Books released in this month

T*
Age
9-12
Grade
3-7

James Patterson, Chris Grabenstein, Juliana Neufeld

Treasure Hunters: The Plunder Down Under

Hardcover (June 8, 2020)
The Kidds' parents are in trouble once again and the kids must traverse the Australian Outback, recover a pair of stolen gems, and defeat treasure hunting pirates to save them!The Kidd family is on their way to Australia to find Lasseter's Gold when they are challenged by fellow treasure hunter Charlotte Badger, who challenges them to a race to the gold! But when the Kidds pull into port in Australia, their parents are suddenly arrested-they've been framed! It turns out … More
V
Age
10+
Grade
5-6

John Flanagan

Duel at Araluen

Paperback (June 9, 2020)
International bestselling author John Flanagan returns to world of Ranger's Apprentice in this new installment of the Royal Ranger series starring Maddie, Will Treaty's fearless young female apprentice. Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien, Brian Jacques's Redwall, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones!King Duncan and Princess Cassandra are trapped in the south tower of Castle Araluen and under near-constant attack from the Red Fox Clan. Sir Horace and Ranger Commandant Gilan are holed up in an old hill … More
K
Age
4-6
Grade
PK-1

Amy Krouse Rosenthal

Uni the Unicorn Goes to School

Paperback (June 23, 2020)
Uni the Unicorn for early readers! This Step 2 Step into Reading book about Uni and friends going to school is great for back-to-school time, or any day of the year!It's the first day of school! Join Uni on this all-new adventure in the land of unicorns! Unicorns can fix things with their horns, and Uni wants to learn. But learning anything takes time, practice, and belief in yourself. And unicorn magic only works if you're helping others. At first, … More
?

Yuki Tabata

Black Clover, Vol. 21

Paperback (June 2, 2020)
In a world of magic, Asta, a boy with anti-magic powers, will do whatever it takes to become the Wizard King!Asta is a young boy who dreams of becoming the greatest mage in the kingdom. Only one problem—he can't use any magic! Luckily for Asta, he receives the incredibly rare five-leaf clover grimoire that gives him the power of anti-magic. Can someone who can't use magic really become the Wizard King? One thing's for sure—Asta will never give up! Asta … More
Z*
Age
12+
Grade
7-9

E. Lockhart

Again Again

Hardcover (June 2, 2020)
In this novel full of surprises from the New York Times bestselling author of We Were Liars and Genuine Fraud, E. Lockhart ups the ante with an inventive and romantic story about human connection, forgiveness, self-discovery, and possibility.If you could live your life again, what would you do differently?After a near-fatal family catastrophe and an unexpected romantic upheaval, Adelaide Buchwald finds herself catapulted into a summer of wild possibility, during which she will fall in and out of love a … More
T*
Age
8-12
Grade
3-7

Thomas Krajewski, Jennifer Muro, Gretel Lusky

Primer

Paperback (June 23, 2020)
Primer introduces a brand-new superhero with a colorful array of superpowers to explore.Ashley Rayburn is an upbeat girl with a decidedly downbeat past. Her father is a known criminal who once used Ashley to help him elude justice, and in his attempt to escape, a life was taken. He now sits in federal prison, but still casts a shadow over Ashley's life. In the meantime, Ashley has bounced from foster home to foster home and represents a real challenge to … More
?

George A. Romero, Daniel Kraus

The Living Dead

Hardcover (June 9, 2020)

New York Times bestselling author Daniel Kraus completes George A. Romero's brand-new masterpiece of zombie horror, the massive novel left unfinished at Romero's death!

George A. Romero invented the modern zombie with Night of the Living Dead, creating a monster that has become a key part of pop culture. Romero often felt hemmed in by the constraints of film-making. To tell the story of the rise of the zombies and the fall of humanity the way it should be told, …

More
?

Aiden Thomas

Cemetery Boys

Hardcover (June 9, 2020)
A trans boy determined to prove his gender to his traditional Latinx family summons a ghost who refuses to leave in Aiden Thomas's paranormal YA debut Cemetery Boys. Yadriel has summoned a ghost, and now he can't get rid of him.When his traditional Latinx family has problems accepting his true gender, Yadriel becomes determined to prove himself a real brujo. With the help of his cousin and best friend Maritza, he performs the ritual himself, and then sets out to … More
?

Susannah Charleson

Where the Lost Dogs Go: A Story of Love, Search, and the Power of Reunion

Paperback (June 16, 2020) , Reprint edition
From a New York Times best-selling author, an important and heartfelt exploration into the world of lost dogs and the power of reunion One in six dogs go missing at some point in their lives, leaving bereft owners to search high and low, hang missing posters, check shelters, and hope for good news. But amid these grim statistics, countless happy endings are forged. Tails wag again. Best friends are reunited. In Where the Lost Dogs Go, Susannah Charleson, author of … More
I*
Age
5-7
Grade
K-2

Luke Flowers

Take a Hike!: An Acorn Book

Paperback (June 2, 2020)
Moby Shinobi and his sidekick Toby are on a camping adventure, in this action-packed, rhyming early reader!Pick a book. Grow a Reader!This series is part of Scholastic's early reader line, Acorn, aimed at children who are learning to read. With easy-to-read text, a short-story format, plenty of humor, and full-color artwork on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and fluency. Acorn books plant a love of reading and help readers grow!Moby Shinobi and his dog Toby are excited … More
LB*
Age
1-3
Grade
PK+

Eva Chen, Derek Desierto

3 2 1 Awesome!: 20 Fearless Women Who Dared to Be Different

Board book (June 2, 2020)

Instagram superstar and New York Times bestselling author of Juno Valentine and the Magical Shoes Eva Chen shines a spotlight on 20 amazing women―including Megan Rapinoe, Sonia Sotomayor, J.K. Rowling, Greta Thunberg and more!―in 3 2 1 Awesome! a sassy and fun counting board book, perfect for the youngest of budding feminists.

Why stick to counting on fingers and toes when you can count:

3 straight sets for Billie Jean King's historic win...

2 groundbreaking suffragettes named Susan B. Anthony …

More
U*
Age
9-12
Grade
3-7

Robert Beatty

Serafina and the Seven Stars

Paperback (June 2, 2020)
Serafina and Braeden make an epic return in the hotly anticipated fourth installment of Robert Beatty's #1 New York Times best-selling Serafina series. Serafina, the Guardian of Biltmore Estate, has won battle after battle against the dark forces encroaching on her home. Now, tranquility has returned to Biltmore. Serafina doesn't trust it. She patrols the grounds night and day, hardly sleeping, uncertain of her place after her best friend Braeden Vanderbilt's departure for boarding school in New York. When Mr. … More
Find More in Readling App

Find

Scan bar-codes and find more about a book

Browse

Browse and discover "just right" books

Log

Log and track reading progress (app only)

Know

Know reading performance (app only)