Browse all books

Books with author Peter D. Moore

  • Coloring & Activity of a Wimpy Kid: Coloring and Activity Books For Kids of All Ages Inspired By Diary Wimpy

    Pete Moore

    Paperback (Independently published, Dec. 2, 2019)
    More than 50 coloring and activity pages of Wimpy Kid and 50 blank pages journal!With The Wimpy Kid Coloring and Activity Book, you're the artist, illustrator, and main director. Filled with loads of interactive pages and plenty of space to color and write your own Wimpy Kid pages, this book is all you need to create your masterpiece. Whatever you do, make sure you put it someplace safe after you finish.About this book:8.5 x 11 Inches Pages printed single side for no bleed through.50+ High-Quality Images.Funny Workbook for your Kids for boys, girls, and kids of all ages.Original Artist Designs, High Resolution.
  • Red Moon Rising

    Peter Moore

    Hardcover (Hyperion Book CH, Feb. 8, 2011)
    Being only half-vampyre in a high school like Danny Gray's makes you a whole loser. But Danny manages to escape the worst of the bullying thanks to genetic treatments that make it look like Danny's other half is human, not wulf. Which is a good thing.Ever since the development of synthetic blood – SynHeme – vamps have become society’s elite, while wulves like his father work menial jobs and live in bad neighborhoods. Wulves are less than second class citizens; once a month they become inmates, forced to undergo their Change in dangerous government compounds.Most of the time Danny pretends his wulf half doesn’t even exist, but lately he's been having some weird symptoms—fantastic night vision; a keener-than-usual sense of smell; and headaches, right around the full moon. Even though it's easy to be in denial, it's hard to ignore the evidence. With a new girl digging into his past and watching his every move, there's only a month until the next few moon, and time is running out. How long can Danny hide what he is?
    Z+
  • V is for Villain

    Peter Moore

    eBook (Disney Hyperion, May 20, 2014)
    Brad Baron is used to looking lame compared to his older brother, Blake. Though Brad's basically a genius, Blake is a superhero in the elite Justice Force. And Brad doesn't measure up at his high school, either, where powers like super-strength and flying are the norm. So when Brad makes friends who are more into political action than weight lifting, he's happy to join a new crew—especially since it means spending more time with Layla, a girl who may or may not have a totally illegal, totally secret super-power. And with her help, Brad begins to hone a dangerous new power of his own. But when they're pulled into a web of nefarious criminals, high-stakes battles, and startling family secrets, Brad must choose which side he's on. And once he does, there's no turning back. Perfect for fans of The Avengers, Ironman, and classic comic books, V is for Villain reveals that it's good to be bad.
  • Red Moon Rising

    Peter Moore

    Paperback (Hyperion Book CH, Aug. 7, 2012)
    Being only half-vampyre in a high school like Danny Gray's makes you a whole loser. But Danny manages to escape the worst of the hounding thanks to genetic treatments that mask his werewolf side. So far, he’s been able to live the privileged life of a vampyre. Vamps are society’s elite, while wulves like Danny’s father are less than second-class citizens. During the full moon they become inmates, forced to undergo their Change in dangerous government compounds. But Danny never had to worry about any of that. Until now. Lately, every time there’s a full moon, he’s been getting weird symptoms: keen night vision, skull-splitting headaches, and increased strength. Now his new girlfriend, a human named Juliet, is wondering what’s wrong with him. She’s asking questions… questions he can’t answer. If his fears turn out to be true, everything in Danny’s life could be destroyed. Is there any way he can get through the next full moon without everyone finding out what he really is?Set in a paranormal world not too far from our own, Peter Moore crafts an unforgettable coming-of-age story that will raise readers' hackles.
    Z+
  • Red Moon Rising

    Peter Moore

    eBook (Disney Hyperion, Feb. 15, 2011)
    A young man, half vampyre, half werewulf, deals with high school, first love, and discrimination.
  • V is for Villain

    Peter Moore

    Hardcover (Disney-Hyperion, May 20, 2014)
    Brad Baron is used to looking lame compared to his older brother, Blake. Though Brad's basically a genius, Blake is a superhero in the elite Justice Force. And Brad doesn't measure up at his high school, either, where powers like super-strength and flying are the norm. So when Brad makes friends who are more into political action than weight lifting, he's happy to join a new crew-especially since it means spending more time with Layla, a girl who may or may not have a totally illegal, totally secret super-power. And with her help, Brad begins to hone a dangerous new power of his own.But when they're pulled into a web of nefarious criminals, high-stakes battles, and startling family secrets, Brad must choose which side he's on. And once he does, there's no turning back.
    Z
  • Caught in the Act

    Peter Moore

    Hardcover (Viking Juvenile, April 7, 2005)
    Happy in his relationship with his new, goth-type girlfriend Lydia, Ethan finds himself connecting to her in ways he had never experienced with anyone else, but when problems arise and he tries to break things off, Lydia's darker side surfaces and Ethan realizes that she isn't very willing to accept "no" for an answer.
    V
  • Tundra

    Peter D Moore

    Hardcover (Chelsea House Publications, Aug. 16, 1731)
    None
  • Wetlands

    Peter D. Moore

    Hardcover (Facts on File, Dec. 1, 2000)
    Explores world wetland areas, looking at their development, history, role in human society, and future, and provides opinions on wetland areas from several fields, including geological and economic perspectives.
  • Blind Sighted

    Peter G. Moore

    Hardcover (Viking Juvenile, Sept. 30, 2002)
    Just as Kirk Tobak's restless life begins to get a bit more stable, he discovers that his mother has left him to go off with her boyfriend to California, thus Kirk must now find a way to survive on his own while still struggling in school and getting his only finances from a part-time job.
    V
  • Red Moon Rising

    Peter Moore

    Hardcover (Hyperion Book CH, Feb. 8, 2011)
    Being only half-vamp in a high school like Carpathia Night makes you a whole loser. But Danny Gray manages to escape the worst of the specists at his school. Thanks to genetic treatments he had as an infant, most people assume Danny's other half is human. Which is a good thing. Ever since the development of synthetic blood – SynHeme – vamps have become society’s elite, while wulves like his father work menial jobs and live in bad neighborhoods. Wulves are less than second class citizens; once a month they become inmates, forced to undergo their Change in dangerous government compounds.For Danny, living with his vamp mother and going to a school with a nearly all-vamp student body, it’s best to pretend his wulf half doesn’t even exist. But lately Danny's been having some weird symptoms -- fantastic night vision; a keener-than-usual sense of smell; and headaches, right around the full moon. Even though it's easy to be in denial, it's hard to ignore evidence. There's only a month until the next few moon, and Danny's time is running out.
    Z+
  • The Walls Around Me: To Be Free.a young woman's quest for her identity and justice

    D Peter

    language (, March 8, 2015)
    Crystal is a fifteen year old teenager, pregnant, out of school and on exile to her village. Sisi is an uneducated woman who had given up on life. But soon the path of these women would cross and set off events neither could ever control and change the course of history. And one of them would have to give her life.This moving story tell in detail, the struggles of the African woman and her strides so far in changing damaging concepts and traditions