Browse all books

Books with author Kimberly Dean

  • Pete the Cat and the Missing Cupcakes

    Kimberly Dean, James Dean

    Paperback (Scholastic, Inc., Aug. 16, 2018)
    Who could have taken them? In this picture book adventure by New York Times bestselling authors James and Kimberly Dean, Pete and the gang solve the mystery of the missing cupcakes and learn that it’s cool to be kind.
    K
  • Pete the Cat: Big Easter Adventure

    James Dean, Kimberly Dean

    eBook (HarperFestival, Jan. 28, 2014)
    #1 New York Times bestseller!Author and artist James Dean brings us along for a hippity-hoppity Easter adventure with the coolest cat around—Pete!Pete jumps in to help the Easter Bunny in Pete the Cat: Big Easter Adventure. When Pete wakes up Easter morning, ready to check out his basket of goodies, he discovers the Easter Bunny needs a little extra help. Our favorite groovy blue cat puts on his bunny ears and finds a way to collect, paint, and hide the eggs, all in time for Easter!Fans of Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes, Pete the Cat and His Four Groovy Buttons, Pete the Cat: Rocking in My School Shoes, and Pete the Cat Saves Christmas will love this Easter-themed Pete storybook.
    K
  • Pete the Cat’s Happy Halloween

    James Dean, Kimberly Dean

    Board book (HarperFestival, July 14, 2020)
    With eight fun tabs to pull, kids will love seeing Pete and his buddies' spooky fun Halloween costumes! In this sturdy tabbed board book from New York Times bestselling creators Kimberly and James Dean, Pete the Cat is almost ready for the Halloween parade. But first, he has to gather all of his friends!Perfect for young Pete the Cat fans, this Halloween tabbed board book is sure to be a spook-tacular hit!
    G
  • Pete the Kitty and the Unicorn's Missing Colors

    James Dean, Kimberly Dean

    eBook (HarperCollins, July 7, 2020)
    New York Times bestselling creators Kimberly and James Dean bring readers along for a magical unicorn adventure!Pete the Kitty's friend Stevie the unicorn somehow lost all the colors in her rainbow tail. It’s a good thing Pete has his magical paintbrush to help out! Together, they search for the missing colors of the rainbow.Beginning readers will love Pete's enchanting adventure in this My First I Can Read story, complete with original illustrations from the creator of Pete the Cat, James Dean. My First I Can Read books are perfect for shared reading with a child.
    J
  • Pete the Cat’s Family Road Trip

    James Dean, Kimberly Dean

    Hardcover (HarperCollins, March 31, 2020)
    Pete the Cat and his family go on a cross-country adventure in this Level 1 I Can Read tale from New York Times bestselling creators Kimberly and James Dean! This I Can Read book is an excellent choice to share during homeschooling, in particular for children ages 5 to 7 who are ready to read independently. It’s a fun way to keep your child engaged and as a supplement for activity books for children.Pete the Cat and his family are ready explore all the many wonderful American landmarks on their fun family road trip! They visit many famous sights, including Niagara Falls, New Orleans, Savannah, and more.Of course, no true road trip is complete without a flat tire! But the Cat family isn't going to let a small setback get in the way of fun...Pete the Cat's Family Road Trip is a Level I Can Read book, complete with original illustrations from the creators of Pete the Cat, Kimberly and James Dean, and is perfect for children learning to sound out words and sentences.
    H
  • Pete the Cat: Too Cool for School

    James Dean, Kimberly Dean

    eBook (HarperCollins, Feb. 25, 2014)
    New York Times bestselling author and artist James Dean brings readers along for a groovy adventure at school with Pete the Cat!Pete the Cat can't decide what to wear to school in Pete the Cat: Too Cool for School. With so many groovy options to choose from, Pete finds the perfect way to show off his creativity. Pete the Cat: Too Cool for School is a My First I Can Read book, which means it's perfect for shared reading with a child.
    G
  • Pete the Cat: Secret Agent

    James Dean, Kimberly Dean

    eBook (HarperCollins, June 23, 2020)
    Meet Secret Agent Meow, also known as Pete the Cat, who is on a top secret mission in this fun storybook!After some unusual activity, Pete the Cat must go undercover as Secret Agent Meow in Pete the Cat: Secret Agent by New York Times bestselling creators Kimberly and James Dean.With his handy spy watch, secret catcher, and his meow-mobile, Agent Meow is ready to crack the case! What could the big surprise be?
  • Pete the Kitty and the Groovy Playdate

