Browse all books

Books with author Stephanie True Peters

  • Track Team Titans

    Stephanie True Peters, Aburtov

    eBook (Stone Arch Books, April 1, 2014)
    Track season is about to begin, and Gerald "Sully" Sullivan is ready and raring to run. But on the first day of tryouts, no other students show up! If the Titans don't get more members, there won't be a track team. So Sully pays a visit to the other sports teams, hoping their star athletes will join. None of the other athletes think much of track and field. Sully will have to beat them at their own sports to change their minds. . . .
  • A Princess Primer

    Stephanie True Peters

    Hardcover (Dutton Juvenile, Sept. 21, 2006)
    None
  • A Princess Primer: A Fairy Godmother's Guide to Being a Princess

    Stephanie TRUE Peters

    Hardcover (Dutton Books for Young Readers, Sept. 21, 2006)
    For ages the fairy godmother has helped make young girls' dreams come true. Now, for the first time, she reveals her closely guarded secrets in one wondrous volume. Everything a girl needs to know about being a princess is presented in this facsimile of the fairy godmother's personal journal, from how to wear a sparkling tiara and choose a fancy gown to what to expect at a royal ball and how to recognize a true prince. In addition to her advice and tips, the fairy godmother offers stories and personal reminiscences, all illustrated with breathtaking paintings of rich landscapes, marvelous castle interiors, and princesses from around the world. This is an incomparable gift for girls who dream of having a little fairy godmother magic in their lives.
    M
  • Johnny Slimeseed and the Freaky Forest

    Stephanie True Peters, Berenice Muniz

    eBook (Stone Arch Books, March 1, 2019)
    Little Johnny Slimeseed isn’t like the other monsters living in Nightmare. The gentle swamp creature hates scaring human kids and wishes his fellow ghouls would find another hobby. So he comes up with a brilliant plan--fill the land with oozy, goopy slime trees! If he can plant enough seeds, the monsters won’t frighten anyone because they’ll be too busy having fun in the sludge! Can Johnny achieve his freaky forest dream? In this Far Out Folktale, the story of famous American pioneer Johnny Appleseed gets twisted about to create an exciting graphic novel adventure for kids.
  • The Mermaid's Treasure

    Stephanie True Peters

    Hardcover (Dutton Juvenile, June 19, 2008)
    Another sparkling gift book from The New York Times bestselling author of A PRINCESS PRIMER. For anyone who has ever wondered if mermaids exist, here is a stunning oversize novelty book that reveals everything about their secret world, from how to recognize and find them to tips about their style and preferences. Stories about mermaids past and present are interwoven with activities such as selecting the perfect pet for a mermaid and touring a mermaid castle. Breathtaking watercolor paintings of mermaids, marine animals, and underwater landscapes offer plenty of details to discover. This beautiful gift book offers interactive fun on every page, leading up to a glittery surprise on the final spread.
    M
  • Johnny Slimeseed and the Freaky Forest: A Graphic Novel

    Stephanie True Peters, Berenice Muniz

    Paperback (Capstone Press, March 1, 2019)
    Little Johnny Slimeseed isn't like the other monsters living in Nightmare. The gentle swamp creature hates scaring human kids and wishes his fellow ghouls would find another hobby. So he comes up with a brilliant plan--fill the land with oozy, goopy slime trees! If he can plant enough seeds, the monsters won't frighten anyone because they'll be too busy having fun in the sludge! Can Johnny achieve his freaky forest dream? In this Far Out Folktale, the story of famous American pioneer Johnny Appleseed gets twisted about to create an exciting graphic novel adventure for kids.
    O
  • The Battle Against Polio

    Stephanie True Peters

    Library Binding (Benchmark Books, Oct. 19, 2004)
    Discusses the cause of polio and the infection process, its history and search for a cure, and the course it took in the United States between 1900 and the early 1960s.
  • Groundbreaking Guys: 40 Men Who Became Great by Doing Good

    Stephanie True Peters, Shamel Washington

    Hardcover (Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, June 11, 2019)
    An illustrated book of biographies highlighting the inspiring and innovative qualities of forty very different men throughout history, for fans of Heroes for My Son and Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls.Our history books are full of great men, from inventors to explorers to presidents. But these great men were not always good men. It's time for our role models to change. This book pays tribute to Mr. Rogers, Barack Obama, Hayao Miyazaki, and more: men whose masculinity is grounded in compassion and care. These men have varying worldviews and are accomplished in a range of fields, but they share important commonalities. They served their communities. They treated people with respect. They lifted others up. And they went on to create change, inspire others, and, indeed, do great things--not in spite of their goodness, but because of it.These men's stories will educate, entertain, and encourage the next generation of writers, activists, entrepreneurs, and other leaders of all genders to do better and be better--to be truly groundbreaking.
    V
  • Orion

    Stephanie True Peters

    Library Binding (Powerkids Pr, July 1, 2003)
    Discusses the constellation Orion, its location, and various myths about it in different civilizations.
    M
  • Smallpox in the New World

    Stephanie True Peters

    Library Binding (Benchmark Books, Sept. 1, 2004)
    Describes the history of smallpox in the Americas, covering the arrival of the Spanish as carriers, its spread throughout the New World, the development of the smallpox vaccine, the elimination of the disease, and its potential use as a terrorist weapon.
  • The 1918 Influenza Pandemic

    Stephanie True Peters

    Library Binding (Benchmark Books, Sept. 1, 2004)
    Describes the 1918 influenza pandemic, from how World War I soldiers spread the disease to recent scientific efforts to understand the virus that took between twenty and forty million lives worldwide.
  • Sleeping Beauty, Magic Master: A Graphic Novel

    Stephanie True Peters, Alex Lopez

    Paperback (Stone Arch Books, Aug. 1, 2016)
    In a faraway land, a princess named Aurora lives in a castle, honing her enchantments amid a slumbering kingdom! When the princess was just a baby, a wicked fairy cursed the realm with unending sleep. But a kind fairy had her own spell to cast―she saved the newborn and granted the girl the gift of magic! Now, Aurora is the only one who can awaken her subjects by concocting a potion made up of the world’s rarest ingredients. Faced with strange places and fantastical creatures, can Aurora succeed in her epic quest, or will the kingdom―and she―be doomed to doze forever?
    S