Browse all books

Books released 6 months ago

  • Suppose a Kid from the Last Dungeon Boonies Moved to a Starter Town

    Toshio Satou, Hajime Fusemachi

    (Square Enix Manga, March 23, 2021)
    When the village you call home exists alongside the most dangerous dungeon in the land, the word "weak" is completely relative in this manga adaptation of the popular light novel series!The team leaders face off in the tournament finale! Will the glory of victory belong to Lloyd's team or Rol and Rokujo Sorcery Academy? The outcome awaits! Later, drawn into the web of intrigue around the Holy Sword, Lloyd is forced into a one-on-one match with Phyllo?!
  • Good as Gold

    Sarah Mlynowski

    (Scholastic Press, March 2, 2021)
    The fourteenth book in the New York Times and USA Today bestselling series featuring fractured fairy tales for fearless kids!Is this story TOO long? Is this story TOO short?Nope, it's just right!Abby and Jonah get pulled into their magic mirror and land in the story of Goldilocks and the Three Bears. There's porridge to sample and beds to test out! But if they help Goldilocks, will they risk running into big trouble with the Bear family in their cottage?Sarah Mlynowski delivers another feminist fairy tale for modern kids in her enchanting, bestselling series.
  • The Queen's Secret

    Melissa de la Cruz

    eBook (G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers, March 2, 2021)
    From #1 bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz comes the heart-pounding follow-up to The Queen's Assassin.Lilac's birthright makes her the Queen of Renovia, and a forced marriage made her the Queen of Stavin. But being a ruler does not mean making the rules. For Lilac, taking the throne means giving up the opportunity to be with love of her life, the kingdom's assassin, Caledon Holt. Worse, Cal is forced to leave the castle when a horrific set of magical attacks threatens Lilac's sovereignty. Now Cal and Lilac will have to battle dark forces separately, even though being together is the only thing that's ever saved them. In the riveting conclusion to Melissa De La Cruz's fantasy duet, love and magic are at war, and victory rests on a knife's edge.
  • Firekeeper's Daughter

    Angeline Boulley

    Hardcover (Henry Holt and Co. (BYR), March 2, 2021)
    Debut author Angeline Boulley crafts a groundbreaking YA thriller about a Native teen who must root out the corruption in her community, for readers of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange. As a biracial, unenrolled tribal member and the product of a scandal, eighteen-year-old Daunis Fontaine has never quite fit in, both in her hometown and on the nearby Ojibwe reservation. Daunis dreams of studying medicine, but when her family is struck by tragedy, she puts her future on hold to care for her fragile mother. The only bright spot is meeting Jamie, the charming new recruit on her brother Levi’s hockey team. Yet even as Daunis falls for Jamie, certain details don’t add up and she senses the dashing hockey star is hiding something. Everything comes to light when Daunis witnesses a shocking murder, thrusting her into the heart of a criminal investigation. Reluctantly, Daunis agrees to go undercover, but secretly pursues her own investigation, tracking down the criminals with her knowledge of chemistry and Ojibwe traditional medicine. But the deceptions―and deaths―keep piling up and soon the threat strikes too close to home. Now, Daunis must learn what it means to be a strong Anishinaabe kwe (Ojibwe woman) and how far she'll go to protect her community, even if it tears apart the only world she’s ever known.
  • From Shadow and Silence

    Carrie Ann Ryan

    eBook (Carrie Ann Ryan, March 9, 2021)
    The epic conclusion to the Elements of Five seriesBook 1: From Breath and RuinBook 2: From Flame and AshBook 3: From Spirit and BindingBook 4: From Shadow and Silence
  • Who Is Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez?

    Kirsten Anderson, Who HQ, Manuel Gutierrez

    Paperback (Penguin Workshop, March 16, 2021)
    The inspiring story of the youngest woman ever elected to Congress, told in the new Who HQ NOW format for trending topics.On June 26, 2018, twenty-eight-year-old Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez, a bartender from New York City, became the youngest woman ever elected to serve on Congress. Her win shocked the political world and she became a celebrity overnight. Soon, everyone knew her by her initials: AOC. As soon as she was sworn into office, AOC became a vocal champion for healthcare for all and the fight against climate change. This exciting story details the defining moments of what led to her victory and all the monumental ones since that have shaped her into a smart politician willing to fight for others, the environment, and the future of America.
  • Tyrannosaurus Wrecks