    James Dean, Kimberly Dean

    Hardcover (HarperCollins, May 1, 2018)
    This groovy series from New York Times bestselling team James and Kimberly Dean introduces Pete the Cat before he was Pete the Cat...when he was little Pete the Kitty! Pete the Kitty is super excited to visit his friend Grumpy Toad’s house for a playdate! Grumpy Toad has all the best toys: a truck, building blocks, and a superhero cape. Far out! It’s going to be cat-tastic!But when Grumpy Toad refuses to share any of his cool toys with Pete, neither of them are having any fun. Will Grumpy Toad ever share his toys with his friend Pete?In this easy-to-read and engaging picture book, little readers will learn all about sharing with their favorite blue kitten!
    J
  • Pete the Cat's Groovy Guide to Love

    James Dean, Kimberly Dean

    Hardcover (HarperCollins, Dec. 22, 2015)
    Spread the love, Pete style! Pete the Cat shares some groovy words from the heart in this fun collection of all his favorite famous quotes about self-love, pursuing your passions (or doing what makes you happy), and friendship.This cool cat adds his heartfelt take on well-known classic quotes, from Vincent van Gogh to Virgil to Ovid to Charles Dickens. Everyone’s favorite blue cat reminds us that the key to loving life is to love yourself, love others, and love what you do.Fans of the bestselling Pete the Cat series will delight in this fun take on popular quotes, which are accompanied by Pete's witty responses and illustrations by New York Times bestselling team Kimberly and James Dean.Plus check out Pete’s other groovy guides!Pete the Cat’s Groovy Guide to LifePete the Cat’s 12 Groovy Days of Christmas Pete the Cat’s Groovy Guide to Kindness
    M
  • Pete the Cat and the New Guy

    James Dean, Kimberly Dean

    eBook (HarperCollins, Aug. 5, 2014)
    From Kimberly and James Dean’s bestselling Pete the Cat series comes a groovy story about new beginnings and new friends.There's a new guy in town, and Pete can't wait to meet him. After all, more friends mean more fun. When Pete finally meets Gus, he realizes they're very different from each other...and that's what makes him cool. So when Gus starts to doubt himself, it’s up to Pete to convince him that there's something everyone can do. Gus is special in his own way, just like Pete and just like you!The message of accepting others and yourself shines through and is perfect for young readers learning to navigate friendship issues. Fans of Pete the Cat will delight in the rhythmic storytelling and fun repetition throughout the book.The fun never stops—download the free groovin’ song!Don't miss Pete's other adventures, including Pete the Cat: I Love My White Shoes, Pete the Cat: Rocking in My School Shoes, Pete the Cat and His Four Groovy Buttons, Pete the Cat Saves Christmas, Pete the Cat and His Magic Sunglasses, Pete the Cat and the Bedtime Blues, Pete the Cat and the Cool Cat Boogie, Pete the Cat and the Missing Cupcakes, Pete the Cat and the Perfect Pizza Party, and Pete the Cat: Crayons Rock!
    J
  • Pete the Kitty and the Unicorn's Missing Colors

    James Dean, Kimberly Dean

    Hardcover (HarperCollins, July 7, 2020)
    New York Times bestselling creators Kimberly and James Dean bring readers along for a magical unicorn adventure!Pete the Kitty's friend Stevie the unicorn somehow lost all the colors in her rainbow tail. It’s a good thing Pete has his magical paintbrush to help out! Together, they search for the missing colors of the rainbow.Beginning readers will love Pete's enchanting adventure in this My First I Can Read story, complete with original illustrations from the creator of Pete the Cat, James Dean. My First I Can Read books are perfect for shared reading with a child.
    G
  • Pete the Cat: The Wheels on the Bus

    James Dean, Kimberly Dean

    Hardcover (HarperCollins, June 25, 2013)
    New York Times bestselling artist and author James Dean adds a groovy beat to his cool adaptation of "The Wheels on the Bus" with Pete the Cat. Hop on board with Pete and his friends as they sing the classic school bus tune. Fans of Pete the Cat will love singing along with Pete in this groovy rendition of this favorite children's song.
    G