deep, and Court of Fives.

After eight years, Evadne will finally be reunited with her older sister, Halcyon, who has been serving in the queen’s army. But when Halcyon unexpectedly appears a day early, Eva knows something is wrong. Halcyon has charged with a heinous …

More
V*
Age
8-12
Grade
3-7

Kimberlie Hamilton

Daring Dogs: 30 True Tales of Heroic Hounds

Hardcover (June 2, 2020)
Meet the most extraordinary dogs in the world in this illustrated book of mini-profiles, from the first cloned pup to canine war heroes and beyond.Dive into the exciting stories of 30 of the most amazing pooches in history with animal rights activist Kimberlie Hamilton. Alongside colorful illustrations, Daring Dogs tells the incredible stories of Smoky, a four-pound Yorkie who served in World War II; Laika, the first dog to launch into space; and many more inspiring canines from around the … More
?

Flynn Meaney

St Mary's Catholic School Presents The Vagina Monologues

Paperback (June 4, 2020)

Hilarious, bold, sparky and surprising, this is the funniest feminist book you'll read all year.

Alex is a rebel from the tip of her purple fauxhawk to the toes of her biker boots. She's tried everything she can think of to get expelled from her strict Catholic boarding school. Nothing has worked so far - but now, Alex has a new plan.

Tired of the sexism she sees in every corner of St Mary's, Alex decides to stage the school's …

More
?

C.G. Drews

The Boy Who Steals Houses

Paperback (June 2, 2020)
Can two broken boys find their perfect home? By turns heartbreaking and heartwarming, this is a gorgeously told, powerful story.Sam is only fifteen but he and his autistic older brother, Avery, have been abandoned by every relative he's ever known. Now Sam's trying to build a new life for them. He survives by breaking into empty houses when their owners are away, until one day he's caught out when a family returns home. To his amazement this large, chaotic family … More
?

Janella Angeles

Where Dreams Descend: A Novel

Hardcover (June 2, 2020)

"Vibrant imagery, jaw-dropping set pieces, sizzling romantic tension, and unstoppable heroine Kallia bring this ambitious debut novel to spectacular life. Fans of Caraval and The Night Circus will be delighted!" - Claire Legrand, New York Times bestselling author of FurybornIn a city covered in ice and ruin, a group of magicians face off in a daring game of magical feats to find the next headliner of the Conquering Circus, only to find themselves under the threat of an unseen danger …

More
L*
Age
5-7
Grade
PK-2

Dee Snider, Margaret McCartney

We’re Not Gonna Take It: A Children's Picture Book

Hardcover (June 2, 2020)

This picture book of Dee Snider's classic song of empowerment and self-determination will strike a chord with kids everywhere.

Oh we're not gonna take itNo, we ain't gonna take itOh we're not gonna take it anymore

We're Not Gonna Take It is a playful picture book echoing 1980s hair band Twisted Sister's most popular antiestablishment anthem. As part of their triple-platinum album Stay Hungry, "We're Not Gonna Take It" spent fifteen weeks on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, reaching number …

More
?

Gus diZerega

God Is Dead, Long Live the Gods: A Case for Polytheism

Paperback (June 8, 2020)

God is Dead, Long Live the Gods shows how polytheism―unlike monotheism―fits with the revolutionary ideas found in quantum physics, biology, and ecology. Beginning with the Enlightenment and the roots of what we now know as science, Western thought has generally turned away from religious belief. But what if the incompatibility of science and religion only applies to monotheism?

Gus diZerega explores contemporary science to show why consciousness is a fundamental aspect of reality, why the universe is alive at all …

More
P*
Age
8-12
Grade
3-7

Rachel Poliquin, Nicholas John Frith

Ostriches

Paperback (June 23, 2020) , Reprint edition
This third installment in the hilarious and highly-illustrated full-color Superpower Field Guide series features the silly-looking, surprisingly fierce Ostrich. This two-toed torpedo may have the largest eyes of any animal on dry land, but it can outrun most horses! Meet Eno, an ordinary ostrich living in the Serengeti, a corner of the African savanna. But there's something you should know: Even ordinary ostriches are extraordinary. And that includes Eno. You’re thinking that ostriches are just overgrown chickens with ridiculous necks, … More
?

Kester Grant

The Court of Miracles

Hardcover (June 2, 2020)
Les Misérables meets Six of Crows in this page-turning adventure as a young thief finds herself going head to head with leaders of Paris's criminal underground in the wake of the French Revolution. In the violent urban jungle of an alternate 1828 Paris, the French Revolution has failed and the city is divided between merciless royalty and nine underworld criminal guilds, known as the Court of Miracles. Eponine (Nina) Thénardier is a talented cat burglar and member of the Thieves … More
U*
Age
8-12
Grade
3-7

Erin Hunter, James L. Barry

Warriors: A Shadow in RiverClan

Hardcover (June 2, 2020)

The warrior cats leap off the page in their first-ever original full-color adventure—a stand-alone graphic novel set in the wild world of Erin Hunter’s #1 bestselling Warriors series.

When RiverClan fell under the rule of the vicious Tigerstar, Feathertail barely escaped with her life. Now RiverClan is trying to rebuild in unity and peace—even if Feathertail isn’t ready to forgive her Clanmates.

But when RiverClan takes in a rogue cat named Sasha and her two kits, Feathertail must find a …

More
Z+*
Age
12+
Grade
7-9

Auriane Desombre

I Think I Love You

Paperback (June 2, 2020)
A YA contemporary rom com about two girls who start as rivals but after a twist of events, end up falling for one another--at least they think so. A pitch perfect queer romance--and it's a paperback original!Arch-nemeses Emma, a die-hard romantic, and more-practical minded Sophia find themselves competing against one another for a coveted first-prize trip to a film festival in Los Angeles . . . what happens if their rivalry turns into a romance? For fans of Becky Albertalli's … More
?

David Mack

Kabuki Omnibus Volume 3

Paperback (June 23, 2020)
Immerse yourself in the inspiration for Sony's upcoming Kabuki television series!A young woman code name, "Kabuki" works as a government operative in near-future Japan. After a daring escape from her former agency in the clandestine organization known as "The Noh", Kabuki comes face to face with her true calling...and a revolution of the mind led by the mysterious Akemi Network!This edition collects the original Kabuki: The Alchemy in an easy to read trade paperback. Includes David's work with Neil Gaiman, … More
Find More in Readling App

Find

Scan bar-codes and find more about a book

Browse

Browse and discover "just right" books

Log

Log and track reading progress (app only)

Know

Know reading performance (app only)