    Stuart Gibbs

    Paperback (Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, March 2, 2021)
    In the latest novel in New York Times bestselling author Stuart Gibbs’s FunJungle series, Teddy Fitzroy returns as FunJungle’s resident sleuth to solve his most improbable mystery yet—with a victim that’s 65 million years old.Teddy was all set for a campout at his friend Sage’s family ranch—but then Sage gets terrible news: The skull of a rare dinosaur that was being excavated on his property has mysteriously vanished overnight in the middle of a rainstorm, even though it weighed 500 pounds. Not a single footprint has been left behind. Since the dinosaur was top secret, the police don’t believe anyone outside the dig could have stolen it. A T-rex skull can sell for millions of dollars, and everyone is a suspect—including J.J. McCracken, the owner of FunJungle. Meanwhile, Teddy’s old foes, the Barksdale twins, have gotten into trouble with an illegally purchased anaconda, and Teddy’s girlfriend Summer wants to find out who’s behind the local trade in black market reptiles. The two cases will drag Teddy into more danger and chaos than ever before, in this mystery that’s stranger than fiction.
  • Aster and the Mixed-Up Magic

    Thom Pico, Karensac

    Paperback (Random House Graphic, March 2, 2021)
    Aster is charming, resourceful, and fun." - Dana Simpson, author of Phoebe and Her UnicornMagic turned Aster's life upside-down -- and it's not over! Get ready for more family, more fun, and even more magic in this graphic novel adventure.Moving to the middle of nowhere has been less of a disaster than Aster expected. Her mom's science experiments are actually pretty cool; her dad's cooking has gotten much better; her new dog is possibly the best canine companion anyone could ask for. And she's gotten to save the day -- and her family -- and the whole valley she lives in -- from various magical calamities in what even she has to admit were extremely fun adventures. So now she can have a break, right? Guess what?Oh no; things get even more interesting.
  • Scavenge the Stars

    Tara Sim

    Paperback (Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, March 9, 2021)
    From rising star author Tara Sim comes an epic new YA fantasy duology-a gender-swapped The Count of Monte Cristo retelling that's perfect for fans of All the Stars and Teeth by Adalyn Grace and Ash Princess by Laura Sebastian.When Amaya rescues a mysterious stranger from drowning, she fears her rash actions have earned her a longer sentence on the debtor ship where she's been held captive for years. Instead, the man she saved offers her unimaginable riches and a new identity, setting Amaya on a perilous course through the coastal city-state of Moray, where old-world opulence and desperate gamblers collide. Amaya still only wants one thing: revenge against the man who ruined her family and stole the life she once had. But the more entangled she becomes in this game of deception--and as her path intertwines with the son of the man she's plotting to bring down--the more she uncovers about the truth of her past. And the more she realizes she must trust no one.Packed with high-stakes adventure, romance, and dueling identities, this gender-swapped retelling of The Count of Monte Cristo is the first novel in an epic YA fantasy duology.
  • Namesake: A Novel

    Adrienne Young

    eBook (Wednesday Books, March 16, 2021)
    Filled with action, emotion, and lyrical writing, New York Times bestselling author Adrienne Young returns with Namesake, the final book in the captivating Fable duology.Trader. Fighter. Survivor.With the Marigold ship free of her father, Fable and its crew were set to start over. That freedom is short-lived when she becomes a pawn in a notorious thug’s scheme. In order to get to her intended destination she must help him to secure a partnership with Holland, a powerful gem trader who is more than she seems.As Fable descends deeper into a world of betrayal and deception she learns that her mother was keeping secrets, and those secrets are now putting the people Fable cares about in danger. If Fable is going to save them then she must risk everything, including the boy she loves and the home she has finally found.
  • Wrathful Witch: A Paranormal Reform Academy Romance

    Samantha Bell

    (, March 31, 2021)
    "This has to end now. I won't let another person die because of me."Evie and her three men thought they would finally stop the Sons of Hell. Turns out that the real enemy was hiding amongst them the entire time.Full Blurb to be released! -Wanted Witch is the anticipated conclusion of the reverse harem bullies-to-lovers romance Wayward Witch series. The story contains depictions of sexuality, profanity, violence, and situations that may be triggering for some readers. Why choose? Release day might be brought forward... ONE-CLICK NOW!
  • Classified: The Secret Career of Mary Golda Ross, Cherokee Aerospace Engineer

    Traci Sorell, Natasha Donovan

    Hardcover (Millbrook Pr, March 2, 2021)
    "Mary Golda Ross designed classified projects for Lockheed Aircraft Corporation as the company's first female engineer. Find out how her passion for math and the Cherokee values she was raised with shaped her life and work"--