Browse all books

Books with author Patrick Carman

  • Quake

    Patrick Carman

    Paperback (Katherine Tegen Books, Jan. 26, 2016)
    Set in a cinematic world where telekinetic powers dominate, Quake is the pulse-pounding finale to an epic story of love and revenge for fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner.Faith and Dylan may have stopped the Quinns from destroying the Western State the last time but now the twins have joined forces with Hotspur Chance—the lethal mastermind behind Intels and pulses—and there’s no telling what he is capable of now.Caught in the middle of a deadly war, Faith and Dylan fight in hair-rising battles while their Intel friend Hawk works to discover the secrets of the States. But the answers Hawk finds are bigger and more mind-altering than anyone expected…and if Faith and Dylan want to finish what they started, they will need to harness their pulses in a way no one has ever done before. Can Faith and Dylan’s love save the world with a quake that is big enough to change the course of history?
    Y
  • Stargazer

    Patrick Carman

    Hardcover (Scholastic Press, July 6, 2008)
    Stargazer by Patrick Carman.
  • Floors #2: 3 Below

    Patrick Carman

    language (Scholastic Inc., Sept. 1, 2012)
    Charlie had his chocolate factory. Stanley Yelnats had his holes. Leo has the wacky, amazing Whippet Hotel.Now that Leo has uncovered a few secrets behind the wacky Whippet Hotel, he'll have to save it!Leo has explored the zany, wonderful Whippet Hotel from basement to top floor, with trains, flying goats, and mazes (among other things) in between. But even Leo doesn't know every secret of the Whippet - and when he discovers that there's more beneath the hotel than he'd thought, it doesn't take long for more adventures to unfold!
    X
  • Skeleton Creek #4: The Raven

    Patrick Carman

    eBook (International Literary Properties, July 28, 2020)
    Read the Book. Watch the Videos. Uncover the Mystery. Part text, part video, all spine-tingling mystery. New York Times Best Seller author,Patrick Carman's Skeleton Creek returns to thrill. Strange things happen in Skeleton Creek - and when they do, Ryan writes them down and Sarah captures them on video. They've solved old mysteries. They've followed clues all over the country and underground. They've investigated secret societies. They've found their answers. Or so they thought. Because there are still some secrets that Ryan and Sarah haven't uncovered yet. And there's still a shadowy figure standing in their path...someone who doesn't want Ryan and Sarah digging up any more of the past.
  • Pulse

    Patrick Carman

    eBook (Katherine Tegen Books, Feb. 26, 2013)
    Fans of action-packed sci-fi thrillers such as I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will love bestselling author Patrick Carman's Pulse, with its epic action scenes and memorable love story.In the year 2051, who has the power called a pulse?With the help of her mysterious classmate Dylan Gilmore, Faith Daniels discovers that she can move objects with her mind. This telekinetic ability is called a "pulse," and Dylan has the talent, too.In riveting action scenes, Faith demonstrates her ability to use her pulse against a group of telekinesis masters so powerful they will flatten their enemies by uprooting streetlights, throwing boulders, and changing the course of a hurtling hammer so that it becomes a deadly weapon. But in order to save the world, Faith will have to harness not only the power of her mind, but the power of her heart, too.The first in a stunning trilogy, Pulse is a triumph about the power of the mind—and of love.
    Y
  • Ghost In The Machine: Ryan's Journal

    Patrick Carman

    Hardcover (Scholastic Press, Oct. 1, 2009)
    The chilling conclusion in the innovative series from bestselling author Patrick Carman.Strange things are happening in Skeleton Creek...and Ryan and Sarah are trying to find out why. Ryan writes down everything in his journal, and Sarah records everything on her videocam. The two move deeper into the mystery they've uncovered, determined to discover the secrets buried in Skeleton Creek, in the conclusion to Patrick Carman's thrilling series.In this groundbreaking format, the story is broken into two parts -- Ryan's text in the book, and Sarah's videos on a special website, with links and passwords given throughout the book.
    U
  • The Skeleton Creek #3: Crossbones

    Patrick Carman

    Hardcover (Scholastic Inc., Sept. 1, 2010)
    Part text, part video, all chills and thrills -- Patrick Carman's Skeleton Creek returns!Strange things happen in Skeleton Creek…and when they do, Ryan writes them down and Sarah captures them on video. Now, the spookiness is spreading, and the mystery is going to take them far beyond Skeleton Creek-into places both unexpectedly sinister and spine-chillingly haunted.Patrick Carman broke new ground for publishing with the first two Skeleton Creek stories, creating the most successful hybrid of text and web video yet. Now he ups the ante even further, taking the suspense to new places, and taking his legions of readers with him.
    X
  • Skeleton Creek is Real: The Shocking Truth Revealed

    Patrick Carman

    Paperback (PC Studio, Inc., Aug. 21, 2014)
    Is Skeleton Creek Real? If you're one of the millions who have read the Skeleton Creek series of books, then you might have heard the urban legend surrounding the story. One person claims to have evidence that proves Skeleton Creek is anything but fiction. He says he's discovered files and information that no one else has, and it all points to a very disturbing possibility: Skeleton Creek used real videos of terrifying experiences and they’re passing them off as fiction. Discover the truth for yourself as the author guides you through 20 all new videos!
    W
  • Rivers of Fire

    Patrick Carman

    Paperback (Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, April 1, 2009)
    In bestselling author Patrick Carman's rich and riveting follow-up to The House of Power, an extraordinary world meets its destiny in an epic and unforgettable rebirth. The world of Atherton has collapsed and the three levels have become one. Humans and monsters, once separated by vast cliffs, now roam the surface of Atherton together. The inside of Atherton--where the most troubling secrets are hidden--has been breached. While Edgar embarks on a life-or-death quest to find Atherton's mad maker, his two friends, Samuel and Isabel, venture through dangerous underground realms, confronting deadly cave dwellers, rivers of fire, and waters of life.Atherton is not what it seems at all, but something far more dangerous, with a history locked inside the mind of a madman and a future beyond Edgar's wildest imagining.
    U
  • The Tenth City

    Patrick Carman

    Hardcover (Orchard Books, May 1, 2006)
    The final thrilling installment of the NYT-bestselling Land of Elyon trilogy!The Land of Elyon has begun to fail, poisoned by the evil that creeps across the Dark Hills and into Bridewell.As she moves toward a thrilling conclusion, Alexa must find a way to overcome the Lonely Sea, rescue Yipes from the clutches of Victor Grindall, and unlock the mystery of the Tenth City.But can she find the answers she needs in time to save The Land of Elyon?
    V
  • Skeleton Creek #2: Ghost in the Machine

    Patrick Carman

    Paperback (CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, May 11, 2016)
    The chilling second book in the innovative series from bestselling author Patrick Carman.Strange things are happening in Skeleton Creek...and Ryan and Sarah are trying to find out why. Ryan writes down everything in his journal, and Sarah records everything on her videocam. The two move deeper into the mystery they've uncovered, determined to discover the secrets buried in Skeleton Creek, in the conclusion to Patrick Carman's thrilling series.In this groundbreaking format, the story is broken into two parts -- Ryan's text in the book, and Sarah's videos on a special website, with links and passwords given throughout the book.
    X
  • The Land of Elyon Trilogy: Omnibus: books 1 - 3

    patrick Carman

    Paperback (CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, Jan. 31, 2017)
    Omnibus edition of the bestselling, award winning Land of Elyon trilogy. Three books in one volume: The Dark Hills Divide, Beyond the Valley of Thorns, and The Tenth City.
    V