Browse all books

Books with author M. Christina Butler

  • One Winter's Day

    M. Christina Butler

    Hardcover (Good Books, May 1, 2013)
    When a fierce windstorm blows away Little Hedgehog's nest, he puts on his winter clothes and sets off for Badger's warm house. On his way, Hedgehog meets his friends, all shivering in the wind and snow. One by one, Hedgehog gives away his cozy mittens, hat, and scarf. But will Little Hedgehog make it through the storm to safety without his warm clothes? A delightful story about sharing with others, with soft flocking wherever Little Hedgehog's mittens, hat and scarf appear.
    M
  • One Starry Night

    M Christina Butler

    Paperback (Little Tiger Press Group, Aug. 1, 2012)
    Little Hedgehog and his friends are on an exciting adventure to see a shower of sparkly shooting stars. But soon they find themselves in a spot of bother.
    K
  • One Starry Night

    M Christina Butler

    Hardcover (Little Tiger Press Group, Aug. 1, 2012)
    Little Hedgehog and his friends are on an exciting adventure to see a shower of sparkly shooting stars. But soon they find themselves in a spot of bother.
    K
  • One Christmas Night

    M Christina Butler

    Paperback (Little Tiger Press Group, Sept. 1, 2011)
    Christmas is near - but Little Hedgehog has forgotten to get presents for his friends, and his house isn't sparkly and Christmassy at all! He sets off into the forest to find gifts, but the night is cold and the woods are growing dark.
    L
  • Mouse and the Moon

    M. Christina Butler

    Paperback (Good Books, May 1, 2013)
    Before Little Harvest Mouse closes his eyes each night, he sings a lullaby to his very own moon. Then one cloudy evening, the moon disappears. And Little Mouse discovers that he is not the only one looking for it With glitter throughout, this beautiful book explores sharing and true friendship. By the bestselling team who collaborated on One Snowy Night.
    L
  • One Special Christmas

    M Christina Butler

    Paperback (Little Tiger Press, Sept. 1, 2014)
    From the best-selling Little Hedgehog series comes another festive treat, just in time for Christmas! A brand-new Little Hedgehog paperback from the talented M Christina Butler and Tina Macnaughton. It's Christmas - but poor Santa has a cold! So Little Hedgehog sets out with a sledge full of presents. "Santa's helper is on the way!" But there are too many presents for one little hedgehog to handle. Perhaps he needs some help from his friends? With wonderfully wintry illustrations and soft touch-and-feels throughout, One Special Christmas is guaranteed to become a firm Christmas favourite.
  • One Special Christmas

    M. Christina Butler, Tina Macnaughton

    Hardcover (Tiger Tales., Sept. 3, 2013)
    It's Christmas Eve, and Santa is sick! He can't deliver the presents, so he asks Little Hedgehog to do it for him. Little Hedgehog eagerly sets out with Santa's sled, but there are too many presents for one small hedgehog to handle. How will Little Hedgehog ever deliver them in time for everyone to have a very special Christmas?
    L
  • Smiley Snowman

    M. Christina Butler

    Paperback (Good Books, May 1, 2013)
    Small Fox, Little Bear, and Fluff Bunny have a great time building a huge, smiley snowman out of fresh snow. And they have even more fun playing with their new snowman friend all afternoon. But when they return the next morning, their snowman looks all shivery and his happy smile is gone! What went wrong? Beautiful snowscapes from bestselling illustrator Tina Macnaughton bring this heartwarming story of friendship to life. The snowman glows with a magical, sparkling finish throughout.
    E
  • One Special Day

    M. Christina Butler

    Hardcover (Little Tiger Press, Feb. 1, 2012)
    When Little Hedgehog's cousin, Baby Hedgehog, comes to stay, they go on a special day out. But then Baby Hedgehog loses his favourite blanket and the very special day turns into a very big adventure.
  • The Dark, Dark Night by M. Christina Butler

    M. Christina Butler

    Paperback (Little Tiger Press, Aug. 16, 1796)
    None
  • Snow Friends

    M. Christina Butler, Tina Macnaughton

    Board book (Sky Pony, Nov. 1, 2016)
    Ideal for fans of Mouse’s First Winter and The Bear’s Winter House A delightful story of teamwork and friendshipContains adorable and beautiful illustrations with a glitter cover that makes the snow sparkleWhen Little Bear wakes up from his winter hibernation, he realizes that his world is a winter wonderland. He loves seeing all of the snow! He sleds down a hill and has other delightful adventures. After playing in the snow, he realizes he is all alone—until he gets an idea!Little Bear decides to build a friend. Otter joins him, and they make the best snowman ever! Rabbit offers to help. The new friends cooperate to build their snowman and spend the rest of the day playing in the winter wonderland together. Sky Pony Press, with our Good Books, Racehorse and Arcade imprints, is proud to publish a broad range of books for young readers—picture books for small children, chapter books, books for middle grade readers, and novels for young adults. Our list includes bestsellers for children who love to play Minecraft; stories told with LEGO bricks; books that teach lessons about tolerance, patience, and the environment, and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller or a national bestseller, we are committed to books on subjects that are sometimes overlooked and to authors whose work might not otherwise find a home.
    L
  • It Takes Two

    Christina Butrum

    eBook
    When Clayton is offered his family business, his initial excitement is weighed down by overwhelming worry. Keeping it in the family has always been his top priority.The only problem? He's a butcher, not a bookkeeper. Numbers were never his thing, but he's determined to make it work. Which leaves him with one choice: he'll have to learn the books or give up what he's always wanted. And there's no way he'll let that happen.Unless Emmalee can find a job, she will have to forfeit her lifelong dream of living successfully in a quiet, friendly small town.The only problem? There's only one job available and it's not even remotely close to business management.But being a dog walker has its perks - like meeting a handsome butcher at the meat locker, for instance.What happens when two ideas for one business threaten to take away what matters the most?